12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Acer Switch 12, RM2,399

hkh m43
post May 18 2015, 09:56 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 18 2015, 01:30 AM)
guy anyone solve switch 12 wifi issue ????
i setup three acer aspire laptop, sfp3, ipad and switch 12 but switch can't get connection and connected with 4 bar ....
ping response return XXXXms compare with others xxMS...

after upload and complete this post, my switch still can't load lowyat forum ...
After opening it up I suspect it's the wifi card antenna...I'm no expert at all but the 2 antenna don't look very impressive, especially after seeing this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=961GWH1TNHQ
I'm not good at electronics diy, but I'm tempted to buy new wifi antennas and install or if anyone know someone who's good with a soldering iron, please share details.

There was a wifi driver update a few days ago, new driver is 10.0.0.315, through windows update.

Also, try different router settings as some gadgets are more sensitive than others of course. I found 40mhz works well.

SUSleonhart88
post May 20 2015, 09:33 AM

1,686 posts

I hate the intel hd graphic card one.lousy when watching hd movies compared my ati radeon one
SonnyCooL
post May 24 2015, 12:29 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

selling off my 3 month old switch 12, come with extra two year warranty from seng heng ...
any one interested ? reason for sale : i seriously hate the wifi ...
myway1985
post May 24 2015, 11:17 AM

12,089 posts

Wan buy Acer dun complaint quality issue la

This post has been edited by myway1985: May 24 2015, 11:18 AM
hkh m43
post May 25 2015, 07:23 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 24 2015, 12:29 AM)
selling off my 3 month old switch 12, come with extra two year warranty from seng heng ...
any one interested ? reason for sale : i seriously hate the wifi ...
Try the Acer Service Centre, they may be able to fix the wifi, could be a defect
SonnyCooL
post May 25 2015, 10:28 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ May 24 2015, 11:17 AM)
Wan buy Acer dun complaint quality issue la
Glad To See some one have no complaint

QUOTE(hkh m43 @ May 25 2015, 07:23 AM)
Try the Acer Service Centre, they may be able to fix the wifi, could be a defect
Today Do live presentation And switch fail me due to wifi, lucky sfp3 work
myway1985
post May 25 2015, 11:37 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 25 2015, 10:28 PM)
Glad To See some one have no complaint
Today Do live presentation And switch fail me due to wifi, lucky sfp3 work
I did use Acer twice. Laptop.. rosak after warranty straight sell off de... I know the price I pay giv me wat I deserve... if errors within warranty just send to claim warranty...

Tbh Acer not OP n I always respect Acer to be able to sell so low... but I know shit after sales n quality... wat to do.. no money back then..
sonicbull
post Jul 16 2015, 02:21 PM

503 posts

looking for a 2 in 1 laptop, between these two any opinions?

Acer Switch 12:
http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/ace...intel-w8-1.html

Lenovo Yoga 500:
http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/len...6v-gm-w8-1.html
SonnyCooL
post Jul 19 2015, 04:21 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

guy, any one facing this issue ?
after windows updatd, keyboard cannot use n bt disappear ...
hkh m43
post Jul 20 2015, 09:55 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 19 2015, 04:21 PM)
guy, any one facing this issue ?
after windows updatd, keyboard cannot use n bt disappear ...
I'm facing similar problems.
I think there are some driver stability issues.
Try and run the Windows Troubleshooter to fix issues.
There's some discussion in the official Acer support forums, but no solution.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 20 2015, 12:51 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hkh m43 @ Jul 20 2015, 09:55 AM)
I'm facing similar problems.
I think there are some driver stability issues.
Try and run the Windows Troubleshooter to fix issues.
There's some discussion in the official Acer support forums, but no solution.
i have to revert back to original .... shit, i hate acer firmware
SonnyCooL
post Jul 24 2015, 02:09 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

now another issue, seem like acer is really bad on device.

after i revert back to old firmware/win8, everything work but i can't off my device cause once i off it update again and keyboard n bt missing .....
but accidentally teroff and update -> revert back to ori again ....

