then is 47degree celcius for a processor consider hot or not.
and is 54degree celcius for a graphic card consider hot or not?
thanks. pls help me out with my doubt. i am a noob. hehe.
[WTA] something stupid, pls help me out by giving answer
Sep 26 2006, 01:20 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
115 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
how come when i on games or media players, suddenly my TT Bettle fan rpm goes down by a lot. i need to off everything and restart then my TT Bettle fan rpm goes back to normal. when it goes down, even finish turning clockwise, the rpm only reach 3000+ but when normal, it will reach 5000+. can someone help me out
then is 47degree celcius for a processor consider hot or not. and is 54degree celcius for a graphic card consider hot or not? thanks. pls help me out with my doubt. i am a noob. hehe. |
Sep 26 2006, 01:26 PM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
It might be helpful if u state ur power supply unit here.
Sep 26 2006, 01:30 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
nope not hot...and ur fan is ok la..dun worry
Sep 26 2006, 01:31 PM
Sep 26 2006, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(LuVjunz @ Sep 26 2006, 02:20 PM) how come when i on games or media players, suddenly my TT Bettle fan rpm goes down by a lot. i need to off everything and restart then my TT Bettle fan rpm goes back to normal. when it goes down, even finish turning clockwise, the rpm only reach 3000+ but when normal, it will reach 5000+. can someone help me out i'm still worried about this thing. can someone help me out. is it that my TT bettle going dead? thanks. |
Sep 26 2006, 01:42 PM
Sep 26 2006, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 26 2006, 02:42 PM) I'm not sure, but for me seems like it's symptom that the power is not enough, bcos a lot of power draining parts in ur PC. hi, i dun get you. well i dun have like dual GC or anything. so u think my power supply not enough power? what model u think is nice and how much the price? thanks |
Sep 26 2006, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(LuVjunz @ Sep 26 2006, 01:48 PM) hi, i dun get you. well i dun have like dual GC or anything. so u think my power supply not enough power? what model u think is nice and how much the price? thanks I'm not expert in power, so I prefer let others sifu comment on this. I'm using much more lower-end PC than urs but with 450W power suppy. But, if i'm in ur situation, i'll try to unplug some unnecessary parts 1st like 2nd hdd and light tube. Just my opinion. Thanks ! |
Sep 26 2006, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 26 2006, 03:46 PM) I'm not expert in power, so I prefer let others sifu comment on this. I'm using much more lower-end PC than urs but with 450W power suppy. But, if i'm in ur situation, i'll try to unplug some unnecessary parts 1st like 2nd hdd and light tube. Just my opinion. Thanks ! oooo... cannot hdd.. coz all movies inside. |
Sep 26 2006, 09:12 PM
283 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
mind if i ask if you got your beetle plugged to your mobo? or seperate power source??
Sep 26 2006, 09:36 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
http://www.extreme.outervision.com/PSUEngine
Maybe you can check your power usage and judge for yourself. But then again might be your beetle fan got problem... I'd unplug 1 hdd and dvdrw and all the unnecessary stuff, then try play games / run prime95 and see what happen... |
Sep 26 2006, 10:48 PM
Sep 26 2006, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 26 2006, 10:36 PM) http://www.extreme.outervision.com/PSUEngine i have checked the website. i did calculated the watts. i tried to overestimate a bit. but the power only take 330watts. my acbell power supply can support 450wattsMaybe you can check your power usage and judge for yourself. But then again might be your beetle fan got problem... I'd unplug 1 hdd and dvdrw and all the unnecessary stuff, then try play games / run prime95 and see what happen... |
Sep 27 2006, 01:53 AM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bangi Avenue |
ur power supply sure enough juice for ur rigs!..unless it's faulty which i doubt it. must be ur fan....
Sep 27 2006, 02:39 PM
Sep 27 2006, 04:35 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
based on your specs i think there might be lack of power. since you're using a high end gc in your signature, during game play the speed of the hsf goes down. so theoretically your gc is sucking alot of power to accomodate more processing power. try fixing the hsf to the molex and see how.
Sep 27 2006, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Sep 27 2006, 05:35 PM) based on your specs i think there might be lack of power. since you're using a high end gc in your signature, during game play the speed of the hsf goes down. so theoretically your gc is sucking alot of power to accomodate more processing power. try fixing the hsf to the molex and see how. o.... thanks. but i dun think my bettle can run on molex. if want, need to modd. coz normal bettle come with 3 pin one. ^^ thanks bro. i got this feeling too. but just need to confirm that my gc is eating up all the juices. haha. thanks thanks for all the help ppl. love u all and love lowyat. ^^ |
Sep 27 2006, 09:03 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(LuVjunz @ Sep 27 2006, 07:38 PM) o.... thanks. but i dun think my bettle can run on molex. if want, need to modd. coz normal bettle come with 3 pin one. ^^ thanks bro. i got this feeling too. but just need to confirm that my gc is eating up all the juices. haha. thanks thanks for all the help ppl. love u all and love lowyat. ^^ You don't need to mod it...You have to find a 3pin to molex connector... This way, you wouldn't have to mod you're 3 pin fan connector... Fing "tnghian" he has a lot of that items... |
Sep 27 2006, 09:12 PM
283 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Ah..the main reason that your beetle is slowing down is because it MIGHT be your mobo sucking up the main power source..i suggest u try to go external..as in..try to have an external powersource connected from your PSU to your Beetle..that might help..give it a try....
Sep 27 2006, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Sep 27 2006, 10:12 PM) Ah..the main reason that your beetle is slowing down is because it MIGHT be your mobo sucking up the main power source..i suggest u try to go external..as in..try to have an external powersource connected from your PSU to your Beetle..that might help..give it a try.... thanks for all the help ppl. lovely. thanks. will do all those recommended stuff. hope can work out. if any new news, i'll post it again. thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:55 AM |