TAMIYA Mini4WD Le V15, Lets remp-it and loncat loncat!

sonic_cd
post Jan 15 2015, 02:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:05 AM)
Meh. I stick to TU. Tak pernah ada drama.
Kalau ada drama, we complain kat marshall. Tak puas hati, re-race. Settle then and there juga. No b****ing behind our backs.

Bak kata pepatah "kau dah kalah tu kau diam je la"
Macam la esok lusa takda race lagi kan kan kann

TU got drama la , just that nobody talks about it anymore ..
sonic_cd
post Jan 15 2015, 06:31 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jan 15 2015, 04:46 PM)
that drama so strong la bro.
if ure nobody, even if u shout.
they dont hear u want.
correct? tongue.gif
true.. now i don`t play that much already , haha ...

but damn shiok , lucky i bought the evo last time a few , haha laugh.gif

sonic_cd
post Jan 15 2015, 06:31 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

double post . sorry

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Jan 15 2015, 06:32 PM
sonic_cd
post Jan 22 2015, 01:54 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jan 20 2015, 10:00 AM)
actually aku dapat murah dari 190. wakakakak ;P
shocking.gif  drool.gif
evryone comparing to old price ma ...
sonic_cd
post Mar 1 2015, 08:45 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 26 2015, 08:40 AM)
a typical setup for speed in Malaysia

calamari tyres in other cases
sonic_cd
post Mar 4 2015, 05:49 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 2 2015, 08:31 AM)
not all bagi pakai calamari ohh
yeah , but most of the time when mentioned speed that comes to mind .. then i do not play speed that much , .. lol

my speed car below ... rear rollers for decoration now .

sonic_cd
post Mar 4 2015, 08:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 4 2015, 05:54 PM)
why ur tyre so fat one?
-.-'
the sifu when started making it , made for me as a test .. few years already this tyre .
sonic_cd
post Mar 7 2015, 03:23 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 7 2015, 02:32 PM)
you know what, it may be weird me saying this. but I actually am enjoying the fact that the M4WD scene is going down or at least not at its peak as it should be. speaking on behalf of a racer cum cosmetic builder

to begin with, it gives space for experienced racers like me to approach newer setups instead of the typical S2 Long Jump setup that we all know off.
slowly started picking up VS for semi. MS & MA for speed. might approach Italian AR  nod.gif  I see potential in that chassis
-it's not just me. I see Jai of SpeedHouz developing his own style of racing that sorta looks like Nippon cars. he began with that FRP short car. then the small dia tyres (you get from SX kits), and recently, another new setup with him using the 2mm popsicle stick at rear that manage him to score TQ at TU's January Semi Speed Race.

for beginners on the other hand, they can come down to the track for practice and consult us seniors with more ease (since the crowd isn't as hot as it used to be). last time we couldn't keep up with the amount of newbies coming in the scene. at the end, we got bad mouthed like "senior sombong" or as we all have heard before in early 2014 "racer TU poyo" HAHAHAHAHA. lol. it's okay. what's past is passed.

and lastly, with the scene not at its peak, genuine racers like us are once again able to obtain parts that we want/need for upcoming race(s). boy we all remember that period of time when the FRP popsicle stick and basic tune up was a rare item. lmfao!

if new approach, new setups, more space for beginners, and ease of obtaining parts are the bright side of the scene dying, I am totes cool with it!
racers come and go. people change. (unexpected) commitments come. (expected) commitments go. they do what they have to. we do what we have to  smile.gif

sincerely,
you do hvae a point .
sonic_cd
post Mar 8 2015, 02:36 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 8 2015, 12:03 AM)
I'm really tired of 'long jump' races.
Everyone seems to be using S2 with almost very similar setup.  laugh.gif

Extremely long season of 1 type of race is probably one of the reason some people stopped playing because there is no fun anymore when no one is willing to try new stuffs. Everybody sticks to the very same thing. No variation.
Lucky enough in my hometown semi technical and speed technical are taking turns each week. We also do rumble races instead of the usual time-attack qualifying round.
alot of people prefer the lolipop instead of the lane changer .. and some shops/ shops owner have reported that if the track setup is using the lane changer , well , less customers .. ur place is quite lucky that they still take turns on the track layout .

sonic_cd
post Mar 17 2015, 11:45 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 16 2015, 07:22 PM)
Never stepping there until they change to Evolta
what batteries they be using ?
sonic_cd
post Mar 23 2015, 12:54 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(the crow R @ Mar 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
Hi Sonic!

