SC2 Regular Training Group, Any league welcome!

TSstiryiin
post Jan 2 2015, 02:12 PM, updated 11y ago

Hey all,

So, a few buddies and me have a regular training group (every Wednesday evening 8.00pm and *MAYBE* Saturday 8.00pm) on NA where we get together and train together. There is no league requirement just an ego-free desire to get better!

We're a small but fun group looking to see if anybody else is keen on joining us - always good to have new players and styles join us.

Stuff we do:

Play Custom 1v1s and coach/critque each other's play to make it to the next league
Work consistently to correct mistakes and improve play
Organise in-house tournaments
Watch progames together
Swap builds and strategies
Play the occasional team game
Have lots of fun!

As you can see, our goal is to keep getting better and have fun along the way!

If you're keen, reply to this thread and/or drop me a message at Grimstir #2490 (NA Server)!

This post has been edited by stiryiin: Jan 2 2015, 02:13 PM
ravenfire
post Jan 3 2015, 09:29 AM

13 posts

Interested! Add me please biggrin.gif ravenflames#6542 real id
GodJesterZ
post Jan 3 2015, 10:21 AM

1,542 posts

what is the current ping to NA ?
stop playing for sometimes due to bad pings. to all server except sea which is dead.
TSstiryiin
post Jan 3 2015, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jan 3 2015, 09:29 AM)
Sure biggrin.gif

Just added
TSstiryiin
post Jan 3 2015, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jan 3 2015, 10:21 AM)
stop playing for sometimes due to bad pings. to all server except sea which is dead.
Hmm not sure to be honest but we never have any lag because it's NA - if we lag, its always due to other reasons
fujkenasai
post Jan 6 2015, 09:47 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jan 3 2015, 10:21 AM)
My ping on na is good
What isp n area r u in?
find me zheng 224 on us server

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jan 6 2015, 09:48 AM
rhkk91
post Jan 6 2015, 01:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 6 2015, 09:47 AM)
My ping on na is good
What isp n area r u in?
i got better ping from KR server than NA sometimes.. weird..

I don't mind playing smile.gif

it's better to have a group where everyone can meet at xxx time and xxx day or something, then we'll add each other there ?
GodJesterZ
post Jan 6 2015, 01:21 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 6 2015, 09:47 AM)
My ping on na is good
What isp n area r u in?
LOL. poseidon here. how are you la ?
long time no see.
coleman5951
post Jan 7 2015, 05:02 PM

93 posts

add me too Coleman#375 for NA. if tonight on then i will be online from 10pm onward...
fujkenasai
post Jan 9 2015, 01:01 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jan 3 2015, 09:29 AM)
not able to find u

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jan 6 2015, 01:21 PM)
LOL. poseidon here. how are you la ?
long time no see.
hi hi long time no c

miss those times all now dissapear
GodJesterZ
post Jan 9 2015, 08:05 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 9 2015, 01:01 AM)
not able to find u
hi hi long time no c

map so big, watch tournament not as fun as last time.
last time game can end in less than 5 mins, now minimum also 11mins. and can go up to 2 hours.
ravenfire
post Jan 9 2015, 10:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 9 2015, 01:01 AM)
not able to find u
hi hi long time no c

Real ID not character friend..
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 9 2015, 11:29 PM

140 posts

Nice to see a few still playing.

Added Grimstir#2490, ravenflames#6542 and I already have coleman and zheng on my Americas friend list.

I work til 6pm and I get home around 8pm. I am online on the Bnet whenever I'm home and if I'm on your friend list on Americas, just send me a chat message if you want a game or two.

My BattleTag/RealID is Maximus#6195. You may also search me on "Character Friend" as MigraineBoy, character code is 336.

Edit: Add my BattleTag/RealID instead. If you only add me as a "Character Friend" you won't see me go online on the BattleNet client.

This post has been edited by EnTaroAdun23: Jan 9 2015, 11:42 PM
TSstiryiin
post Jan 12 2015, 11:49 AM

Hey all,

Thanks for your responses and in-game messages. Good to see everyone keen on practicing

Just an update:

Some have said that Friday is a better day for consistent practice so we're changing the day to Friday Night 8PM on NA server

Let me know if you have any questions/can't make it/prefer another time

EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 12 2015, 08:49 PM

140 posts

No problem with Friday night at 8pm.

