> Electric BBQ Grill

TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 09:29 PM, updated 11y ago

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,021 posts

Where to get like this? Planning to have a bbq party tomorrow. Which shop and place has the most variety's for bbq stuffs. Prefer KL please notworthy.gif
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 09:35 PM

1,021 posts

Now my options are

Ikano, Ace hardware and waiting for more.

BBQKING prices are like wacko.gif blink.gif
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 09:46 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 2 2015, 09:39 PM)
ace hardware punya all ribu2 $.

but got a few sometimes on sale can get for few hundred la.

TS i have the one like the pic u posted. to be honest, use arang taste better although more tedious.
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 2 2015, 09:40 PM)
pls la barbeque use arang

the taste and smell is better

buy those modern ones that ignite the fire at the bottom

5 mins can start bbqing liao
Used arang number of times, had very very bad experience. Meats all burned out, fire up macam gila. Not really a pro in bbq arang though doh.gif I know the taste is good but firing it up, cleaning it up, washing it up damn hassle. If electric grill, more easier, fire it up, start cooking in minutes edy and cleaning also easy.
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 09:54 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Jan 2 2015, 09:51 PM)
in my years of BBQing, i never have problem with cleaning

the pit dont need much cleaning. the grill is easy to scrub off.

the meats, u need to turn it often.

the charcoal u spread it out.
What type of charcoal you recommend? Since ure a pro, care to share some tips? How much to put, how to start the fire, and so on, u know smile.gif Sorry, yes im a noob in bbq............
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 10:03 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 2 2015, 10:00 PM)
normal arang can ad.. get the big piece only.

use fire stater cubes.. cap ayam alot of shop selling it. save the messy newpapers

if u can afford try using Briquette most of the time.

For the grill.. why so susah go wash. Buy from daiso big one. Once used just throw away RM5 only laugh.gif
If u want, just take some cooking oil and sapu on it. Should reduce your sticking problem
So should i break the charcoals into small pieces or just leave them as it is? Maybe i should get a charcoal fluid lighter to ease it up on the fire faster. And i should wait right until all the charcoals gets grey color? Cause if its still black, the fire will be firing up and burn the meats............
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 10:05 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 2 2015, 10:03 PM)
you very the noob doh.gif
Nothing to be shy about that right, everything has a first time. Not everyone is pro in everything lah.
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 10:13 PM

1,021 posts

Wokeh guess im all set for charcoal bbq. But i need to go buy a good one cause im gonna use it often so my budget around 100 to 300 with stand. Any recommendation on that? Need some good quality ones.
TSdeejay_krish
post Jan 2 2015, 10:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jan 2 2015, 10:17 PM)
bli tong drum cut half = best bbq pit.

lel
hahah giler mana aku nak gi cari tong minyak tu.............

0.0137sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:33 AM