[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V8!

xKeneshirox
post Jan 13 2015, 04:42 PM

338 posts

Sifus, any thoughts of a B85 mobo with the Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3?

Not gonna OC, and just for gaming.

Might upgrade the whole rig in 5-6 years, if that plays a factor
xKeneshirox
post Jan 13 2015, 05:03 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 13 2015, 05:46 PM)
No issue. Unless you wanna go overclock setup. In 5-6 years, definitely you will need to change the motherboard for new CPU anyway.
Yeah, that was the reason why I wanted save a bit. Kinda like a down payment for the next upgrade sweat.gif
xKeneshirox
post Jan 22 2015, 01:19 PM

338 posts

Edited: NVM. Forgot DX12 is not dependent on CPU

This post has been edited by xKeneshirox: Jan 22 2015, 01:32 PM
xKeneshirox
post Jan 28 2015, 08:27 PM

338 posts

Not sure if relevant, but can anyone suggest somewhere to get decent table? Been eying up the Ikea Micke, but dunnoe if there is a better one
xKeneshirox
post Jan 28 2015, 09:56 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 28 2015, 10:45 PM)
My desk is the Micke,well,there's a few of them. biggrin.gif Mine is this one.
http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products...4851/#/40244850

This one is better IMO,if you don't want to store anything. wink.gif
http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/60244745/
Yeah, I was considering the second one. Am worried it cannot fit into my trunk if I were to go buy >.<
xKeneshirox
post Jan 28 2015, 10:24 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 28 2015, 10:57 PM)
Well,the one i have right now,it was in a box,you need to assemble it yourself. wink.gif I'm sure it'll fit,or you can even put it in passanger's and the back seats. tongue.gif
Cool. Thanks
xKeneshirox
post Jan 30 2015, 11:00 PM

338 posts

Just bought my 970, then this 970 using 3.5GB thing came out. Can all advise if I should see if I can exchange? The card is still unopened.
xKeneshirox
post Feb 1 2015, 01:41 PM

338 posts

CPU: Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-B85M-D3H Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Memory: Kingston HyperX 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 4GB Tri-X Video Card

Hey all, do you think a Thermaltake Smart SE 530W can support this build?

0.4975sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:51 AM