593 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

sangaran
post Sep 13 2016, 04:34 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2016, 09:26 PM)
I am not as lucky, Hsbc din even give me a chance to call the retention dept, and straight away send me a msg saying my coming AF is waived. So no chance of getting the rm50. tongue.gif
I tried to cancel and they passed me to the retention team and offered me RM50 cash back if I'm able to spend RM200. I'm not an active HSBC user btw, I think only used this VP card once a year.
MGM
post Sep 13 2016, 04:39 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Sep 13 2016, 04:34 PM)
I tried to cancel and they passed me to the retention team and offered me RM50 cash back if I'm able to spend RM200. I'm not an active HSBC user btw, I think only used this VP card once a year.
Were u charged the AF b4 u call them?
btan
post Sep 13 2016, 09:26 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 5 2016, 10:29 AM)
every day or every month?

If every day got Rm2 and 1 month have Rm60, considered good
it is in a month, rm2..sad.gif
lilsunflower
post Sep 14 2016, 03:55 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 13 2016, 04:39 PM)
Were u charged the AF b4 u call them?
Mine was exactly the same case. I called before Af charged and said I want to cancel because never use the card and cashback is not competitive. I didn't mention Af or anything. Then that's when they offered RM50 with RM200 swipe. This was in August but haven't received cb yet.

Update! Just received my RM50 retention cashback. It's marked as "Loyalty Cashback" hahaha.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Sep 16 2016, 11:10 AM
post Sep 19 2016, 12:37 PM

1,102 posts

I applied their cc with CIP and was told approved on 6th Sept but yet to see the cash in until today. Called 3rd time to ask today they said the fund been returned on 6th Sept, need one week to check what causing this.
I am not happy with their lousy service, called two times and asked if any mistaken info because it took so long, they keep on asking me to wait and refuse to check for me.

I gave them one week if no answer will cut the card.
mitodna
post Sep 20 2016, 04:58 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Sep 19 2016, 12:37 PM)
I applied their cc with CIP and was told approved on 6th Sept but yet to see the cash in until today. Called 3rd time to ask today they said the fund been returned on 6th Sept, need one week to check what causing this.
I am not happy with their lousy service, called two times and asked if any mistaken info because it took so long, they keep on asking me to wait and refuse to check for me.

use the online banking message, schedule a call back
gastacopz
post Sep 21 2016, 11:22 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Sep 19 2016, 12:37 PM)

may i know which cards you opted to?

plan to get cip too for..and is it really 0% for 15 months?

need to apply fast as ends this month sweat.gif
paqralos
post Sep 22 2016, 08:00 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

Anybody received any text messages or email concerning easy payment plan/cash advance for 2.88% one time management fees?

dark90
post Sep 22 2016, 01:56 PM

151 posts

Hi all, i'm thinking about cancelling my hsbc CC. do i need to wait 6 month to cancel or anytime can? if so, how? do i need to go to the branch?
garf
post Sep 22 2016, 02:44 PM

130 posts

one thing hsbc no good is they keep on calling you to offer supp card application la, advance easy money la, increase cl la.... macam macam ada~~
laymank
post Sep 22 2016, 03:16 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Sep 22 2016, 01:56 PM)
Hi all, i'm thinking about cancelling my hsbc CC. do i need to wait 6 month to cancel or anytime can? if so, how? do i need to go to the branch?
you can cancel any time by calling up CS.
dark90
post Sep 22 2016, 03:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 22 2016, 04:16 PM)
you can cancel any time by calling up CS.
as long as there's no amount due right? is there any cancelling charges?
laymank
post Sep 22 2016, 03:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Sep 22 2016, 03:27 PM)
as long as there's no amount due right? is there any cancelling charges?
yup, as long as you have cleared your outstanding.
No charge for cancelling, unless the bank stated so.
dark90
post Sep 22 2016, 04:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 22 2016, 04:31 PM)
yup, as long as you have cleared your outstanding.
No charge for cancelling, unless the bank stated so.
Thanks man. brows.gif
ikanbilis
post Sep 23 2016, 05:01 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

I applied the HSBC Amanah platinum card-i through Ringgitplus when they had the promotion for 11st voucher RM250. Now my card has been approved by HSBC how do i claim the voucher and how long does it take?

Anyone here got the voucher before?
karcity
post Sep 23 2016, 05:14 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(garf @ Sep 22 2016, 02:44 PM)
one thing hsbc no good is they keep on calling you to offer supp card application la, advance easy money la, increase cl la.... macam macam ada~~
Not necessary. Years ago, I were facing the same thing as you. Every week there will be a phone call to offer lots of things. Apparently that was because when we apply the card, the officer help us to tick on the column to allow calling for offer. I was extremely unhappy as it really disturb my daily living by receiving this type of call. Then they help me to opt out.
So you could do that by just calling the CS and tell them you don't want to receive this type of call in future. Then the frequency would reduce to may be once a year only
mamamia
post Sep 24 2016, 04:46 PM

6,424 posts

Anyone get the 0% CIP for new cardholder? May I know the process?
Zoinc
post Sep 25 2016, 06:10 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, what is the latest promotion for new application of hsbc cc? Besides Ringitplus free slowjuicer

Thanks smile.gif
fly126
post Sep 25 2016, 06:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Zoinc @ Sep 25 2016, 06:10 PM)
Hi guys, what is the latest promotion for new application of hsbc cc? Besides Ringitplus free slowjuicer

Thanks smile.gif
I) https://sp.hsbc.com.my/10k?WABFormEntryComm...YH_PWS_MAIN_10K

II) https://sp.hsbc.com.my/gsc24
garf
post Sep 26 2016, 09:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 23 2016, 05:14 PM)
Not necessary. Years ago, I were facing the same thing as you. Every week there will be a phone call to offer lots of things. Apparently that was because when we apply the card, the officer help us to tick on the column to allow calling for offer. I was extremely unhappy as it really disturb my daily living by receiving this type of call. Then they help me to opt out.
So you could do that by just calling the CS and tell them you don't want to receive this type of call in future. Then the frequency would reduce to may be once a year only
I see... good to know that.. tq

593 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:19 PM