4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia New Nokia N95 - official, again

michael9413
post Dec 28 2006, 11:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... jus like me... but luckily not much ppl using P990i... haha...
but N95 if worth a wait...
pls don jump in n get it after launch...
it might face some probs like N93... which Nokia push it out although a lot of problem...
no good for me... higher end phone you must ensure it is very stable...
if not it will not going to be good reputation...

but for me at least you can only get it after few months after launch...
during tat time you will know the problems faced by those users then...
only you can make a decision d fon worth it or not...
michael9413
post Dec 28 2006, 01:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well until now N93 not many ppl using... i haven seen 1 yet though...
i'm not sure but until now i hear not many ppl satisfy wif it...
michael9413
post Jan 2 2007, 01:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Dec 30 2006, 12:53 AM)
i posted that link already... in previous page..

anyway.. i called my fren from vs com sg wang..

he say that he got news saying original n95 will be out before chinese new year.

but the price he still dono yet
QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jan 1 2007, 11:09 AM)
ya .. i am also looking forward to this little baby

I love this baby because he is all-in-one
and wat i dont like it the look of this baby and no touch screen and no optical zoom ..

so hoping to see him on the market .. ^^
Well i would like to have this too...
but i'm very doubt that it will be around RM2700... coz it won be cheaper than N93 rite...
I think it should be around RM3.2k at the launch... smile.gif
if it is cheaper... duno what they do wif it then... haha... y newer n more compact phone cheaper???

well hope to get it but like some of u... i'll think between a few smartphones or PDA phones...
michael9413
post Jan 2 2007, 03:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well at the launch... i'm very doubt it will fall beyond tat...
as not many unit are coming in during that... jus like P990i... or others like N93 or so...
ppl tend to jack up the price everytime a new product is launched...
that is a usual case i M'sia but i duno y no ppl complain about that to consumer association lo...
the distributor also said RRP is at certain price but the sellers always jack up a few hundreds...
same case to a lot of phones... especially higher-end phones... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 2 2007, 05:10 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well no hurt 4 trying but i'll choose to wait also..
coz i duno whether the firmware is stable or not...
jus like then N93 case... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 3 2007, 11:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well nokia not going to launch here then???
y not in their up coming phones???
michael9413
post Jan 3 2007, 04:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i won think so... unlock set will be expensive jus like sharp which we don have it here... smile.gif
warranty also a big problem...
michael9413
post Jan 3 2007, 05:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well we all duno as Nokia Malaysia do not feature this phone on it's website...
even not in the Up-Coming Phones...

@youngone,
Well depends on yourself my fren... AP is worth it or not...
michael9413
post Jan 4 2007, 10:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 4 2007, 03:14 AM)
walaweyy hope to get this phone when coming out here.... but wonder how much its cost i should bear for the price...  drool.gif
well i would say if you wanna be those 1st person to have it get ready at least RM3.5k...
that is a bit much coz i think it will be around RM3.5k when it arrives...
ppl tend to say it is still new n limited units to jack up the price...

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 4 2007, 06:47 AM)
Well I guess how long you can enjoy multimedia content if your phone always running out of power... n95 is a powerful device, but I'm worried that I need to bring an extra battery with me all the time to keep the phone alive for 1 day sweat.gif
haha... that's wat i scare man... don wan to charge my phone every day... sickening... rclxub.gif
i would like to get this as it is the most well equiped phone at this moment...
but who knows jus like N93... problem will occurs...
coz no one knows until those ppl go n load it n abuse it...
then you will know the problems comes... smile.gif
so i think better wait about few months to know wat is it's stability n also problem...
jus like P990i which a lot ppl is waiting 4...
michael9413
post Jan 4 2007, 11:28 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... well as some of them said...
their sources it will be arriving b4 CNY...
michael9413
post Jan 4 2007, 05:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

some one said again...
Star newspaper wat date??? if today i'll buy n have a look...
michael9413
post Jan 5 2007, 10:50 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 4 2007, 08:08 PM)
Hmmm its been long since I saw you mentions that you will get the P990i even before its out but till now stillhaven see you get any yet tongue.gif