As a matter a fact, due to some crazy amount of free time that was bestowed upon me, I am able to do games with you folks anytime (yes, ANYTIME) starting tomorrow evening.

As long as you see me online at Bnet, give me a buzz and I'll be glad to play some 1v1 tune up games.

I need the tune up too. Before the placement matches that I played last December, the last ladder game I played was still in WoL. And on the placement matches I played last December, I (unbelievably) won 3 ZvZs and lost the ZvT and ZvP that were given to me.

So I'll gladly welcome the practice games before I start grinding the ladder again.

So again, add me on BattleTag/RealID Maximus#6195 for some SC2 action!

EDIT: Scheduled Bnet maintenance starting 7pm tomorrow until 3am the next day! So I guess we'll have to wait until Wednesday morning. See you then!

This post has been edited by EnTaroAdun23: Jan 12 2015, 11:57 PM
myming
post Jan 14 2015, 02:23 AM

52 posts

Hey, is this still on? I can't play from Friday-Sunday, but any other day is fine, is it still ok?

BattleTag is Ming #11677

This post has been edited by myming: Jan 19 2015, 12:05 AM
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 14 2015, 09:13 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(myming @ Jan 14 2015, 02:23 AM)
Hey, is this still on? I can't play from Friday-Sunday, but any other day is fine, is it still ok?

BattleTag is Cheval #1238
Added.
heyrez
post Jan 15 2015, 03:30 PM

would really love to join the training. but im usually playing on SEA server. not sure how much delay it will get by playing on NA server. btw, Im free on Saturday! Heyrez#1466

p/s : i'm still a newb
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 15 2015, 03:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(heyrez @ Jan 15 2015, 03:30 PM)
would really love to join the training. but im usually playing on SEA server. not sure how much delay it will get by playing on NA server. btw, Im free on Saturday! Heyrez#1466

p/s : i'm still a newb
Added.
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 15 2015, 06:31 PM

140 posts

Lotsa LYN-ers online now.

Attached image(s)
ravenfire
post Jan 15 2015, 06:57 PM

13 posts

in all honesty if all thats happening is custom practise its better to do it on SEA due to the better ping.. NA is better if you want to ladder
BarneyWong
post Jan 15 2015, 11:14 PM

Weee add me as BarneyWong#6101 tongue.gif
emeraldsugar
post Jan 16 2015, 03:29 PM

OMG! an active SC2 community. Will add you !
In game name Jinius
TSstiryiin
post Jan 16 2015, 04:09 PM

Hey guys,

Sorry for the radio silence - been busy. Good to see so many people interested! Just added everyone who has posted

Yeah ok, let's do SEA server tonight - no reason not to

See everyone later!

@Cheval #1238 Hey! Yeah, feel free to add me at Grimstir #2490

EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 16 2015, 10:37 PM

140 posts

Good games, folks.

Session's still going, I had to leave because of officemates visiting unannounced.

Anyway, learned a lot today, and I'll probably learn a lot more after I watch the replays.

Raven's 2-base carrier gets my vote for Game of the Day.

Anyway, for the next session, I'd like to suggest that we go on TeamSpeak so we could discuss stuff better.

Til the next session, folks.
TSstiryiin
post Jan 16 2015, 11:07 PM

Cool games guys

I second the nomination of Raven's 2-base carrier PvT as game of the night!

See you next week - for those who missed it, it's on SEA 8pm Friday. Checkout channel Roti Canai.

In the meantime, agree on a better way of communicating. Thinking of Curse Voice or, yeah, TeamSpeak. What do you guys reckon?
myming
post Jan 16 2015, 11:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 16 2015, 10:37 PM)
Good games, folks.

Session's still going, I had to leave because of officemates visiting unannounced.

Anyway, learned a lot today, and I'll probably learn a lot more after I watch the replays.

Raven's 2-base carrier gets my vote for Game of the Day.

Anyway, for the next session, I'd like to suggest that we go on TeamSpeak so we could discuss stuff better.

