94 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Nokia New Nokia N95 - official, again

chenster
post Mar 23 2007, 04:33 PM

1,451 posts

3300 ? hmm... how much AP set.. haha... crap.. no money laa..
panasonic88
post Mar 23 2007, 04:40 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 23 2007, 04:33 PM)
3300 ? hmm... how much AP set.. haha... crap.. no money laa..
according to love_hina's email
next monday will know lo rolleyes.gif
goliath
post Mar 23 2007, 04:49 PM

5,532 posts

Check this out. Somebody (the same fella) selling again. Con? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by goliath: Mar 23 2007, 04:50 PM
panasonic88
post Mar 23 2007, 04:55 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 23 2007, 04:49 PM)
Check this out. Somebody (the same fella) selling again. Con?  whistling.gif
the keyword is = zitron set

zitron set released edy meh doh.gif
goliath
post Mar 23 2007, 05:00 PM

5,532 posts

That's why. Chekcout his history thread. He sold before. Now again and claiming that it is from Zitron. Fishy...
chtan
post Mar 23 2007, 05:46 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 23 2007, 12:38 PM)
imo, get a independant GPS receiver if your main intention is the GPS.
I already have a dedicated GPS unit (Garmin GPSMAP76c), but i hate to take too much gadget at one go. So, finally i've made up my mind to get Dopod U1000, should be arriving tomorrow.
unknowndevices
post Mar 23 2007, 07:52 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Mar 23 2007, 03:44 PM)
this guy called Steve Litchfield has got to be the luckiest guy right now.

He has received his real production n95.. (not prototype).. and he showed us the unboxing process of the unique n95 package.

The package looks good from the outside... but then its just a limited edition box... normal ones will look like normal n series box.

feels so good to open the box to reveal the n95. biggrin.gif

read more HERE
wow!...i also want a box like that for my phone... rclxm9.gif
as if the box is like a birthday present...if bring around to my friends....
sure they thought i got the phone for my birthday present(if thats happened to me brows.gif )... rolleyes.gif
that guy from where?...wanna ask the box from him... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(love_hina @ Mar 23 2007, 04:23 PM)
GREAT NEWS!!!! I got this mail today!

wah!...nice email to shared...really appreciate...
guess...this is a good sign of the availability of n95 to Malaysian market...
hoping they making some roadshows next week... rolleyes.gif
sure many people would go to test out...don't know whether they gonna purchase it or not...scared of firmware problems... sweat.gif

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 23 2007, 05:00 PM)
That's why. Chekcout his history thread. He sold before. Now again and  claiming that it is from Zitron. Fishy...
yups...sounds fishy... hmm.gif
anyone checked with Zitron already? unsure.gif

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 23 2007, 05:46 PM)
I already have a dedicated GPS unit (Garmin GPSMAP76c), but i hate to take too much gadget at one go. So, finally i've made up my mind to get Dopod U1000, should be arriving tomorrow.
ooo...Dopod would be launch tomorrow?where? hmm.gif
if Nokia really launching n95 next week...guess...next week would see people making the comparison between one another...they would decide which to buy... cool2.gif
yjtay
post Mar 23 2007, 08:35 PM

20 posts

My only hopes for the first batch of N95 are that it is not too buggy, too pricy and that Malaysia will receive enough supplies! biggrin.gif Have been holding back my new handphone purchase for a long time for this!

Btw the Dopod U1000 really looks too big to me I wonder how it would be like receiving a call on it.
smashpOp
post Mar 23 2007, 09:48 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

im ready, mr n95. Bring it on!!! biggrin.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 23 2007, 10:12 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Mar 23 2007, 08:35 PM)
My only hopes for the first batch of N95 are that it is not too buggy, too pricy and that Malaysia will receive enough supplies!  biggrin.gif  Have been holding back my new handphone purchase for a long time for this!

Btw the Dopod U1000 really looks too big to me I wonder how it would be like receiving a call on it.

the first batch should not be too buggy.. after so many revisions of it's firmware. tongue.gif

should be considering between this and the U1000. but as you've said, the U1000 is h-u-g-e.

and the other thing i'm afraid is the slider. and add to that, it's a dual-slider. will it get loose after much usage? unsure.gif laugh.gif
chtan
post Mar 23 2007, 10:46 PM

2,353 posts

Initial review from magazine already highlighted the loose slider issue with N95 sad.gif .
U1000 has only speaker phone but really if you want to make a call, bt is the way to go. If phone is critical to you then you can skip U1000, but if you are like me, calls are not that frequent while remote access, on the go browsing, mail and etc then nothing can beat U1000 now.
goliath
post Mar 24 2007, 12:20 AM

5,532 posts

Welcome back, smashpop.. laugh.gif
stevenlee
post Mar 24 2007, 07:20 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

i see some ppl oledi selling thier n95...i wonder where they got it....

due to delay..i finanlly purchase 838 pro...lazy to wait for this n95..somemore the first batch also not confirm 100% perfect out of bugy....

BooMer86
post Mar 24 2007, 08:09 PM

Noobi
559 posts

nokia first batch users are always their beta testers
chtan
post Mar 24 2007, 08:25 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Mar 24 2007, 07:20 PM)
i see some ppl oledi selling thier n95...i wonder where they got it....

due to delay..i finanlly purchase 838 pro...lazy to wait for this n95..somemore the first batch also not confirm 100% perfect out of bugy....
Yes, same for me. Wait and wait but still not available. Just collected my U1000, now toying with it.
unknowndevices
post Mar 24 2007, 08:33 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 24 2007, 08:25 PM)
Yes, same for me. Wait and wait but still not available. Just collected my U1000, now toying with it.
erksss...you bought Dopod U1000 already? shocking.gif
got their roadshow what?how much? hmm.gif
anything to share with us...some reviews/reports to share... rolleyes.gif
how about open a thread for U1000...try and gather those interested with it there... thumbup.gif
chtan
post Mar 25 2007, 12:30 AM

2,353 posts

Yes. My friend and i already received our U1000. The screen is really big and clear, but if your main purpose is on phone calling then i would advice against getting U1000 as it is way more bulkier than my previous Dopod900. It is very cumbersome to use the phone as it has only a speaker phone. A bt earpiece is a must if you really want to utilize the phone. In the other way, the speaker itself is very clear and crystal sharp. I've running up to almost 10 applications at once without any problem or have to close any.
I wanted to take some photos for you all but unfortunately my Sony DC gone "kong" already. Will try to post up later. By the way, i bought my at RM4150.

X-Zen
post Mar 25 2007, 01:35 AM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Mar 23 2007, 09:48 PM)
im ready, mr n95. Bring it on!!! biggrin.gif
nokia malaysia took out the N95 from it's phone list

WTF...........
smashpOp
post Mar 25 2007, 02:06 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts