Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2
gsc
Jun 3 2015, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 3 2015, 11:26 AM) Pleased to know that Maybank is giving 3.5% pa for 1 month FD, minimum 25k. Source: Maybank MidValley HL Junior saving account rate no longer same as one month FD rate. But the Islamic Junior Saving rate is the same as one month FD rate. HL bank did not inform customers on this before the implementing the changes. Those of you having Junior saving account can convert to Islamic Junior saving ac. But need to bring along the junior to open the ac.
gsc
Jun 5 2015, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2015, 05:03 PM) Exclusive RinggitPlus-OCBC Start Saving Deal1 June 2015 - 30 June 20154.8% p.a. @ 3 months, free Sony Powerbank, min RM20k, equivalent amount to CASA More info: RinggitPlus | Free Sony Powerbank - T&Cs | OCBC Start Saving Deal: Double Savings Deal II - T&CsRM 20k in FD at 4.8% and RM 20 k in smart saver at 3.05%(provided deposit RM1000 every month), equivalent interest is about 3.9-3.92%. Alternatively, deposit RM300k will get a 20000 mAH for free. https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/OC...OCBC007_soloedm
gsc
Jun 7 2015, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Jun 7 2015, 11:56 AM) Anyone tried UOB fixed deposit from RinggitPlus? The 35k FOC Dyson fan... Can give comment? Is it CASA? Saw from RinggitPlus it is casa... But can't find any info at the UOB website. I am interested too especially on the daily interest caculation. I guess that applies only to UOB eAccount. But there is nothing mentioned on the detail on this eAccount. Anyone has place a FD on this ? I have received two gifts from Ringgitplus through Ocbc.
gsc
Jun 8 2015, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 7 2015, 01:18 PM) It is for new to bank customer. You are UOB PB customer, right ?  New customer only? The terms did not say that or I miss it?
gsc
Jun 9 2015, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 8 2015, 02:25 AM) If you are talking about below UOB FD promo which is running together with Ringgit Plus, the answer is yes, participants have to be new customers to UOB. "To enjoy this high promotional FD interest rate, 70% of your deposit will go into your new UOB eAccount and the remaining 30% will be kept in your UOB Fixed Deposit account." Ringgit Plus Link Note: This promo is for new UOB customer only.Thanks BB and CC............BoomCC and BBgoat.....I will drop this opttion...