BlacK's Galerie de Photographie, Krabi shots on pg 2

TSwlcling
post Sep 27 2006, 12:18 AM, updated 19y ago

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Taken in Sentosa, SG. Pls comment. Did some touch up on Photoshop, mainly contrasts smile.gif

Fishie

Crabbie

Jelly

Some kid playing his PSP

Pink Dolphin Show

Peacock running around

Some waterfall at the Magical Show

This post has been edited by wlcling: Jan 7 2007, 03:04 PM
TSwlcling
post Sep 27 2006, 12:32 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Some kid with a funky hairdo

Beach taken from the cable car ride

Fountain

Doggie gonna dive in

Doggie got thrown in instead

Some birdie...

Macros of god-knows-what plant (Photoshopped to highlight the colors/contrast)

Dead Jelly-fish (Again photoshopped to highlight the contrasts)

Gwai Lo kid runnin around

This post has been edited by wlcling: Sep 27 2006, 12:40 AM
altie
post Sep 27 2006, 12:50 AM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Very pretty... I particularly like the captions.. very funny~! laugh.gif
beehawk
post Sep 27 2006, 08:36 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

hehe.....the dog is like walking on the water with hit front leg and doing some kicking with the back legs.....and that person is trying to take it up...

cute....what happen in the end?
btw, where is that place??
all also from sg?

This post has been edited by beehawk: Sep 27 2006, 08:37 AM
gold3knight
post Sep 27 2006, 09:28 AM

1,672 posts

did you catch the laser light show? Is the monkey, Kiki still alive and kicking?
TSwlcling
post Sep 27 2006, 02:07 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(beehawk @ Sep 27 2006, 08:36 AM)
hehe.....the dog is like walking on the water with hit front leg and doing some kicking with the back legs.....and that person is trying to take it up...

cute....what happen in the end?
btw, where is that place??
all also from sg?
lol... at first the dog was swimming happily in the water... after a while it went up to shore and started running around the pier (or whatever you call it), so owner's in the water coaxing it to jump back in, but then i runs left and right, here and there so the owner got fed up, got out of the water, picked it up and threw it in... mighty funny i would say.

BTW, all of them are from Sentosa, singapore... smile.gif

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Sep 27 2006, 09:28 AM)
did you catch the laser light show? Is the monkey, Kiki still alive and kicking?
aggh... yeah... i really would like to slap the monkey... lol
TSwlcling
post Sep 28 2006, 09:23 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

any comments... need some gurus to point out if i'm missing anything...
R a D ! c 4 L
post Sep 28 2006, 11:19 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

hey nice shots, i like the crab and the dog 1, really nice IMO. hmmm if i were to point out, try using a soft flash while trying to take close up photos, it'll add up the whole pic, make ur subject more "sqeaky clean" biggrin.gif
TSwlcling
post Sep 29 2006, 12:09 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Sep 28 2006, 11:19 PM)
hey nice shots, i like the crab and the dog 1, really nice IMO. hmmm if i were to point out, try using a soft flash while trying to take close up photos, it'll add up the whole pic, make ur subject more "sqeaky clean" biggrin.gif
thanks m8.... i have not been using the flash since i really hate how the flash turns out most of the time. Either the backgrounds terribly darkend out, the near subjects are too bright, etc, etc... Gee... could u care to elaborate a lil on "soft" flash? wink.gif
WildPiew
post Sep 29 2006, 09:53 AM

1,369 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-41631...87188_thumb.jpg <----- i like this 1.

Aquarium hard to shoot leh T_T

Poor dog =..=

Peacock abit under tongue.gif maybe u set wrong metering?

Guai Lo kid composition abit prob, try not to crop the kid legs

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-41631...87811_thumb.jpg <---- y~ everywhere also look the same 1, rubbish everywhere so sad la.

nice try, keep it up notworthy.gif

PcKronik
post Sep 29 2006, 10:16 AM

92 posts

what the heck of the 2nd pic from above..izit jellyfish or what laugh.gif
seem i like the hold of pic.nice shot.
wub.gif
TSwlcling
post Sep 29 2006, 06:43 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 29 2006, 09:53 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-41631...87188_thumb.jpg  <----- i like this 1.

Aquarium hard to shoot leh T_T

Poor dog =..=

Peacock abit under tongue.gif maybe u set wrong metering?

Guai Lo kid composition abit prob, try not to crop the kid legs

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-41631...87811_thumb.jpg <----  y~ everywhere also look the same 1, rubbish everywhere so sad la.

nice try, keep it up notworthy.gif
yeah... the psp one turned out rather nice... never thought i was making a nice shot, till i was playing back all shots at end of day, and then was... hmm... what did i do?

The gwai lo kid, is i never crop, but then zoomed in a lil too much and too high up i guess.. lol... cant get the legs back
TSwlcling
post Sep 29 2006, 06:47 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Thanks for your comments so far, guys....Just to add few more that i think is pretty nice but didnt add earlier... wink.gif

This post has been edited by wlcling: Sep 29 2006, 06:52 PM
TSwlcling
post Nov 20 2006, 12:35 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

phew... went to the SG motorshow, and got lots of beautiful cars + beautiful girls... will update pics... smile.gif
TSwlcling
post Nov 20 2006, 11:47 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Too many pics, busy with other stuff, etc... anyways a spoiler

TSwlcling
post Nov 27 2006, 10:14 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

oh well...too lazy to link them here...

the set of pics are here.... just follow the link below and enjoy!

My Flickr website...

This post has been edited by wlcling: Nov 27 2006, 10:17 PM
SUSHaM7
post Nov 29 2006, 11:55 AM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

wow nice pics of the motorshow and sentosa, but why take pic of psp?
TSwlcling
post Nov 29 2006, 07:05 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 29 2006, 11:55 AM)
wow nice pics of the motorshow and sentosa, but why take pic of psp?
hmm? why not?

well, was just waiting for the pink dolphin show to start, and nothing better to do... so i was just snapping here and there mainly for the fun of it. Then after i took this shot, i realized... hey.. its quite nice.. so i kept it.... hehe wink.gif icon_idea.gif
diablo69
post Nov 29 2006, 07:13 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

nicely done ur pix... especially like da jellyfish pix... was da jellyfish near da surface of da water or da tank?? no more motorshow pix can... got any new upcoming model?? i mean da cars... if u do know those model also can share... later all da sifu here will go look for them... tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSwlcling
post Nov 30 2006, 04:43 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

the jellyfish is dead one.. found it floating in one of the beaches at Sentosa.... smile.gif

0.0205sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:21 PM