4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

karcity
post Aug 1 2015, 03:32 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 1 2015, 10:07 AM)
I apply for HSBC card. up to now no news also. cilakak.
Call CS and ask.
karcity
post Aug 2 2015, 07:32 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(icewater @ Aug 2 2015, 08:27 AM)
anyone knows about HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa rebate scheme?
I paid insurance bills with this card, and supposing all local spend will entitles 0.2% cashback.
but i didnt receive it in my cc bill?

Is insurance and utility bill entitles the cashback 0.2%?
The cash back system is very complicated. 0.2% might only credit into your account after 6-8 weeks. Yes, it is 0.2% , suggest to use other card for insurance
karcity
post Aug 4 2015, 11:14 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(icewater @ Aug 3 2015, 01:22 AM)
can you pls recommend which card to use for insurance or utility bills? Thanks you
hong leong essential- 1% cash rebate except petrol.
karcity
post Aug 6 2015, 06:06 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 6 2015, 03:58 PM)
I want to ask it mention 1st year free annual fee is it standard for this credit card or only through ringgit plus? Cos I check HSBC website it never say about 1st yr free.

Then the 8% cash back for petrol is valid any amount or above 2k spending? They put separate for benefits so a bit confusing.
3% for spending below RM2000
karcity
post Aug 10 2015, 12:41 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Aug 10 2015, 12:21 AM)
Hi, last Friday afternoon HSBC called me and offering me to accept their MPower Visa credit card. The welcome gift is Cerutti 1881 watch, with the condition of spending RM1,500 within 45 days.
My question is, is this RM1,500 applicable to all spending (insurance, online, air tickets) or just limited to petrol, groceries and dining?
Anyone got this free watch? I am still thinking to accept this card or not.. hmmm
Why hsbc suddenly call you? Is it a scam? Or your salary enter into hsbc account?
karcity
post Aug 13 2015, 12:59 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Aug 13 2015, 12:37 AM)
Wanna 2 know how much is HSBC Amanah annual fee? I received my bill today, its RM250 including GST! It's suppose to be that high?
Yes. But I thought it is waivable with 12 swipes?
karcity
post Aug 13 2015, 08:04 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Aug 13 2015, 10:45 AM)
argh cant recall the details, its the 3rd year now. Did they revised the fee? I dint pay for such high annual fee b4 this.
Mine one is auto -waiver. Transaction are around 20 transactions per month. But my relative has HSBC also, it he was charged with AF RM200++ also.
karcity
post Aug 14 2015, 04:29 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(TheKid @ Aug 14 2015, 01:23 PM)
I have the same issue, call to cancel then they beg me to KEEP IT and promised LIFE TIME WAIVER for annual fee, then I challenge " DO YOU MEAN YOU NEED ME TO CALL IN EVERY YEAR FOR THE WAIVER?", they dare not to reply that.

Who knows the following month they posted the annual fee to my statement and I call to revert and they now ask me to PAY first and will credit back. Then I refuse and said " what's the point you mention waive and require me to pay, I will not pay" and they saying THERE MIGHT BE A RISK for the penalty charges bullshit. So I strongly disagree and request the CS to let me talk to her manager or superior. End up they immediately credit the fee on the next day.
May I know what card are you holding now?
karcity
post Aug 16 2015, 06:59 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 16 2015, 03:33 PM)
Guys, i am new with HSBC card, what does this means?
Remind you that the points redemption system has changed. All banks increase the points needed to redeem things
karcity
post Aug 18 2015, 09:31 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Aug 18 2015, 03:52 PM)
May I know what is cooling period to re-apply for HSBC card?
Got Rejected on April this year.

Tempted by the RinggitPlus offer for the Robot Vacuum. biggrin.gif
Three months
karcity
post Aug 21 2015, 12:38 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 20 2015, 11:00 PM)
I got 6 months for a "blacklist" period last time. Now I have the Signature tho, so all's good. nod.gif

Btw, how do you pay for the credit card bill using HSBC online banking? I browsed around, but can't seem to find a way. hmm.gif
HSBC signature card? What is the advantage? Preferred PBb VS
karcity
post Aug 21 2015, 03:52 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 21 2015, 03:06 AM)
Just because. No particular reason beside I already have a savings account with HSBC. tongue.gif
Amanah -I at least has 3% rebate. I am happy with amanah -I
karcity
post Aug 23 2015, 02:01 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 22 2015, 10:13 PM)
Anyone here know what is the CS email address? What is the method used by HSBC to terminate CC?
Termination by phone call. Email is in the webpage. I used to email them. Reply is immediate. But this depends on the content also because my last email didn't receive any reply
karcity
post Aug 23 2015, 01:49 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 23 2015, 09:42 AM)
complaints@hsbc.com.my

is it this one?
Yes. You are right
karcity
post Aug 23 2015, 10:13 PM

700 posts

I would like to share something on HSBC amanah -I cc. As this was not mentioned by anyone in the past.
I spend RM 1200 on petrol, dining, grocery every month.( 600 petrol, 400 grocery, 200 dining), then the 800 on any other things ( I spend on utilities bill mainly unify and streamyx which will not receive rebate from HL WISE, CIMB CB card). I get 8% rebates on the 1200 which is RM 96 per month. On average, I get around 4.9% cash rebate each months includes all my utilities bill. So this is a good card for those have similar spending pattern or able to adapt to this pattern. But the CS is irritating. Cash back is good.

This post has been edited by karcity: Aug 23 2015, 11:12 PM
karcity
post Aug 23 2015, 11:12 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 23 2015, 10:39 PM)
This statement is not so accurate. There are still other cards giving rebates, just the % varies.
Yes, I modified my statement d. Thanks.
karcity
post Sep 10 2015, 12:45 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 10 2015, 11:28 AM)
Hi all, existing card holder can apply and get the free robot vacuum cleaner via ringgit plus?
Nope
karcity
post Sep 10 2015, 03:06 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:02 PM)
Tks for your advise.
If yes, I also want to apply another cc, haha
karcity
post Sep 10 2015, 04:43 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 10 2015, 03:39 PM)
but, based on the tnc, it didnt mention existing card holder can't apply wor:

2.3. the following categories of persons shall not be considered as a Cardholder and
shall NOT be eligible for this Campaign:
2.3.1 persons who make an online application for an HSBC Credit Card at
HSBC’s website hsbc.com.my without first registering at the Organiser’s
website.
2.3.2 permanent and contract employees of HSBC and Saving Plus Sdn Bhd
This is the answer given by the Bank to me. Why not you try and let us know also?
karcity
post Sep 20 2015, 01:12 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(E-T @ Sep 19 2015, 10:49 PM)
Yes I did call more tha 3 times after that but no luck also. Now I trying call again hope late at night not so busy but the CS automated system said their operation hour is only from 7.30am until 9.30pm. Ask me try again tomorrow  mad.gif
Yes. HSBC is famous for their CS. Very difficult to talk to human. I give up long time ago.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0354sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 PM