Well for my case, P990i... been waiting for it even before its out... after its out... heard comments from p990i owners... also saw quite a number of p990i owners letting go of their p990i after less than 1 month usage... decided to give up on p990i... then saw n95 being launched by nokia... changed my target to n95... tongue.gif byebye p990i... i hope n95's battery at least can tahan 2-3 days usage... i might be dreaming here... sweat.gif
well, i don think you can tahan 3 days lo... 2 days also hard la...

well i wan to buy but i'll wait b4 CNY or after it... smile.gif

@StratOS,
do nokia malaysia have it...
jus now i wen already also don have woh.... whistling.gif
maybe they aren't going to be here so soon lo...
michael9413
post Jan 5 2007, 05:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... well i don think it really inform us lo..
coz Singapore have already also don mean here will be available...
as Nokia Malaysia website don show this phone at all...
michael9413
post Jan 6 2007, 10:19 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 5 2007, 08:03 PM)
Hehe, if I remember correctlly, you mentioned that you'll get either P990i or M600i around xmas... and now you delay till cny bcoz of N95? tongue.gif
Well i think of delaying it for N95 but not worth it...
I'm now waiting for the newest firmware... but if SE announce another phone better than P990i i'll posypone my P990i...
coz i need a smartphone but P990i is jus slightly better than my K750i... coz the camera is nothing surprising...
n also i wish to have 3.5G if can... smile.gif
I like the features it have but still if they post out a better one or the P990i upgrade version i'll wait 4 that lo...

Jus don wan to rush into it smile.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 6 2007, 12:24 AM)
Nokia always like that said it launched and make the market a bit bitting their finger nails and then launched it when AP set is out selling than expensive..To make us sweat for it???? Like N93....AP is selling for 3.5K and more. When launched it at 2,999 ????
Well do i see ppl selling Ori N93 at RM2999 after the launch???
I don think so la... it is still over RM3k at tat time...
Jus like P990i... ppl giving excuses like limited unit la..... blah blah blah...
have to wait 4 sometime to let it be stable...
michael9413
post Jan 6 2007, 11:13 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Hmmm... i know.... smile.gif

but i won forever wait... smile.gif i'll see the condition...
consider well my option... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 7 2007, 11:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i don think they have SAR value yet...
well as you know nokia always come out wif some high-end phone which competitor cannot have at tat time...
but I'm sure after a few months you will get another model from other brands which can compete wif it...
always like that one la... jus like Shinichi said...

well Shinichi, my only concerns about Nokia's Symbian phone is always their battery...
which i wan longer stand-by time n also talktime...
i saw pretty much improvement at the spec sheet... but reality???
i duno... P990i they said off 3G less wi-fi can last 2 days or more...
M600i can last for 3-4 days... only minimal call made during tat time...
maybe 10-20 minutes call per day n also 10-20 messages send...
but my fren 6280 which he mention can only last for 1.5-2 days...
wif also the amount like the P990i or M600i used...
so how can they lower the mAh of the battery but get higher stand-by time compate to the 6280...
still i need some feedback if it is luanched b4 CNY...
but still i won jump into anything.... jus make sure i get wat i wan during the 1 half of the year...
coz have to save $$ to do something else... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 7 2007, 01:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well $$$ is great to see... but very fast it will disappear...
without u notice it... smile.gif
save smart lo... like wat i'm saving for my new phone... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 8 2007, 05:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Be cool everyone...
i think the accessories is made base on the dimension provided...

well no one know when will it be...

@Shinichi... that also my concerns...
in the spec paper it can be write in all form...
but i'm quite doubt about the battery life...

michael9413
post Jan 8 2007, 06:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not yet la... all the picture are teasing only..
i think Nokia use this as tactics...
they use to get more ppl attracted.... smile.gif
coz others never shows off the phone b4 near launches...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 8 2007, 06:16 PM
michael9413
post Jan 9 2007, 11:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha P990i outdate??? well i think he is looking at the specs... compare to N95...
but don forget ppl use it for portable device to touchscreen is essential to do web surfing n also browsing...
ya another things is without touchscreen seems not owning a good PDA phone or Smartphone... tongue.gif

Hey the link you give cannot use one... shakehead.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0356sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:32 AM