Til the next session, folks.
QUOTE(stiryiin @ Jan 16 2015, 11:07 PM)
Cool games guys

I second the nomination of Raven's 2-base carrier PvT as game of the night!

See you next week - for those who missed it, it's on SEA 8pm Friday. Checkout channel Roti Canai.

In the meantime, agree on a better way of communicating. Thinking of Curse Voice or, yeah, TeamSpeak. What do you guys reckon?
Oi! Think of the one who was at the receiving end of it sad.gif

Regardless, good session tonight! First time joining something like this, it was a good time! rclxms.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 17 2015, 12:59 AM

140 posts

I think TeamSpeak would be a better choice. No need to create an account, just install, then connect to server. And we could create a private server for up to 32 users.

Then when in game, the 2 players playing against each other disconnects from Teamspeak (or goes on mute mic/speakers) so he won't hear the spectator voice chat. Once the game is over they could just go back in (or unmute).

Finally, we could all stay on TeamSpeak while we do an FFA or team games or arcade stuff.
emeraldsugar
post Jan 17 2015, 01:29 PM

Would like to join you guys for the next session.. =) glhf
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 17 2015, 07:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(emeraldsugar @ Jan 17 2015, 01:29 PM)
Would like to join you guys for the next session.. =) glhf
Add our BattleTags so you could see us go online (that is, if you use the Bnet desktop application).

It's a Saturday, so if there will be enough people tonight, then we could have another session.
TSstiryiin
post Jan 20 2015, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 17 2015, 12:59 AM)
I think TeamSpeak would be a better choice.  No need to create an account, just install, then connect to server.  And we could create a private server for up to 32 users.

Then when in game, the 2 players playing against each other disconnects from Teamspeak (or goes on mute mic/speakers) so he won't hear the spectator voice chat.  Once the game is over they could just go back in (or unmute).

Finally, we could all stay on TeamSpeak while we do an FFA or team games or arcade stuff.
Hmm, yeah I hear ya - used to use it with my old practice group...

Anybody can recommend a good server host?

EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 20 2015, 12:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(stiryiin @ Jan 20 2015, 11:34 AM)
Hmm, yeah I hear ya - used to use it with my old practice group...

Anybody can recommend a good server host?
I've already created a TeamSpeak server/

Server Address: TBD
Server Password: JimRaynor

I've put server address as TBD for now because I'm on a dynamic IP, and therefore, could change every time I restart my modem (which I do often).

I'll announce my IP address when we get on the Roti Canai channel once we're on SC2. So start installing the TeamSpeak application on your computers so you'll be ready come game time.

ravenfire
post Jan 20 2015, 06:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 20 2015, 12:54 PM)

I've put server address as TBD for now because I'm on a dynamic IP, and therefore, could change every time I restart my modem (which I do often).

I'll announce my IP address when we get on the Roti Canai channel once we're on SC2.  So start installing the TeamSpeak application on your computers so you'll be ready come game time.
How do you find your ts server ip? I'd like to set up a server for personal use too
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 20 2015, 06:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jan 20 2015, 06:40 PM)
How do you find your ts server ip? I'd like to set up a server for personal use too
www.whatismyip.com

Basically your WAN IP is your TS Server IP.

I followed this guide on how to create a TS Server: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2JcU3s3kjM
ravenfire
post Jan 21 2015, 09:06 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 20 2015, 06:47 PM)
www.whatismyip.com

Basically your WAN IP is your TS Server IP.

I followed this guide on how to create a TS Server: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2JcU3s3kjM
Thank you
ravenfire
post Jan 22 2015, 02:19 PM

13 posts

Just another ladder game... lol

This post has been edited by ravenfire: Jan 22 2015, 02:19 PM
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 22 2015, 05:11 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jan 22 2015, 02:19 PM)

Just another ladder game... lol
You bully, lol
OctoberFly
post Jan 23 2015, 05:57 AM

195 posts

helu i'm a super noob. My ex bought me this game because he really liked it and I was his gaming pratner. we played once a week kinda thing. and i really really like this game noww!

