TAMIYA Mini4WD Le V15, Lets remp-it and loncat loncat!

blaze_spirit
post Dec 31 2014, 09:57 AM

305 posts

SkyRC charger

compare to powerex, which is better ? i saw this skyRC have almost identical function as powerex charger
blaze_spirit
post Dec 31 2014, 10:03 AM

305 posts

powerex RM280, skyRC 290 + extra bluetooth function, seems like a good bargain
blaze_spirit
post Feb 3 2015, 05:48 PM

305 posts

Is nachi really that strong it wont bend?
blaze_spirit
post Feb 8 2015, 05:10 PM

305 posts

as I see most of the event rules stated that battery voltage minimum 1.45 maxium 1.55, so wanna ask usually what kind of charger u guys use to maintain such specific value? Im looking for a cheap and easily available charger now, no budget for powerex or skyRC =(
blaze_spirit
post Feb 8 2015, 07:24 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 8 2015, 06:59 PM)
use battery checker to check the voltage and keep on charging until the battery reaches desired voltage reading
my current panasonic charger can only reach 1.44-1.45 maximum, cant charge over this value ==''
blaze_spirit
post Feb 8 2015, 08:04 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 8 2015, 07:35 PM)
what kind of battery do you use?
eneloop lite and normal eneloop, charger is panasonic BQ-391
blaze_spirit
post Feb 9 2015, 05:31 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Cicero @ Feb 9 2015, 05:16 PM)
Experienced my first bent screw today (front roller). Is it possible to replace the screw with something else? I've seen people cutting shafts in half and using that and some stranger I met in a shop today suggested using motor shafts to replace screws. (I seriously doubt this would be legal in a Tamiya race)

Any advise from the sifus? Thanks in advance.
Yes the motor shaft can be used to replace screw, Im now using it (cant stand changing bent screw everytime). Require some cutting or drilling works tho smile.gif

blaze_spirit
post Feb 10 2015, 03:31 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(iamthebest22 @ Feb 10 2015, 03:15 PM)
Thanks for the response AF21, but I would like to for each type of chassis create one of each for the different type of races there are, so would that mean, from what i've read, I need 3-5 for each chassis?
My opinion is, don't go for mutilple chassis in 1 shot, just pick 1 type of chassis and start to tune from there, get it right and fast, then only move to another type of chassis. Happy mini 4wd smile.gif
blaze_spirit
post Feb 20 2015, 07:09 PM

305 posts

Thinking to make a speed car so wanna ask some sifu for opinion: usually I saw the setup for speed is using small size roller, is it faster compare to big size roller?
blaze_spirit
post Feb 20 2015, 08:27 PM

305 posts

both rear and front also using ao830? How about the front roller angle? Need to adjust (due to high speed)?
blaze_spirit
post Feb 20 2015, 09:01 PM

305 posts

Thanks for the inputs =)

but why using atomic tuned will be blame? That motor is legal to used in race right?
blaze_spirit
post Feb 20 2015, 10:06 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Feb 20 2015, 09:04 PM)
Kiasu. They don't believe Atomic Tuned can go super fast haha
Really? Faster than sprint dash? all of the while I think 27k rpm sprint dash is the fastest

This post has been edited by blaze_spirit: Feb 20 2015, 10:07 PM
blaze_spirit
post Mar 3 2015, 12:53 AM

305 posts

Nice setup, may i know what is the advantage of AKD over normal setup? it is stronger?
blaze_spirit
post Mar 29 2015, 03:16 PM

305 posts

May i ask what kind of paint that are used to paint the polycarbonate cowl? must use tamiya specific paint? Or normal spray can sold on market can be used too ?
blaze_spirit
post Mar 29 2015, 06:31 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 29 2015, 04:12 PM)
for can spraying, buy those PS-coded Tamiya brands. other brands also can like Duratrax. but Tamiya is cheaper and easier to obtain in my books. avoid being an ignorant prick like that person in Tamiya Black Tuna whom sprayed TS on his clear poly cowls

ok noted, what are the difference between PS and TS spray paint.

just checked, PS dont have metallic black, ouch
blaze_spirit
post Mar 29 2015, 08:23 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Mar 29 2015, 06:39 PM)
errr I just simply mentioned those codes. I think PS53 is lame flake and pretty certain PS5 is gloss black. suggest you to recheck (google) just in case I messed up with the codes hahahahahahhaha
yep PS-53 is lame gold flake smile.gif
http://www.tamiyausa.com/items/paints-fini...ame-spray-86053

any idea where can i get those spray can?

* thx for the suggestion, never thought of combining the lame and black to create metallic effect thumbup.gif
blaze_spirit
post Mar 30 2015, 07:47 PM

305 posts

May i ask usually what is the weight of the car for typical semi speed? (Car itself, excluded battery)
blaze_spirit
post Mar 31 2015, 04:26 PM

305 posts

sifu sifu plz enlight me abt roller: Im looking for a pai of 19mm front roller, which type is more prefered? (normal aluminium roller / roller with plastic ring / roller with rubber o-ring) TQ =)
blaze_spirit
post Mar 31 2015, 06:21 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 31 2015, 05:04 PM)
no rubber. rubber for tech.
u can either go full roller or plastic ring.
plastic ring and normal 1 not much difference right ?

blaze_spirit
post Mar 31 2015, 10:07 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 31 2015, 07:15 PM)
For front, always use the ringless type for better durability.
If you use plastic ring type roller in the front, the plastic ring will easily break or wear out because of more force at the front.
Rubber ring type roller can be used for rear rollers, but never for front. It's too sticky and if your car is very fast, after some time the rubber will get loosen and will come off during race. It also makes corner approaches a bit slower.
noted. smile.gif

anyone weighted HG 19mm normal vs. the lightweight (6 holes) and compare them before? I curious to know how much weight difference between these 2 hmm.gif

0.0501sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:49 PM