Any sifu can give advise on this concern of mine. My Toyota Vios 1st generation was having engine oil dripping recently took it for a check.
I went to a workshop which told me I need to change my Fly Wheel Oil Seal which comes in 3 and plus workmanship it will be a total of around RM400 to RM400 plus.
However, I went to another workshop asked the mechanic how much if I would like to change my Fly Wheel Oil Seal and he told me it cost me around RM280 to RM300 only (also 3 seals, which I forgotten if is a set or what).
Due to the huge difference, I went to another and this 3rd one told me Fly Wheel Oil Seal is only 1 and there's nothing as in a set for Fly Wheel Oil Seal, the other 2 might be other oil seals, he was not English literate so I can't seems to make out what he was pronouncing with regards to the other 2 oil seals was way off (I think). And this 3rd workshop told me it will be around RM300 but there will be other things I might need to change like the gasket cover or something and the ATF, etc. so it may come into around RM300 plus to RM400.
I'm all confused now with the price differences and the explanation, etc. Anyone can help me out? Thanks.
Toyota Vios FlyWheel Oil Seal
Jan 2 2015, 12:32 PM, updated 11y ago
0.0129sec
5 queries