but then we didn't work out lul. and I'm finding for noob players. (lol cannot stress enough that i am a noob). So if there's any newbie please tell me we can play xD
ravenfire
post Jan 23 2015, 09:56 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Jan 23 2015, 05:57 AM)
helu i'm a super noob. My ex bought me this game because he really liked it and I was his gaming pratner. we played once a week kinda thing. and i really really like this game noww!

but then we didn't work out lul. and I'm finding for noob players. (lol cannot stress enough that i am a noob). So if there's any newbie please tell me we can play xD
Yeah i got a friend that will hopefully be coming along for the practise session tonight.. he's pretty new to the game as well
coleman5951
post Jan 23 2015, 03:29 PM

93 posts

where to join u guys?!
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 23 2015, 03:29 PM

140 posts

Hey folks, don't forget to install the TeamSpeak 3 client on your computers so we can all chat.

Again, server password is JimRaynor -- server IP address will be announced on the Roti Canai SC2 group chat in-game.

Here's a summary of BattleTags/RealIDs for you to add to your Bnet friends list:

Grimstir#2490
Reficul#6775
Maximus#6195
Heyrez#1466
Ravenflames#6542
Zheng#6311
BarneyWong#6101
Ming#11677

See you all tonight!
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 23 2015, 07:59 PM

140 posts

I'll be goin' on a bit late, around 8:30-ish. Just handling some important stuff.
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 23 2015, 11:00 PM

140 posts

GG, guys.

Was a good 90 minutes of getting my butt kicked vT.

Thanks for the games. Till the next session.
sgsxiaobaby
post Jan 23 2015, 11:05 PM

Anyone play in Sea ??? i wanna training partner icon_question.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 23 2015, 11:11 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sgsxiaobaby @ Jan 23 2015, 11:05 PM)
Anyone play in Sea ??? i wanna training partner icon_question.gif
We all go on SEA for practice games.

Add us up and we'll be glad to play a few games. Scroll up on this thread to see our RealIDs/BattleTags.
sgsxiaobaby
post Jan 23 2015, 11:21 PM

I added u , waiting for your accept rclxms.gif
heyrez
post Jan 26 2015, 05:58 PM

Sadly my laptop broken and I will not be playing it for a long time since i have to kumpul my money to buy PC masterrace. cry.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 29 2015, 03:04 PM

140 posts

Hi folks, another Friday coming.

Just letting you guys know I may not be able to do games tomorrow because my left wrist has been hurting real bad the last week. I'll give my wrist a good rest for now.

I'll probably come on tomorrow night to watch the games, but I'll just most likely be back next week.

Rock on, folks.
BarneyWong
post Jan 29 2015, 10:59 PM

Whats the TS IP btw?
Lange
post Jan 30 2015, 01:59 AM

32 posts

Wow.. active training? sounds good to me.. I'm an on and off player.. been stuck in Silver/Gold for long time! And I still love this game.

Add me up~ Langeon #6678 (Battle net launcher)
Leon #1400 (NA)

Not sure which one is it.. ~_~

This post has been edited by Lange: Jan 30 2015, 02:06 AM
EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 30 2015, 02:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(BarneyWong @ Jan 29 2015, 10:59 PM)
Whats the TS IP btw?
QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 20 2015, 12:54 PM)

I'll announce my IP address when we get on the Roti Canai channel once we're on SC2.  So start installing the TeamSpeak application on your computers so you'll be ready come game time.

EnTaroAdun23
post Jan 30 2015, 02:04 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Lange @ Jan 30 2015, 01:59 AM)
Wow.. active training? sounds good to me.. I'm an on and off player.. been stuck in Silver/Gold for long time! And I still love this game.

Add me up~ Leon #1400 (NA)
Request sent.
Lange
post Jan 30 2015, 02:13 AM

32 posts

Erm.. I'm not sure which one is my character code..

My battle net launcher shows Langeon#6678

In game my name is Leon but it gives me character code of #1400
ravenfire
post Jan 30 2015, 08:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Lange @ Jan 30 2015, 02:13 AM)
Erm.. I'm not sure which one is my character code..