Long time no see! How are you bro?

Are you the only one still here?

Remember me? MiracleMs! Hahaha! biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
of course . tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Mar 19 2015, 11:45 PM)
Hi guys, I just painted my Raikiri cowl with Pactra color spray & the outcome was rough & unrefined.
What can I use to remove the paint and not damaging the default black color from the plastic Raikiri cowl?
I should have bought Tamiya TS color spray can in the 1st place, geez!
Who here is into plastic cowl spraying pls share some insight & tips. TQ
you can try the one method i learned , soak the cover in brake fluid for a few days (can vary though) , then clean with a toothbrush after soaking .
sonic_cd
post Mar 28 2015, 10:26 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gsuwizard @ Mar 28 2015, 07:26 AM)
Anyone has experience buying Tamiya parts from HLJ?
What is the shipping cost like and is there any Customs charge?
shipping cost is on the high side unless you a lot of items in one box .for example , i recently ordered 2 car kits at 1,760yen for both .. shipping is 1210yen ..
customs , hard to say , mostly small [ackages they will allow through , but you never , more like depend on thier mood .
sonic_cd
post Mar 30 2015, 04:19 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 29 2015, 06:37 PM)
PS is specifically designed for polycarbonate/lexan. spray TS on polycarb, and you'll have the paint chip off when your car crash.
TS is specifically designed for hard covers. spray PS on hard covers, and you'll have the paint chip off when your car crash.

why metallic black when you can go PS53 + PS5
opposite also also happens , can use the tamiya bottle paint on the poly carbonate ..

TS on poly also possible, but need some sort of clear, so the paint can stick .
sonic_cd
post Mar 30 2015, 09:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 30 2015, 08:32 PM)
Not everybody have access to airbrush la Sonic.

no need airbrush la .. though can use the normal tamiya bottle paints (hand paint ) on the poly cover also .

sonic_cd
post Mar 30 2015, 09:53 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 30 2015, 09:15 PM)
For fine details can la  sweat.gif
and liquid masking tape ..very useful when on curved surface
sonic_cd
post Apr 1 2015, 02:00 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 30 2015, 11:46 PM)
poly cowl.
i assume if i want anodized blue effect, i need to spray some blue or clear blue paint first, then finish with silver paint.
black tuna only layan people who 'they think' has reputation like those who could supply rare parts, or those who they think skilled enough with cosmetic building.

otherwise they definitely won't layan you. i did PM them via facebook in the past a few times asking about stuffs, but was never entertained.
even with normal masking tape i'm still very noob, how to use liquid masking tape already?  rclxub.gif
liquid masking tape ? the easy wayto describe it would be something like applying nail polish like that
the video below should help ..

sonic_cd
post Apr 8 2015, 10:42 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Apr 8 2015, 11:12 AM)
boleh show one sample of Italian setup, front, back, side and top.
one example ..

sonic_cd
post Apr 24 2015, 12:31 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Apr 21 2015, 12:13 PM)
that's why. prob is not really the scene is slowing down, but racers like you, I, us, we can't find time to race.
thought of organizing fun race at TU 26th April. aimed for the less serious racers. but then again, if I host it pun, siapa je yang nak datang.

tegar racers all chasing big cash prizes.
non-tegar racers/newbies/casual racers don't participate in race(s) sebab takut.
or people just don't have time
so how la  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
you forgot that most them if they see lane changer all hesitate
sonic_cd
post May 26 2015, 05:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ May 26 2015, 05:08 PM)
[attachmentid=4461660]
Siap. Come rempit, come.
time to dustoff my car . lol