570 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 17 2016, 11:40 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Oct 11 2016, 01:12 PM)
yes im using it 0 % interest with CIP 15 months if u dont pay on time surely they have high rates interest charge on you tongue.gif depend on ur salary and ur credit card limit they approve it but not 100% 15,000. less than rm10000 or a few k
U mean that if u pay on time, really ZERO fees and/or interest charged?

Free money for 15 months leh drool.gif
fly126
post Oct 17 2016, 11:52 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 17 2016, 11:40 AM)

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/15k?WABFormEntryComm...YH_PWS_MAIN_10K
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 17 2016, 02:13 PM

16,872 posts

After reading Gen-X's horror story...decided to stay away. I also phobia of offshore-based call centre, I personally had bad experience with HSBC call centre for my company banking matters sweat.gif
laymank
post Oct 17 2016, 03:25 PM

4,217 posts

Word of caution, not sure if this is true for CIP.

HSBC has a peculiar way of calculating interest, unlike other banks in Malaysia.
As long as you have an outstanding amount, i.e. Balance Transfer (not sure about CIP), if you use the card during the tenure, it will be subjected to finance charges.

To be sure, please confirm with CS.
dasecret
post Oct 17 2016, 03:34 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
After reading Gen-X's horror story...decided to stay away. I also phobia of offshore-based call centre, I personally had bad experience with HSBC call centre for my company banking matters sweat.gif
Yeah, best to stay away, one of the worst card provider
But because I spend lots of time and $$ in midv, I kept the visa signature and be ultra kiasu

What I do mean by ultra kiasu
Redeem 3,000 points to 1,000 airmiles at 12.01am on the first day or the month
Reconcile bonus points credited and call to query when they shortchange me on any category
Read every line of T&C in the promo to make sure I met it. If they don't give me the cash back etc although I meet the criteria, call them to query again

Usually I'm no where as kiasu as this. But with this bank I feel I need to

I still like hong leong's weekend dining promo. Spend like normal, if get is a bonus
laymank
post Oct 17 2016, 04:02 PM

4,217 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
Which article, if I may ask?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 17 2016, 04:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 17 2016, 04:02 PM)
Which article, if I may ask?
Gen-X has link to that article on Post #1
yeakyau
post Oct 18 2016, 07:00 PM

215 posts

yeah. biggrin.gif
fly126
post Oct 20 2016, 01:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

http://mail.hsbc.com.hk/my/monthly_highlig...lights_oct.html

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 20 2016, 01:15 AM
lilsunflower
post Oct 20 2016, 10:36 PM

2,609 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 17 2016, 03:34 PM)
Yeah, best to stay away, one of the worst card provider
But because I spend lots of time and $$ in midv, I kept the visa signature and be ultra kiasu

What I do mean by ultra kiasu
Redeem 3,000 points to 1,000 airmiles at 12.01am on the first day or the month
Reconcile bonus points credited and call to query when they shortchange me on any category
Read every line of T&C in the promo to make sure I met it. If they don't give me the cash back etc although I meet the criteria, call them to query again

Usually I'm no where as kiasu as this. But with this bank I feel I need to

I still like hong leong's weekend dining promo. Spend like normal, if get is a bonus
Agreed with your comments on promo. Every time I receive hsbc promo I am always surprised it is lower than what I expect. I usually read TNC carefully and make sure I fulfil conditions, or swipe as early as possible but never seem to get the full cashback.
yw46
post Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM

400 posts

Has anyone gotten the cash back from these 2 promotions?

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/joy/files/tnc.pdf

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...ck/hbmy_tnc.pdf
yeakyau
post Oct 22 2016, 11:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM)
yes i got it once last month RM50.00
kawteem
post Oct 22 2016, 01:08 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Oct 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
yes i got it once last month RM50.00
Mind to share which one you are referring to?

The HSBC Mega Promotion or the HSBC 5X Promotion?

When did you spend / for which participation week? Thanks in advance.
lilsunflower
post Oct 22 2016, 02:02 PM

2,609 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Oct 22 2016, 01:08 PM)

I didn't get anything, and I know that I definitely made qualifying swipes (because I track using Excel).

But this is my general experience with HSBC - the promos are not very easy to win, and not predictable. I have ALWAYS gotten less than what I expect.
kawteem
post Oct 22 2016, 02:20 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 22 2016, 02:02 PM)
I didn't get anything, and I know that I definitely made qualifying swipes (because I track using Excel).

But this is my general experience with HSBC - the promos are not very easy to win, and not predictable. I have ALWAYS gotten less than what I expect.
You participated in both campaigns? Getting none from both?
lilsunflower
post Oct 22 2016, 02:28 PM

2,609 posts

1. 5X PROMOTION (End 31 July)
I swiped 15 x RM50 (each swipe on a separate day before lunch time).
Based on TNC, looks like they will pay the promo cashback in October.

2. MEGA PROMOTION (End 31 August)
I swiped RM500 x 5 (each swipe on a separate day before lunch time).
Based on TNC, promo cashback in December at the latest?

We should wait until end of the payout months before concluding.

Anyway, I've stopped using the card and locked it up in my drawer. If I don't get payout by December, I will cancel.
yw46
post Oct 23 2016, 12:15 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 22 2016, 02:02 PM)

Usually I get what I planned for from HSBC, for example the groceries and petrol promotion in early 2016 (3x RM 50 for RM 20 cash back)

And the July campaign, I am expecting RM 300 cash back but so far still receive nothing.
lilsunflower
post Oct 23 2016, 12:50 AM

2,609 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Oct 23 2016, 12:15 AM)
Usually I get what I planned for from HSBC, for example the groceries and petrol promotion in early 2016 (3x RM 50 for RM 20 cash back)

And the July campaign, I am expecting RM 300 cash back but so far still receive nothing.
Ah the groceries and petrol one was ok for me too, but i didn't really maximise thus because many cards offer groceries and petrol as standard CB feature. My issue is usually with those which are any spend, and limited to 10am to 10pm. No idea when the cashback pool runs out and I'm not sure if all my online transactions get captured properly because of the whole time zone issue if the server is not Malaysian based.

Can you please update here when you get the July campaign? I'll do the same, so we can compare notes. Thanks in advance.
yeakyau
post Oct 23 2016, 05:31 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Oct 22 2016, 01:08 PM)

HSBC 5X promotion .
first come first serve normaly.
see you lucky or not ... not everyone have chance due to hsbc card have world wide customer
MilesAndMore
post Oct 23 2016, 06:03 PM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Oct 23 2016, 05:31 PM)
HSBC 5X promotion .
first come first serve normaly.
see you lucky or not ... not everyone have chance due to hsbc card have  world wide customer
All the promotions mentioned here are applicable strictly to credit cards issued by HSBC Malaysia only.

570 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:26 AM