Household House next to TNB power sub station, worth it?
spydermind
Jan 3 2015, 07:32 AM
If you have a choice then better not and that is also depends what do you mean by substation and how far from the house. There are many type and scale of the so called substation. If like the one at kelana Jaya. ..better consider twice.
Take note of the other impact as well. The view, the scene and the risk of accident.
Lastly , do not expect exponential growth in value . Thus, if you are really buying make sure it is at least you get a good deal.
spydermind
Jan 3 2015, 05:49 PM
This type is consider okay lah and 20ft is reasonable but of course the recommended distance is 10-15m. away.
Anyway, this shouldnt cause too much of an issue. On the view perspective, can grow some plant there .
spydermind
Jan 4 2015, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jan 3 2015, 09:36 PM) the direct long term effect is unknown, the indirect effect by worrying the long term effect will make you lose sleep which eventually effect your health. risk of fire due to short circuit perhaps? or unknown neighbour (heard before some unfortunate ppl have to stay in the substation area). I like your comment very much. Very true