Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

sms2u
post Nov 23 2016, 09:58 AM

3,281 posts

HSBC still offer zero interest rate for balance transfer for new card holder?
sms2u
post Nov 29 2016, 06:40 PM

3,281 posts

the RM50 rebate for spending RM2000 with HSBC amanah cc is based on calendar month or statement month?
sms2u
post Dec 20 2016, 11:16 AM

3,281 posts

is it a must to have security device to access HSBC internet banking for perform transaction?
sms2u
post Dec 20 2016, 12:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 20 2016, 11:32 AM)
Yes & u can get it from any Branch or call in Request from CS.
is it need to call to request before walk in to branch?
sms2u
post Dec 21 2016, 03:59 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 20 2016, 12:56 PM)
Call in they will sent the Device by Poslaju to You
No Need...
If, Walk-in can get the device straight from any Branch
There will be charges if request them to send
sms2u
post Dec 23 2016, 04:16 PM

3,281 posts

the cash rebate for HSBC Amanah Cash Back Programme 2015/2016
How about 2017 which around the corner now.

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/mplat-int...ashback_tnc.pdf
sms2u
post Dec 26 2016, 09:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 23 2016, 05:16 PM)
HSBC is really slow. Signed up online via Lazada and when I called yesterday, still pending.
u apply hsbc via lazada for a unique RM300 Lazada e-voucher code?

Have any one from hsbc call u to ask for info to apply credit card?
sms2u
post Dec 26 2016, 09:55 PM

3,281 posts

srry duplicate post

This post has been edited by sms2u: Dec 26 2016, 10:00 PM
sms2u
post Jan 4 2017, 11:40 PM

3,281 posts

anyone apply hsbc credit card via ringgit plus?

how long to wait for the gift from ringgit plus?

need to wait code from hsbc?
sms2u
post Jan 5 2017, 12:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 4 2017, 10:10 PM)
QUOTE(ps007 @ Jan 4 2017, 11:24 PM)
Opps, the hsbc page still somehow showing 2015/2016 T&C.
Thanks for the link.
Ok overall remain the same except the total cashback pool increased from 4.8M to 6M. Good!
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 5 2017, 12:41 AM)
Actually, you can find the T&C from HERE at the Bottom of the Page... nod.gif
Changed to 2017.

Issued by HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad (Company No. 807705-X). 1HSBC Amanah Cash Back Programme 2017 Terms and Conditions apply. Valid until 31 December 2017. 8% Cash Back on Petrol and Groceries only for total monthly spend of RM2,000 and above; 0.2% Cash Back on all other local retail spend. Maximum Cash Back on Petrol and Groceries is capped at RM50 per month, per Eligible Cardholder. Participating Merchants nationwide: Petrol – Shell, Caltex and Petronas; Groceries – Giant, Tesco, AEON Big and Mydin. The terms used herein are as defined in the Programme Terms & Conditions.

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/mplat-int...17_TC_(002).pdf

sms2u
post Jan 7 2017, 03:33 PM

3,281 posts

wonder hsbc not allow customer apply second credit card after the fisrt credut card approved? i thought this only happen when ur application credit card rejected, then need to wait 6 months before reapply.

It seems hsbc disallow customer to apply more than 1 credit card in 6 months. meaning u request hsbc to submit credit card application, they will upfront stop u if they know u got a HSBC credit card within 3-6 months. they will ask u to wait 6 months.

It seems no happen to other bank, we can always apply and wait for bank to process and decide to approve or reject.
sms2u
post Jan 13 2017, 12:22 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:06 PM)
Need ur guys opinion, their Cash installment Plan. Is it good? Any bad side of it? Interest are relatively cheap, 4.88% p.a. for 12 24 36 or 60 months of repayment.

If take 60months, but do early settlement, then no need to pay intrest for the remaining months left. As if u only pay thr principle only.
4.88% will be around 9%-10% effective rate.

