Nokia New Nokia N95 - official, again

StratOS
post Apr 6 2007, 10:38 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

why is garage sales got people selling black n95.. any info bout black n95??
Seas
post Apr 6 2007, 10:39 AM

59 posts

Thanks Aruja for the warm welcome !! Btw, can anyone post a guidance on how to set up the GPS ?
aruja_69
post Apr 6 2007, 10:42 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 6 2007, 10:38 AM)
why is garage sales got people selling black n95.. any info bout black n95??
Me also just wanted to know also why there are ppl selling N95 black version with Zitron Warranty?? Can anyone confirmed this or with pictures would be better?
Kerry1136
post Apr 6 2007, 10:43 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 6 2007, 10:33 AM)
What poison???? Poison for mind to get the brand new N95?
I dun understand sorry =.='
I mean poison to me.....
StratOS
post Apr 6 2007, 10:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

black wor.. even i order from HK to sell all is plum and sand colour only.. but got black colour silicon case la..
Intrigue
post Apr 6 2007, 11:00 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

black i think got casing gua~ so far i only see 2 color.. i like plum~

How come i cannot remove some games that the shop installed? I cant even load the game too. Any idea?
aruja_69
post Apr 6 2007, 11:00 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 6 2007, 10:52 AM)
black wor.. even i order from HK to sell all is plum and sand colour only.. but got black colour silicon case la..
Maybe lor....black color silicon case la...by the way do u have the black color....hehehe???
Shinichi
post Apr 6 2007, 11:05 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 6 2007, 10:52 AM)
maybe they are color blind? misinterprete plum as black? then they will say sand = white? tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 6 2007, 11:05 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(luthansa @ Apr 6 2007, 03:14 AM)
Stringfellow,
Do you have to pay anything for changing the sim card?
Free.

For the GPS, get your lock-on using Maps first, you can check the satellite signals using this app. Once locked on, then move to Navfone, and it will have still maintained its lock for this app. This is to avoid the annoying "No satellite fix" announcement which might be too loud in a quiet environment.

It takes almost twice as long to get a fix with this, compared to even a BT GPS solution. Pairing my Garmin BT GPS with the N95 solves this, the fix from the BT GPS bypasses the internal GPS and i got satellite fix almost as fast as my dedicated Garmin GPSMap60Csx im using for outdoors/geocaching.
StratOS
post Apr 6 2007, 11:12 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 6 2007, 11:00 AM)
Maybe lor....black color silicon case la...by the way do u have the black color....hehehe???
u mean black colour n95 or the silicon case..?
rayzrblade
post Apr 6 2007, 11:26 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Apr 6 2007, 09:15 AM)
guys, do your n95 suddenly restart, happens to me twice already. When i was dailling then restart.

Added on April 6, 2007, 9:18 amguys, do your n95 suddenly restart, happens to me twice already. When i was dailling then restart.
QUOTE(minde @ Apr 6 2007, 09:41 AM)
mine happen when i used the browser to surb the web . restart when connecting to the access point. Annoying.

Added on April 6, 2007, 9:44 amhey... our GPS receiver hard to connect isit bcos of the sun's solar flare ? Just now i read The Star it says The Sun's Solar Flare destroyin GPS receivers . Isit true ?
QUOTE(atambo @ Apr 6 2007, 09:45 AM)
i encounter this problem once on the first day, also when trying to surf the web using 3g.
the "restarting" mysteries of NOkia N series.. laugh.gif
always happens to the first batch i guess..

Intrigue
post Apr 6 2007, 11:48 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

i had yet to have that restarting issues~ *touch wood*

anyone had trouble removing some unused program 3rd party one?

StratOS
post Apr 6 2007, 11:54 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

didnt even install 3rd party software in it yet.. and didnt have any restarting problems till now..
Survivor
post Apr 6 2007, 12:23 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

Is SMS Accelerator useful in N95? or it is prefixed in N95 dy??
realpesky
post Apr 6 2007, 01:45 PM

404 posts

in n95 using xenon flash or integrated flash? wouldn't it be a big turn off if it is using integrated flash?

Shinichi
post Apr 6 2007, 01:55 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(realpesky @ Apr 6 2007, 01:45 PM)
in n95 using xenon flash or integrated flash? wouldn't it be a big turn off if it is using integrated flash?
just normal integrated flash, not xenon flash...
StratOS
post Apr 6 2007, 01:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yeap..juz intergrated flash..
Intrigue
post Apr 6 2007, 02:01 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

the integrated flash is good enuf but it canot be compare to xenon flash though.

Shoot in the dark and with ISO set at 400, it turns out well minus the noise
dgtel2
post Apr 6 2007, 02:25 PM

966 posts

anybody interested in VoIP feature...

www.truphone.com

It has free landline calls to Malaysia till end of June. I try to install in my E61, but seems to have incompatibility issue....

Nevertheless, many international forumers claimed they are facing difficulties with N95's WiFi feature...any1 has the same error too?

This post has been edited by dgtel2: Apr 6 2007, 02:27 PM
Survivor
post Apr 6 2007, 03:43 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

I have question about the AsiaMap....it seems we only has 60 days on the software, so if we purchase it for USD29.90, it will be long lasting?

94 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:53 AM