Ramjade
post Jun 9 2015, 09:00 AM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 9 2015, 08:38 AM)
Which part of KV?
I never look at price of house anymore. Cannot afford. But I know definitely >rm500k for a double storey house. >rm500k can also >rm1m. Hehe... tongue.gif

Klang area. Bukit tinggi, botanic all >rm750k already

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 9 2015, 09:01 AM
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2015, 09:05 AM

2,478 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 9 2015, 09:00 AM)
I never look at price of house anymore. Cannot afford. But I know definitely >rm500k for a double storey house. >rm500k can also >rm1m.  Hehe... tongue.gif

Klang area. Bukit tinggi, botanic all  >rm750k already
Very old and "lao kiap" double storey link house also cost around RM 700K in Kuchai Lama (KL) area..near
new KL Place Court condo..

But if own a house, then need to take care of the roof maintenance..

Ramjade
post Jun 9 2015, 09:14 AM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2015, 09:05 AM)
Very old and "lao kiap" double storey link house also cost around RM 700K in Kuchai Lama (KL) area..near
new KL Place Court condo..

But if own a house, then need to take care of the roof maintenance..
So if property bubble happened and the price drops to to say rm200-300k, buy like crazy. But don't think that is going to happen.
bbgoat
post Jun 9 2015, 09:33 AM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2015, 08:52 AM)
Good Morning Ah Sir...
I said the same thing too before I placed my 5 years FD few years ago..  biggrin.gif
But Captain said watch out BR & MBSB wor... sweat.gif
Good idea about putting FD at 5 years. notworthy.gif

I have started 3 years FD then now looking at 5 years. But it is a spread of 1 mth, 6 mth, 1 year, 3 years and 5 years FD. All for diff. needs. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

If this happens, cash is king
Yes, what are you saying ? drool.gif

Ya loh, I missed this AmBank at 4.5% because I did not have any extra money at that time...
Quite Sad lah..
[attachmentid=4478921]
You really keeping stocks of interesting photo's for use !! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2015, 09:35 AM

2,478 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 9 2015, 09:14 AM)
So if property bubble happened and the price drops to to say rm200-300k, buy like crazy. But don't think that is going to happen.
Property bubble can happens when property is supply more than demand, and coupled with a higher loan rate...,
and don't forget most speculators have used up their monies in buying properties..

Especially the Ringgit value is depreciating recently, this may gave a pressure to Bank Negara to
consider to revise OPR, so if the OPR raise again this time, property market will die for sure... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 9 2015, 09:36 AM
low yat 82
post Jun 9 2015, 09:39 AM

tried to b vegan, but never success :P
4,042 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 8 2015, 02:32 PM)
Gifts like CNY hampers, laptop bags, Parker pens etc etc. High tea in hotels.  drool.gif
Lucky you ! SCB 4.5% was really attractive at that time, even now kind of sad that it was over.  cry.gif
nice! roughly how much deposit we need to hav in order to enjoy those previllage?

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 9 2015, 01:41 AM)
You are right, people who deposit with MBSB should be concerned. Recently it was reported that their last quarter profit took a dive compared to previous quarters.

And it is no surprise why the above is so.... BNM have taken steps make it more stringent for people to get Personal Loans. People who has money in BR should be equally concerned.

Those of you who are now aware how bad MBSB was in 2008 -2009 should go find out. They only managed to turn around because there were allowed to milk dry civil servants with Personal Loans. If we face another Recession, I'll be worried if I have money in MBSB.

Talking about Economy Collapse, go google "Shemitah Years". And if we do face another Recession, Cash Is King!
m not sure wether its true MBSB got huge loads of people from civil servant taking loan. but pretty sure BR is coz they do gib good rate especially for gomen staff.

m not sure this time around if we hav another recession, we could still b around so calm...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 9 2015, 09:40 AM
sandkoh
post Jun 9 2015, 09:41 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 9 2015, 09:00 AM)
I never look at price of house anymore. Cannot afford. But I know definitely >rm500k for a double storey house. >rm500k can also >rm1m.  Hehe... tongue.gif

Klang area. Bukit tinggi, botanic all  >rm750k already
sama saying double storey house price >100k.covered >rm1m. brows.gif why not u say that. tongue.gif laugh.gif
sandkoh
post Jun 9 2015, 09:45 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 8 2015, 11:25 PM)
Ok.. on a serious note la..

i am seeing 5.5 to 6.5%

really?FD 6.5%!! whistling.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 9 2015, 09:47 AM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2015, 09:35 AM)
Property bubble can happens when property is supply more than demand, and coupled with a higher loan rate...,
and don't forget most speculators have used up their monies in buying properties..

Especially the Ringgit value is depreciating recently, this may gave a pressure to Bank Negara to
consider to revise OPR, so if the OPR raise again this time, property market will die for sure...  biggrin.gif

Saw yesterday that at one time RM/USD to 3.77 level !! cry.gif
BoomChaCha
post Jun 9 2015, 10:06 AM

2,478 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
Good idea about putting FD at 5 years.  notworthy.gif

I have started 3 years FD then now looking at 5 years. But it is a spread of 1 mth, 6 mth, 1 year, 3 years and 5 years FD. All for diff. needs.  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

I seldom place 1 month to 6 months FD..because I do not like to go to banks often..
I put my daily use money in Affin saving..

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
You really keeping stocks of interesting photo's for use !!  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
No lah... I just get the photos from google.. biggrin.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 9 2015, 10:11 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 9 2015, 10:18 AM
bbgoat
post Jun 9 2015, 10:14 AM

6,464 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Jun 9 2015, 09:41 AM)
sama saying double storey house price >100k.covered >rm1m. brows.gif why not u say that. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
People have to learn the difference of >500k & >1 mil. If not can just say new bungalow >600k in KV. tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 9 2015, 10:06 AM)
I seldom place 1 month to 6 months FD..because I do not like to go to banks often..
I put my daily use money in Affin saving..
No lah... I just get the photos from google..  biggrin.gif
I use CB 1 mth FD for short terms use. Can withdraw from any ATM and CB pay for the RM4 charges. biggrin.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 9 2015, 10:18 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 9 2015, 10:11 AM)
Thank you to all of you who have reported on latest FD Promos here in this thread.

And a big heartfelt THANK YOU to BoomChaCha for his fantastic job in compiling latest FD reported by all in Post#2 for the last 6 months.

Please proceed to V9 below:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry74809667

0.0144sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:47 PM