U can consider to do BT instead of cash advance if u want to settle the amount in other card.

Some bank offer 2.XX% or 3.XX% for cash advance. but cannot remmember which bank.
sms2u
post Jan 13 2017, 03:09 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:06 PM)
9 to 10%??? Omg.. whats is effective rates means? And can u help me calculate if let say i need 6k.

This is my calc. Or i calc wrong.

6000x0.0488=A
Ax2 = B. in get the interest for 2years tenure
Then, B +6000 = C. cash+interest
C/24 = then i get the monthly installment.

Where is 9~10% effective rate here?

Sorry, noob here.
let image u take cash advance RM12000 for 12 months,

U need to pay back RM1000 each month.

That is why the effective rate is higher than 4.88%
sms2u
post Jan 19 2017, 03:17 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(jesper_kwang @ Jan 19 2017, 09:16 AM)
rejected by phone just now.

Reason- due to working overseas, I need a billing address in Malaysia. The most important is the property must under my name! 😣😣😣
property must be under your name? meaning must have a property before can apply credit card?
sms2u
post Feb 19 2017, 06:45 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Fuyukaze @ Feb 19 2017, 03:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Newbie here...is it true that if my application has been rejected, I have to wait for another 6 months to re-apply CC from HSBC? I tried to apply HSBC Visa Platinum at Midvalley last week and one of the representatives told me I can always try to re-apply again if my application was rejected and do not have to wait for 6 months.
yes u can reapply whenever u want.
But hsbc will check and can reject your credit card application unfront once they know you just apply recently.
sms2u
post Feb 26 2017, 12:29 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 25 2017, 10:47 PM)
I had called to cancel my HSBC Amanah credit card. No retention dept called me and proceed to cancel smoothly (second day the card disappeared from HSBC online banking). But my HSBC conventional card had increased credit limit by amount equals to my HSBC Amanah credit limit. In other words, HSBC add my HSBC Amanah credit limit to my hsbc conventional credit card.
HSBC amanah is considered under HSBC amanah (islamic bank). how come they can move the credilt limit from hsbc amanah (islamic bank) to hsbc bank?
sms2u
post Feb 26 2017, 03:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 26 2017, 11:21 AM)
Do some readings, hsbc amanah is wholly owned by hsbc bank malaysia
Bro, you recently did a bt with hsbc right? It's hsbc bank card then?
well it could be due to you have active credit card acc with hsbc bank, that hsbc amanah did not offer any retention
i know lar. U are the 1 need to read more..even it is own by same owner.
But, these are 2 different entities and no suppose to share.

example, maybank and maybank islamic also owned by maybank group.

But , the credit limit is not share and not transfer from maybank card to maybank islamic card lah.

This post has been edited by sms2u: Feb 26 2017, 03:07 PM
sms2u
post Feb 28 2017, 04:14 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 28 2017, 02:44 PM)
within 6 weeks after the end of each Participating Month and will be reflected in the following month’s statement.

Meaning have to wait almost 2- 3 month before got the cash back?
sms2u
post Mar 7 2017, 10:49 AM

3,281 posts

Spend RM500 to get RM50 from 01 MAR 2017 to 31 May 2017
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/nationwid...ide_gen_tnc.pdf

Spend RM500 to get RM80 from 01 MAR 2017 to 31 May 2017
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/nationwid...e_amanah_80.pdf

Why these 2 promotions show different?
To join, send the same SMS to same gateway for these 2 promotions.

Am I entitle to get both cash back?
Meaning spend RM500 to get RM50 & RM80?
sms2u
post Mar 7 2017, 12:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Mar 7 2017, 10:54 AM)
The first one is conventional card while the second one is Amanah card. it is depending on which card you intend to spend.
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 7 2017, 11:02 AM)
First one for both conventional & amanah cards, but 2nd one for Amanah card only. Something is wrong.
so, for amanah can get both?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0275sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:50 AM