My battle net launcher shows Langeon#6678

In game my name is Leon but it gives me character code of #1400
The battlenet launcher id (Langeon#6678) is your real id that can be used across all servers. The other one from in game is just your sc2 char code thats used for character friends and changes depending on the region you're in
BarneyWong
post Jan 30 2015, 09:55 AM

Lol Roti Canai... ok thx
ravenfire
post Jan 30 2015, 08:46 PM

13 posts

everyone dead tonight?
fujkenasai
post Feb 2 2015, 01:59 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:29 PM)
Hey folks, don't forget to install the TeamSpeak 3 client on your computers so we can all chat.

Again, server password is JimRaynor -- server IP address will be announced on the Roti Canai SC2 group chat in-game.

Here's a summary of BattleTags/RealIDs for you to add to your Bnet friends list:

Grimstir#2490
Reficul#6775
Maximus#6195
Heyrez#1466
Ravenflames#6542
Zheng#6311
BarneyWong#6101
Ming#11677

See you all tonight!
wah me slow poke will install this weekend
fujkenasai
post Feb 2 2015, 11:07 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(BarneyWong @ Jan 30 2015, 09:55 AM)
Lol Roti Canai... ok thx
roti canai sounds really nostalgic
TSstiryiin
post Feb 6 2015, 01:10 PM

Hey guys,

Sorry for the radio silence - been away.

Anyway, will be on for practice tonight but might be a little late.

See you guys later
TSstiryiin
post Feb 10 2015, 11:51 PM

Hey guys,

Created a Facebook page for our practice group: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SC2-Roti-Canai/

Figured it might be an easier way to update each other training sessions, share general starcraft-y things we find and so on
ravenfire
post Feb 11 2015, 08:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(stiryiin @ Feb 10 2015, 11:51 PM)
Hey guys,

Created a Facebook page for our practice group: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SC2-Roti-Canai/

Figured it might be an easier way to update each other training sessions, share general starcraft-y things we find and so on
Good idea... getting a page not found error though lol ^^
TSstiryiin
post Feb 11 2015, 11:15 PM

Hmm. Strange. Try this link instead: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SC2-Roti-Can...183?sk=timeline
fujkenasai
post Feb 12 2015, 10:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(stiryiin @ Feb 11 2015, 11:15 PM)
done
TSstiryiin
post Feb 13 2015, 07:13 PM

Hey guys,

Me and Shuram will be online tonight for practice!

To summarise:

Join Roti Canai SC2 group chat in-game in SEA server.

List of practice partners to add:

Grimstir#2490
Reficul#6775
Maximus#6195
Heyrez#1466
Ravenflames#6542
Zheng#6311
BarneyWong#6101
Ming#11677
Langeon #6678

william930
post Feb 16 2015, 12:56 AM

83 posts

can add me too???
played both campaigns for awhile...
just a noob here, now training macro with ai sweat.gif

BattleNet William #6762
NA William #1108
SEA William #344

TSstiryiin
post Feb 16 2015, 10:12 PM

Added!

See you online soon

TSstiryiin
post Feb 18 2015, 01:47 AM

Hey guys,

Just a heads up - I won't be online this Friday. Away for CNY!

So, if you guys wanna practice, just add the names above and play amongst yourselves

goldfries
post Feb 18 2015, 02:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Just discovered there's such a group, definitely looking to join the fun.

goldfries#623 (NA)
fujkenasai
post Feb 18 2015, 12:44 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 18 2015, 02:01 AM)
Just discovered there's such a group, definitely looking to join the fun.

goldfries#623 (NA)
Goldies bro pls come here more often
YeeJack
post Feb 25 2015, 12:18 PM

wow! nice nice! finally have ppl active in SEA! can i just watch haha~

btag: yjc#1837
TSstiryiin
post Feb 25 2015, 01:04 PM

Added! Hope to play with you guys soon smile.gif

Also, for anybody who has visited the Facebook page, please like it! Apparently we need 10 likes to become a legit Group or something
YeeJack
post Feb 26 2015, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(stiryiin @ Feb 25 2015, 01:04 PM)
Added! Hope to play with you guys soon smile.gif

