593 Pages « < 587 588 589 590 591 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Yluxion
post Aug 11 2025, 04:33 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 11 2025, 03:43 PM)
today on my HSBC app, saw a msg alert on  a online transaction via paypal from DEU (Germany) at EUR62.88. i immediately call the HSBC fraud hotline and CS advised will issue me a new card and to raise a dispute transaction is stilll reflected in next billing.

the tranction ocurred on last friday when i was at holiday and i dont rec any authorisation notice to approved the transaction.
Similar case happened to me as well. Unauthorized charges on 7th and 9th August.

Received SMS from 62308 stated HSBC blocked my card due to security reasons.
Micky78
post Aug 11 2025, 04:44 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 11 2025, 04:33 PM)
Similar case happened to me as well. Unauthorized charges on 7th and 9th August.

Received SMS from 62308 stated HSBC blocked my card due to security reasons.
if it is not a single isolated cases, mean possible data leak somewhere?
Yluxion
post Aug 11 2025, 04:52 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 11 2025, 04:44 PM)
I would assume so. sweat.gif
Yluxion
post Aug 11 2025, 04:53 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 11 2025, 04:52 PM)
I would assume so.  sweat.gif

My card unauthorized charges are from Europe as well.
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2025, 04:53 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

can be anything. when you see it's rotating between banks, then it's because the card BIN range being "recycled" from one issuer/bank to another issuer/bank

also, guess what, Silverlake Axis data was leaked 2 weeks ago with 423GB of Data for Sale

https://www.facebook.com/cybersna/posts/sil...58531129810327/

Silverlake provides application management services to banks and manage their core & card systems for local banks. rclxub.gif
Micky78
post Aug 11 2025, 05:16 PM

1,192 posts

at first i tot is somene scanned my wallets for wireless payment.
but i believe the amount transactioned had exceeded the RM250 limit, i didnt make any authorised transaction.
just rec a msg alert on the payment method n amount and date on 8/8/2025 in app.
1024kbps
post Aug 11 2025, 07:47 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

Confirmed card details leak.

Nowadays if possible, just add card to Gpay/Apple wallet, then transact using the app.
Most apps/website, even bank app don't really that secure anyway.

Most bank app until now still cant block single individual card functions like revolut/wise...

francis226
post Aug 12 2025, 12:03 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jul 9 2025, 06:49 PM)
Unfortunately I am very aware of how the details leaked since I've been in this industry for 20 years+ 😂

My interest isn't in how the cards got leaked, but how they both got leaked/used at roughly the same time... both cards are used in mostly unique places and both card details are typically only used via "larger" merchants like Grab, Lazada, etc. to limit exposure.

It could be coincidence, but I still find it interesting.

The other thing that was extra interesting was that on the primary card, the charges looked like they were at faked/spoofed merchants... example:

1) LAZADAMY - but charged from St. Louis
2) Digital Ocean - but charged from St. Louis
3) Netflix - but charged from St. Louis
4) Google - but charged from St. Louis

And so on... I think there were around 10 transactions of varying names, but all were 100% fake since the "real name" of the merchants (when they charge legitimately) are:

Google YouTubePremium Mountain View CA
DIGITALOCEAN.COM AMSTERDAM NH
NETFLIX PTE. LTD. Singapore SGP

So the fact that they knew (or had very lucky guesses) about what merchants I use, is interesting... because nobody else should have access to my list of merchants/transactions in order to fake the charges.
You're not alone — the same thing happened to me.
I had one fraudulent transaction charged to my supplementary card on 5/8, and then 16 fraudulent transactions attempted on my primary card on 8/8.

The charge on my supplementary card went through successfully, but all the transactions on my primary card were for USD $0.
blahbleh
post Aug 12 2025, 12:13 PM

1,243 posts

I kena 2 months ago, it looks like a batch of us kena...
starry-starry
post Aug 12 2025, 12:16 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Aug 6 2025, 09:23 PM)
Today no luck rebate sst for 2 account after chat
QUOTE(synical @ Aug 11 2025, 04:28 PM)
I've tried twice via chat. No luck. I've got several installment plans on my cards too, so heavy use not necessarily a thing.