ter off again and now stuck and updating (19/22 for 6 hour already), i plugin in wall plug now and tomorrow some one from acer will kena kau kau ...
SonnyCooL
post Jul 30 2015, 04:44 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hkh m43 @ May 25 2015, 07:23 AM)
bro i recall a fix for screen flip or blind .... but i can't seem like find the solution now ...
hkh m43
post Jul 30 2015, 10:45 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 30 2015, 04:44 PM)
bro i recall a fix for screen flip or blind .... but i can't seem like find the solution now ...
Sorry, I don't recall.
Try searching here:
http://community.acer.com/t5/Windows-Table...d-p/tablets-win
MadKat
post Aug 24 2015, 05:47 PM

276 posts

is this acer switch 12 a recommended hybrid for under RM2k budget?
willgan
post Aug 24 2015, 08:30 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(MadKat @ Aug 24 2015, 05:47 PM)
is this acer switch 12 a recommended hybrid for under RM2k budget?
It depends on what you use it for. Light gaming , movies and normal work should be ok.. Light programming also ok..
I notice there are some users having drivers issues but i doesn't seems to have those mentioned issues
(lucky kua).
I'm on Windows 10, everything works ok except the privacy issues that most people are talking about.

Its a reasonable hybrid, but you should consider SP3 or SP3 pro as well..
Go to the shop.. and try it yourself.. see which one u comfortable with.

MadKat
post Aug 24 2015, 09:47 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(willgan @ Aug 24 2015, 08:30 PM)
It depends on what you use it for. Light gaming , movies and normal work should be ok.. Light programming also ok..
I notice there are some users having drivers issues but i doesn't seems to have those mentioned issues
(lucky kua).
I'm on Windows 10, everything works ok except the privacy issues that most people are talking about.

Its a reasonable hybrid, but you should consider SP3 or SP3 pro as well..
Go to the shop.. and try it yourself.. see which one u comfortable with.
yeah, the main purpose is for ms office (researching and assignments), internet surfing, movie and light gaming.
Surface 3 the specs doesn't look good and pro 3 is over budget. My other options is Asus Transformer T00 Chi but I kinda like the unique Switch 12 design.

Tried before connect to TV via the HDMI? How's the picture?
hkh m43
post Aug 25 2015, 09:45 AM

265 posts

It's good advice to go to a shop and try.
If you want a review, this is a good one:
http://www.ultrabookreview.com/7177-acer-switch-12-review/

It's an unusual design which suits me (I wished others copied the design).

It's very stable on the lap (and cool as the heat is behind the screen) and I like the keyboard and nipple after making it more sensitive. Acer actually replaced a keyboard I had as there was an issue and I'm scared if this happens out of warranty.

It's nice to put the screen on some books so that it is eye-level when working on a desk as the keyboard is detachable.

I have a similar use case as you and find performance to be fine.
Considerations for your use case could be screen size - you may prefer a bigger full hd screen?

Easy to open the case and update the ssd (but 128gb is enough). I didn't try updating the wifi card and/or antenna yet, but should be easy for someone familiar with these things.

Pen quality is good if you use it.

abu.shofwan
post Nov 18 2015, 08:30 PM

1,455 posts

Can anyone update how the switch 12 is holding up after win 10 (and it's Nov update)? Has the above issues been resolved?
I'm tempted to buy this to replace my 6 yr old laptop. Primary use will be MS Office, browsing n media consumption only. I like that it can be a tablet and it's quite light, with support for active stylus.
Yeah, surface looks good... But, as someone already said before, SP3 is just too expensive.
mohaa
post Aug 27 2016, 10:26 PM

Hi everyone,

I just bought an Acer Aspire Switch 12 in May. It was working nice, the notebooks discharged and then i plug it to charge, but i have no light indicator (âmbar light) and the tablet is not Power on, even connected to the charger.
I sent it to Acer here in Brazil and they told me that the problem is the motherboard, which needs to replace. It's very expensive to replace (around USD 600).
Since the tablet was working, the problem seems that, the Power is not entering in the tablet. Is there any way to try to charge the battery to test it? The charger is working fine.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0304sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:44 PM