Also, for anybody who has visited the Facebook page, please like it! Apparently we need 10 likes to become a legit Group or something
cant jus make a group meh?
ravenfire
post Feb 27 2015, 10:51 AM

13 posts

Yea group pls.. Easier >.> . Anyway tonighht on onnot?
YeeJack
post Feb 27 2015, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Feb 27 2015, 10:51 AM)
Yea group pls.. Easier >.> . Anyway tonighht on onnot?
on on` but i observer only haha` rclxms.gif
TSstiryiin
post Feb 27 2015, 01:48 PM

Yeah, it is a group but Facebook won't let me get a proper URL or change some things (can't remember now what exactly) until I have 10 likes

Yeah, will be on tonight. Just a little late due to an early evening meeting. See you guys there!

So, been thinking of a Saturday or another day as another possible session - what does everybody think?
TSstiryiin
post Feb 27 2015, 01:49 PM

Yeah, it is a group but Facebook won't let me get a proper URL or change some things (can't remember now what exactly) until I have 10 likes

Yeah, will be on tonight. Just a little late due to an early evening meeting. See you guys there!

So, been thinking of a Saturday or another day as another possible session - what does everybody think?
YeeJack
post Feb 27 2015, 09:43 PM

i sudah on wei. waiting u guys. my btag is yjc#1837
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 7 2015, 06:09 PM

140 posts

Sorry I've not been online the past few weeks. I've been busy with work.

I'll be traveling back to the Philippines next week and won't be back to Malaysia for possibly a month to straighten out some work visa issues.

While I do have DSL back home, it's not as fast and as reliable as the Fiber connection I have here in Malaysia, so I can't promise to be online. Keep gaming, folks!
neohwengtart
post Apr 29 2015, 02:20 AM

158 posts

Can add me? New player here... BestOfMiami#1789...
divineforge
post Oct 5 2015, 02:29 PM

it has been many months since then, is this group still active? I'm interested to get to know some people and play together.

divinity#1674. (B.net Id)
nifoc2099
post Oct 11 2015, 08:23 PM

106 posts

nifoc2099#1499
Cryptic
post Oct 26 2015, 01:34 PM

274 posts

ernest101#1836

new to SC2 =D
bewd85
post Oct 26 2015, 04:54 PM

391 posts

bewd85#1688 (NA)
xiaotim
post Oct 28 2015, 10:45 AM

142 posts

So the Hierach Artanis is back to lead the Protoss to take back Aiur. and put conclusion in the sci-fi saga for the 3 faction. i decided to hone my skill back to join the battlefield.

add me Halotim#6635
TSstiryiin
post Nov 8 2015, 09:02 AM

Hey guys,

In case it's not obvious by now, the group is largely inactive BUT... with LoTV coming out, who knows, may be more will come back.

In the meantime, hope to catch a game or two together next week!
fujkenasai
post Nov 8 2015, 10:25 AM

1,137 posts

does anyone know if I still get faster warp ins when pylon is next to gateway nexus in the latest patch?
cse2k
post Nov 24 2015, 11:54 PM

84 posts

Drreeammyy#2878 (NA/EU) Played for awhile during HOTS, then stopped. Total noob
bewd85
post Nov 30 2015, 05:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 8 2015, 10:25 AM)
does anyone know if I still get faster warp ins when pylon is next to gateway nexus in the latest patch?
include warp prism, 2 sec warp in time
neohwengtart
post Dec 16 2015, 07:02 AM

158 posts

BestOfMiami#1789
Region: NA...
dfbitd
post Dec 18 2015, 08:27 AM

Anyone still active in SEA server?
Cryptic
post Dec 19 2015, 10:13 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(dfbitd @ Dec 18 2015, 08:27 AM)
Anyone still active in SEA server?
I know I and 2 others are in NA. mostly for ladder...
lace
post Dec 28 2015, 07:18 PM

623 posts

titanlace#1489
new player
need mentoring
kindly add

EnTaroAdun23
post Dec 29 2015, 01:30 PM

140 posts

MigraineBoy#1957

Zerg.