But I rather just pay the 2x SST than the RM500+ combined annual fee, so can't complain so much...
I'm trying to chat with a live agent but this AVA, AI keeps closing my chat. Do you guys experience the same issue?

I wanna follow up with my SST rebate request, last chat I had it was disconnected somehow and I've been trying to reach their CS but it is so difficult to get through this virtual assistant!!!
synical
post Aug 12 2025, 03:08 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 12 2025, 12:16 PM)
I'm trying to chat with a live agent but this AVA, AI keeps closing my chat. Do you guys experience the same issue?

I wanna follow up with my SST rebate request, last chat I had it was disconnected somehow and I've been trying to reach their CS but it is so difficult to get through this virtual assistant!!!
Just stump it until the option to chat with live agent pops up...?
starry-starry
post Aug 12 2025, 03:25 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Aug 12 2025, 03:08 PM)
Just stump it until the option to chat with live agent pops up...?
This is crazy, I've been trying since this morning (did stop in between). How ridiculous no email or other way to contact CS, besides calling which I don't want to cuz I prefer to have things recorded in black & white.

Guess I just have to keep trying... Anyways, it does sound like not easy to get the SST rebate anymore.
biatch0
post Aug 25 2025, 07:29 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Anyone with Premier Travel CC got offered to replace CC to the new design? I just replaced a couple of weeks back due to the fraud case, but if the new card is metal I don't mind going through the mess of setting up all the autodebit again biggrin.gif
coolguy99
post Aug 27 2025, 07:31 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Aug 25 2025, 07:29 PM)
Anyone with Premier Travel CC got offered to replace CC to the new design? I just replaced a couple of weeks back due to the fraud case, but if the new card is metal I don't mind going through the mess of setting up all the autodebit again biggrin.gif
No they didn't offer to replace. Is the new design similar to the one shown in the website? Looks even nicer than the current one tbh.
biatch0
post Aug 27 2025, 01:29 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 27 2025, 07:31 AM)
No they didn't offer to replace. Is the new design similar to the one shown in the website? Looks even nicer than the current one tbh.
I saw the new design on an email around 1-2 weeks ago, then saw someone posted on FB. "Looks" like a metal card (although I don't think supplementary cards will be metal - same as HSBC UAE only the primary card is metal)... which is why I don't mind going through the trouble of replacing.

The current card is definitely the worst design... standard plastic with white edge... even the previous design with a red edge looked better slightly.

I'll check with the RM to see if it's possible to get it replaced and if there's a charge.
francis226
post Aug 28 2025, 12:08 PM

429 posts

Unfortunately, its not a metal card cry.gif
francis226
post Aug 28 2025, 12:09 PM

429 posts

Same here and my replacement card expires in 2030 bye.gif
biatch0
post Aug 28 2025, 09:51 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Aug 28 2025, 12:08 PM)
Unfortunately, its not a metal card  cry.gif
Really? Then they managed to make it look very metal...

Will try to ask my RM about this anyway... see what they say...

This post has been edited by biatch0: Aug 28 2025, 09:52 PM
MMMoney
post Aug 31 2025, 11:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 22 2025, 09:23 AM)
to get annual fee waiver,
conditional upon min spend RM2000 annually and 1 time usage every month

Subsequent years: Waived
upon meeting annual spend of
RM2,000 and spending at least
once a month for 12
consecutive months

It seems there’s an update to HSBC cc annual fee waiver conditions.
- VS: Waived with RM24k annual spend
- Amanah & Plat: Waived with RM6k annual spend
I couldn’t find this info on HSBC’s official website, but I saw it mentioned on RinggitPlus.

coolguy99
post Sep 1 2025, 08:28 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(MMMoney @ Aug 31 2025, 11:12 PM)
It seems there’s an update to HSBC cc annual fee waiver conditions.
- VS: Waived with RM24k annual spend
- Amanah & Plat: Waived with RM6k annual spend
I couldn’t find this info on HSBC’s official website, but I saw it mentioned on RinggitPlus.
So far I never hit the spending threshold, seldom uses the card but still get the annual fee waiver every year. Don't quote me but I think it is possible to get it if you give them a call.

Worse case you can just cancel the card if they refuse to waive, just make sure you don't use the card after the annual fee is charged to your card.

593 Pages « < 587 588 589 590 591 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:05 AM