135 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2

CP88
post May 9 2015, 07:28 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 9 2015, 01:48 PM)
Kikiki.

u tarak see bursa no volume ad meh .?
I thought slowdown we should start to accumulate? No? Keke..
MGM
post May 9 2015, 09:35 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 9 2015, 07:28 PM)
I thought slowdown we should start to accumulate? No? Keke..
Accumulate when crash down not slowdown tongue.gif
michaelho
post May 9 2015, 10:24 PM

546 posts

This is what I received from HLB. (to support the rates I gave earlier ). Apparently the free gift (money tree) is still available when I placed last week. And if anyone is interested to deposit RM200k and is a new to bank customer, feel free to PM me, MEMBER-GET-MEMBER promo (entitles the introducer to RM200 Parkson voucher, we split the voucher smile.gif )

robert82
post May 10 2015, 01:39 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ May 9 2015, 10:24 PM)
This is what I received from HLB. (to support the rates I gave earlier ). Apparently the free gift (money tree) is still available when I placed last week. And if anyone is interested to deposit RM200k and is a new to bank customer, feel free to PM me, MEMBER-GET-MEMBER promo (entitles the introducer to RM200 Parkson voucher, we split the voucher smile.gif )
is this for priority banking customer only?
I checked online but couldn't find it.
esy
post May 10 2015, 03:41 PM

160 posts

... wondering anyone here are with Citibank account holder, and know anything more in details about Citibank 7.88% (term deposit + fund) promotion ...

... thanks in advance and cheers.gif for the weekend to everyone ...
Bonescythe
post May 10 2015, 05:02 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 10 2015, 01:39 PM)
is this for priority banking customer only?
I checked online but couldn't find it.
Priority intro priority only get
John Chaser
post May 10 2015, 07:19 PM

685 posts

Not sure if this has been asked before.
Regarding CIMB eFixedDeposit, for example if one were to apply for 3 months and withdraw the principal account online after the maturity date(a day or after that) will there be any deduction?
I'm asking this as I was told that eFD for cimb autorenews.
cklimm
post May 10 2015, 07:46 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 10 2015, 07:19 PM)
Regarding  CIMB eFixedDeposit, for example if one were to apply for 3 months and withdraw  the principal account online after the maturity date(a day or after that) will there be any deduction?
I'm  asking this as I  was told that eFD for cimb autorenews.
check your amount, if you see the interest credited, then it is good to withdraw
cappuccino vs latte
post May 10 2015, 10:27 PM

743 posts

Regarding  CIMB eFixedDeposit, for example if one were to apply for 3 months and withdraw  the principal account online after the maturity date(a day or after that) will there be any deduction?
You will receive the interest on the maturity day itself and safe to uplift immediately.
I did it all the while.
cklimm
post May 11 2015, 07:45 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(esy @ May 10 2015, 03:41 PM)
... wondering anyone here are with Citibank account holder, and know anything more in details about Citibank 7.88% (term deposit + fund) promotion ...

... thanks in advance and  cheers.gif for the weekend to everyone ...
make sure yourself is well informed about the sales charges and risk, i've seen cases of people losing 99.7% with their fund investment, rendering any gains in FD negligible.

Contoh:
http://www.wsj.com/articles/canarsie-hedge...pses-1421964384
culain99
post May 11 2015, 09:59 AM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 11 2015, 07:45 AM)
make sure yourself is well informed about the sales charges and risk, i've seen cases of people losing 99.7% with their fund investment, rendering any gains in FD negligible.

Contoh:
http://www.wsj.com/articles/canarsie-hedge...pses-1421964384
i lost 30% before on some stupid fund investment + fd in hsbc. they still keep calling me till today to intro new fund investments
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 01:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

OPR cut possible should economy worsen sad.gif
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/o...en?type=Markets
bbgoat
post May 11 2015, 01:46 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(esy @ May 10 2015, 03:41 PM)

... thanks in advance and  cheers.gif for the weekend to everyone ...
For CB, these are usually bundled with UT. Don't go for it just because of the FD bundled with it. As some said, you may just lose more on the UT.

CIMB eFD can uplift anytime online. No fees or any deductions involved. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: May 11 2015, 01:48 PM
dagdag1
post May 11 2015, 03:50 PM

20 posts

CIMB Islamic FD 3 month 4% no longer valid. Current offer to 3.90% for 3 month. 12 month 4.2%. mad.gif
BoomChaCha
post May 11 2015, 04:15 PM

2,490 posts

Affin Bank's saving account rates are going to drop effective next month.. cry.gif
http://www.affinbank.com.my/General/Rates/...on-rate-en.aspx

AFFINGrow Campaign, valid until 30th June 2015
place RM50,000 in a Fixed Deposit account for a 3-month tenure and gain potential
greater returns with Unit Trust investment.

http://www.affinbank.com.my/General/Whats-...w-Campaign.aspx

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: May 11 2015, 04:22 PM
dEviLs
post May 11 2015, 04:21 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ May 11 2015, 04:15 PM)
Affin Bank's saving account rates are going to drop effective next month..  cry.gif
http://www.affinbank.com.my/General/Rates/...on-rate-en.aspx
i think in terms of interest for basic normal saving account, no bank can beat m2u savers biggrin.gif
BoomChaCha
post May 11 2015, 04:25 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ May 11 2015, 04:21 PM)
i think in terms of interest for basic normal saving account, no bank can beat m2u savers  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info.. notworthy.gif

So, m2u savers is number 1; and Affin is number 2..? hmm.gif
dEviLs
post May 11 2015, 04:28 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ May 11 2015, 04:25 PM)
Thanks for the info..  notworthy.gif

So, m2u savers is number 1; and Affin is number 2..?  hmm.gif
ops i din read the tiering properly tongue.gif
i think m2u savers offers better rate up to 20k
other than that affin still win blush.gif

This post has been edited by dEviLs: May 11 2015, 04:32 PM
dEviLs
post May 11 2015, 04:39 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

I think someone already mentioned the Mach promo, but you can also do it with ringgitplus to earn AA Bigpoint worth RM100 now biggrin.gif

https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/Ma...ed-Deposit.html

just read tnc..only first 150 pax

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/728...83_campaign.pdf

This post has been edited by dEviLs: May 11 2015, 04:40 PM
cklimm
post May 11 2015, 04:49 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ May 11 2015, 04:39 PM)
I think someone already mentioned the Mach promo, but you can also do it with ringgitplus to earn AA Bigpoint worth RM100 now  biggrin.gif

https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/Ma...ed-Deposit.html

just read tnc..only first 150 pax

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/728...83_campaign.pdf
Yeah, i registered it, and received an email telling me to wait for confirmation sms,
i waited for an hour, feeling kiasu, i placed my FD, then the sms arrived 5 mins later,
tells me to show that sms to the Mach Officers... rclxub.gif

135 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:32 PM