Relearning everything.
BboyDora
post Feb 17 2016, 04:18 PM

2,358 posts

new here
US server
bewd85
post Feb 25 2016, 09:29 AM

391 posts

please join chat room >> sc2sea
some times pro players will on, and you may search starcraft 2 malaysia community page in facebook

This post has been edited by bewd85: Feb 25 2016, 09:29 AM
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 5 2016, 07:52 PM

140 posts

When/What times do you normally go on?
bewd85
post Mar 7 2016, 03:18 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Mar 5 2016, 07:52 PM)
When/What times do you normally go on?
night time usually
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 8 2016, 08:06 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 7 2016, 03:18 PM)
night time usually
Welp, I work nights, but I am almost always on during weekends.
bewd85
post Mar 8 2016, 09:27 AM

391 posts

weekend then, we can play at SEA region. yesterday play at NA region lag like shit. TM, why u only commence your under sea cable at 25th march leh.....
derrien85
post Mar 9 2016, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:27 AM)
weekend then, we can play at SEA region. yesterday play at NA region lag like shit. TM, why u only commence your under sea cable at 25th march leh.....
What is your usual ping in NA? It is hard to play competitively as i am getting 200-300ms @ NA server.

At the moment I am playing at KR/TW server but master league is not easy to achieve there.

Add me Derrien#498 (sflee85@yahoo.co.uk)

bewd85
post Mar 9 2016, 02:58 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(derrien85 @ Mar 9 2016, 02:44 PM)
What is your usual ping in NA? It is hard to play competitively as i am getting 200-300ms @ NA server.

At the moment I am playing at KR/TW server but master league is not easy to achieve there.

Add me Derrien#498 (sflee85@yahoo.co.uk)
for the past few days i experience more than 500++ ping at NA region, yesterday SEA region more worst. spike till 800ms.
its all about shitty TM
bewd85
post Mar 11 2016, 09:19 AM

391 posts

bump and reminder to those who want to participate
Miracle1997
post Apr 12 2016, 03:11 PM

Hi, is the group still highly inactive? I would like to practice with someone else. Usually play on NA sever
bewd85
post Apr 12 2016, 03:13 PM

391 posts

hi, please join chat group > sc2sea in sc2.
usually have 2-3 members include me playing at NA
Miracle1997
post Apr 12 2016, 03:24 PM

Oh bewd85 Thks again for the reply. Do you know someone call "Ranger"? A master league in Korean sever. I met him once in a ESL online tournament. But loss his contact. A Malaysian.

This would help me a lot
And I will join the chat while I back home because now working for company,definitely not in Malaysia for a short period of time

And Thks again
bewd85
post Apr 12 2016, 03:35 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Miracle1997 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:24 PM)
Oh bewd85 Thks again for the reply. Do you know someone call "Ranger"? A master league in Korean sever. I met him once in a ESL online tournament. But loss his contact. A Malaysian.

This would help me a lot
And I will join the chat while I back home because now working for company,definitely not in Malaysia for a short period of time

And Thks again
ranger huh?

https://www.facebook.com/kienkhun.yap?fref=ts&ref=br_tf

you not from malaysia?

This post has been edited by bewd85: Apr 12 2016, 03:37 PM
ganick5461
post Apr 13 2016, 07:00 PM

245 posts

Have been years since I played ladder games last time, last time i played sc2 was just only for the campaign stories.

Anyone on the NA server tonight?
bewd85
post Apr 13 2016, 08:14 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Apr 13 2016, 07:00 PM)
Have been years since I played ladder games last time, last time i played sc2  was just only for the campaign stories.

Anyone on the NA server tonight?
please join chat room >> sc2sea.

i will on at 9pm
max_cavalera
post Jul 12 2016, 08:12 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Apr 13 2016, 09:14 PM)
please join chat room >> sc2sea.

i will on at 9pm
Dude are u a protoss player?

Can i ask as zerg player...

I always struggle when toss built a cheesey pylon to blcok my natural expand or canon rush or proxy gateway....

Any effective way to deal with such harrass/cheesy play?
bewd85
post Jul 13 2016, 10:03 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 12 2016, 08:12 PM)
Dude are u a protoss player?

Can i ask as zerg player...

