Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

contestchris
post Dec 12 2022, 02:38 AM

5,531 posts

Anyone receive the RM5 cashback for RM80 spend?
contestchris
post Dec 26 2022, 05:12 PM

5,531 posts

I applied for HSBC sometime September under the rm1000 TnG Ringgitplus campaign. Until now no news. Anyone already got the reward?
contestchris
post Jan 18 2023, 01:02 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jan 16 2023, 07:38 PM)
Ringgitplus have HSBC sign up promo guaranteed RM1000 tng. Tempting
Mine applied in September but still didn’t get the rm1000. HSBC confirms my name is in the listing but Ringgitplus side haven’t given reward.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jan 18 2023, 01:03 PM
contestchris
post Jan 19 2023, 11:59 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Jan 19 2023, 10:51 AM)
how long does it take for u to get approved? i joined the rm 1000 guaranteed price in december, and nearly 3 weeks since hsbc got my application but still no news and pending till now...its frustrating as other bank is uually just a few days...not sure cause of the volume they get due to the campaign
Took me a couple days. But Ringgitplus sometimes notorious they will just not process your application, maybe they have quota or can see you are a churner
contestchris
post Jan 20 2023, 09:48 PM

5,531 posts

Received the RM1,000 T&G eWallet reload pin today for the September Ringgitplus campaign.
contestchris
post Jan 27 2023, 11:20 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(distributor @ Jan 27 2023, 11:12 PM)
Do u received rm50*20 tng code or 1 x rm1k code?
One code
contestchris
post Jan 28 2023, 04:06 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(cweng93 @ Jan 28 2023, 12:27 AM)
Does this strategy have any drawback?
I'm planning to do so too but afraid that it has negative impact eg, ctos score drops
Yes, the drawback is it will impact CTOS score for sure. My CTOS score is just fair due to apply cancel apply cancel, but i dont really care either way. It might affect your loan applications. But not necessarily also, I got my loan approved just fine. If you do with 2 or 3 banks shouldn't be an issue. At one point I did for 5 and also no issue. Just that once Affin Bank rejected my application (non campaign application) because I had just applied for 3 other cards with promos.

If you don't plan to take car or housing loan within next 6 months, go crazy!

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jan 28 2023, 04:07 AM
contestchris
post Feb 1 2023, 11:58 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(JuneApprentice @ Feb 1 2023, 09:18 PM)
Sifu, got minimum need to use for X months before I can cancel the card? You cancel after 6 months+ because of the cooldown only right, means can cancel earlier?

Also, some HSBC card say got annual fee, will I be charged annual fee after cancel the card once 6 months+ pass, or I still need to meet their annual spending target and minimum swipes per month? I think should be not relevant anymore if I cancel.
Get your reward and cancel immediately.
contestchris
post Jul 12 2023, 12:53 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Oct 3 2022, 11:20 PM)
For HSBC Amanah.. does anyone know if spending on Lotus grocery shopping online count as Grocery or as Online spend?

Hoping someone here have tried and can share experience!
Did you, or anyone else, manage to find this out?
contestchris
post Dec 6 2023, 12:28 PM

5,531 posts

Hi all, any good sign-up gift for HSBC at the moment? I can't seem to find them on RinggitPlus anymore.
contestchris
post Dec 6 2023, 04:17 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2023, 03:54 PM)
Just signed up for their credit card via their booth in a certain shopping mall, idk why their agent told me to overdeclare my salary tho🤔
What sign up gift?
contestchris
post Dec 20 2023, 05:23 PM

5,531 posts

Does HSBC offer SST rebate to new customers?
contestchris
post Jan 4 2024, 03:18 PM

5,531 posts

I can't login to HSBC online banking and mobile app. Previously had a CC, cancelled. Recently applied for new one. Each time I log in, I get auto logged out immediately. CS can't fix the damn issue. Anyone else face it?

contestchris
post Jan 4 2024, 06:19 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jan 4 2024, 04:28 PM)
i reapply new cc recently also same issue, i think i called CS to fix, ask me wait few hour to try again.
Okay I called and it's fixed now. Can login now.

Apparently all those who reapplied for HSBC cards (with no other accounts with them) face this issue where the new card is not tagged to their existing online/mobile banking account.

Sharing this for reference to all those who many face the same issue in the future.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jan 4 2024, 06:19 PM
contestchris
post Jan 6 2024, 03:03 AM

5,531 posts

I tried to top up RM500 to my TnG Ewallet earlier using HSBC TravelOne credit card. However, I got an error message. I re-tried a minute later, and this time the reload was successful.

However, to my horror, on the HSBC mobile app, it shows as two separate RM500 transactions. I called HSBC and they confirmed the card has been charged twice! The credit limit has also decreased by RM500 x 2.

However, there is only a reload of RM500 to my TnG account.

Has anyone faced this before?
contestchris
post Jan 9 2024, 04:12 PM

5,531 posts

Get RM20 Cashback with a minimum top-up of RM300 in a single transaction to Touch N Go (TNG) eWallet account on Fridays

Has anyone received the cashback for this promo?
contestchris
post Jan 18 2024, 11:33 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(cweng93 @ Jan 18 2024, 11:26 PM)
I'm facing the exact same issue now.
So need to call them to fix?
Yes
contestchris
post Jan 24 2024, 09:31 PM

5,531 posts

Received RM50 "spend and activate" cashback for NTB customer, around 3 weeks after I activated my card.
contestchris
post Feb 23 2024, 09:39 AM

5,531 posts

Received cashback from T&G eWallet campaign
contestchris
post Apr 24 2024, 06:03 PM

5,531 posts

I applied for HSBC credit card during the Flash Deal promo in Dec 2023, directly from their own website. Till date, I've not received the sign-up reward.

Anyone else experience the same / similar?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2392sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:59 AM