I always struggle when toss built a cheesey pylon to blcok my natural expand or canon rush or proxy gateway....

Any effective way to deal with such harrass/cheesy play?
to be honest im not that good, noob gold only.
well, from what i see from korean pro players, if protoss block your natural, just skip it to your 3rd. dun waste time on it. cannon rush try scout early. proxy......depend on your overlord pathing. you may send your 1st few lings spread to check possible proxy (now days proxy gate kinda rare already)
max_cavalera
post Jul 13 2016, 11:19 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Jul 13 2016, 11:03 AM)
to be honest im not that good, noob gold only.
well, from what i see from korean pro players, if protoss block your natural, just skip it to your 3rd. dun waste time on it. cannon rush try scout early. proxy......depend on your overlord pathing. you may send your 1st few lings spread to check possible proxy (now days proxy gate kinda rare already)
Gold 1v1 ok already im forever stuck in silver league.

Only 4v4 im ok at plat
bewd85
post Jul 13 2016, 11:33 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 13 2016, 11:19 AM)
Gold 1v1 ok already im forever stuck in silver league.

Only 4v4 im ok at plat

try look for guide from lowko, he is awesome master league zerg player.
max_cavalera
post Jul 13 2016, 11:34 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Jul 13 2016, 12:33 PM)

try look for guide from lowko, he is awesome master league zerg player.
Tq bro. Hes video so many hard to look for certain vids
bewd85
post Jul 13 2016, 12:15 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 13 2016, 11:34 AM)
Tq bro. Hes video so many hard to look for certain vids
Haha, gd luck bro.
max_cavalera
post Jul 20 2016, 05:17 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Jul 13 2016, 01:15 PM)
Haha, gd luck bro.
After the new ladder implementation system...

My 1v1 league placement from silverleague straight away jump to plat tier 2...

Lol kinda bs suddenly so high jump 😳

I been in the silver league for ages in 1v1 lol 😅
bewd85
post Jul 20 2016, 10:05 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 20 2016, 05:17 AM)
After the new ladder implementation system...

My 1v1 league placement from silverleague straight away jump to plat tier 2...

Lol kinda bs suddenly so high jump 😳

I been in the silver league for ages in 1v1 lol 😅
nice, im plat tier 3. lol
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2016, 09:09 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Jul 20 2016, 10:05 AM)
nice, im plat tier 3. lol
players getting lesser.

Sometimes i think the map is too big.
bewd85
post Nov 4 2016, 09:14 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 3 2016, 09:09 PM)
players getting lesser.

Sometimes i think the map is too big.
haha....i can guess appotheosis now is the biggest map
Calvados
post Mar 17 2017, 06:34 PM

61 posts

Training in US server? I am always at there
PlayPlayHa
post Apr 6 2018, 12:56 AM

56 posts

Sad.. im player from WoL..
now playing unranked.. can't even beat gold player.. LOL
bewd85
post Apr 13 2018, 09:57 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(PlayPlayHa @ Apr 6 2018, 12:56 AM)
Sad.. im player from WoL..
now playing unranked.. can't even beat gold player.. LOL
take your time to adjust the current meta of the gameplay.
PlayPlayHa
post Apr 14 2018, 09:21 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Apr 13 2018, 09:57 AM)
take your time to adjust the current meta of the gameplay.
Any suggested YouTube Channel?
i only saw there were a lot of gameplay produced by LowKo..
bewd85
post Apr 16 2018, 03:49 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(PlayPlayHa @ Apr 14 2018, 09:21 PM)
Any suggested YouTube Channel?
i only saw there were a lot of gameplay produced by LowKo..
Lowko's channel is good enuf.
if you want, u can check out Winter starcraft as well. although i hate his channel.
DS_Legacy
post Apr 26 2018, 12:20 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Hi guys i'm new here and imma zerg player. I played both NA (recent only) and SEA servers. SEA server is harder to play and I stuck at tier 1 silver league.

But when I log into NA server and play, I calibrated my ranked mmr at 3.6k which is tier 2 platinum league. laugh.gif

People say zerg in SEA is the weaker. Do you agree? Even the koreans say that to me sad.gif

0.0685sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:15 PM