QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 7 2006, 02:59 PM)
wat sw u using? can share? How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post
How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post
Oct 7 2006, 05:23 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 7 2006, 05:32 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
By the looks of it it should be uTorrent.
Oct 7 2006, 06:10 PM
880 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I am still having farking problem logging on to relakss VPN. anyone else facing this problem?
Oct 7 2006, 06:19 PM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
May I ask, what proxy are you using.. I have been using TOR but the speed is up and down..
Oct 7 2006, 06:22 PM
seem like vpn also no use in bt for long term after saw all negative tis 2 day at here, hope singapore isp come here. =_="
Oct 7 2006, 06:50 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
its odd to me that u guys having so much problem with Relakks...
i been using it for 2 days+, never hav any problem... my uTorrent hav run by the speed of 80-90 kB/s constantly now. |
Oct 7 2006, 07:00 PM
654 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 7 2006, 06:50 PM) its odd to me that u guys having so much problem with Relakks... I think its more of the problem error 691 saying username and password is invalid which is odd cause when u log in to their website well mine anyway the account is active and running.i been using it for 2 days+, never hav any problem... my uTorrent hav run by the speed of 80-90 kB/s constantly now. Their customer service sucks cause I still havent heard anything from them to resolve my issue |
Oct 7 2006, 07:11 PM
259 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 7 2006, 07:22 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Anybody having problem with the proxies at xroxy?
It seems that either xroxy or tmnut have started to shut down the ability 2 connect 2 torrents since i've been getting shitty speeds just like b4 using the proxy. Also i'm getting the msg that the target machine is actively refusing me 2 connect 2 the proxy. |
Oct 7 2006, 07:27 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 7 2006, 07:22 PM) Anybody having problem with the proxies at xroxy? That is probably due to the proxy banning your connection. We are abusing the free proxies with torrent activities, and those proxies were never meant to be used with torrents. So expect to be banned >_<It seems that either xroxy or tmnut have started to shut down the ability 2 connect 2 torrents since i've been getting shitty speeds just like b4 using the proxy. Also i'm getting the msg that the target machine is actively refusing me 2 connect 2 the proxy. Change proxies in the mean time, as mentioned on the FAQ, proxies do not last forever. |
Oct 7 2006, 07:36 PM
I am beginning to feel farking cheated by relakss. I understand it is just EURO5 but it is like RM30. and they didn't even bother to reply to my emails.
Oct 7 2006, 07:44 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Well talking about proxies currently the list in xproxy had a few proxies no longer on the list (and there a few more new proxies)
Gone were the Saudi proxies, it worked well last two days, then yesterday the speed plumelled, I guess it went offline. China one were working darn well yesterday, I can occasionally hit max speed, but today it went downhill again, often hitting only around 30 - 50kb/s I need to get a new proxy list soon >_< I almost used up everything on xproxy LOL. Anyone know any other websites for a list of free proxies to abus... I mean try out? |
Oct 7 2006, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(sanook @ Oct 7 2006, 07:36 PM) I am beginning to feel farking cheated by relakss. I understand it is just EURO5 but it is like RM30. and they didn't even bother to reply to my emails. Read my post on newsgroups & news servers or maybe you wanna try http://www.your-freedom.net for free first then sign up for 1 month? |
Oct 7 2006, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Oct 7 2006, 08:14 PM) Read my post on newsgroups & news servers or maybe you wanna try http://www.your-freedom.net for free first then sign up for 1 month? is there any step to set it in my bitcomet? |
Oct 7 2006, 08:27 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Oct 7 2006, 08:14 PM) Read my post on newsgroups & news servers or maybe you wanna try http://www.your-freedom.net for free first then sign up for 1 month? that company has banned p2p on some of its servers (specifically US-based servers). quote from their web-site "...unfortunately, some of you use a perfectly legal technology to do perfectly illegal things. We appreciate that this may be the main reason why you are using a service like Your Freedom, but it is still causing trouble in some places..." This post has been edited by f**kstreamyx: Oct 7 2006, 08:27 PM |
Oct 7 2006, 08:28 PM
@super macgyver,
newsgroup posts download is totally different from Bittorrent and a lot more troublesome. every media are divided into dozens of rars, the same kind you see in torrents, and you have to ensure you have downloaded each and every rar posts. although there are software which can automate the entire process of identifying compiling and downloading the relevant posts, there is still a chance that you will be missing one rar or two. the best time to download any media is when they are recently posted and that means you will have to monitor the newsgroup excessively. don't expect the convenience of torrent search and downloading stuff that have been posted months ago. most news server will only retain newsgroup postings for one month or less. please read up on it to decide whether you wanted to go into it or not. I used to pay a private news server and download my media from there but after gave up, after I started downloading movies from IRC at first and then subsequently, BT. This post has been edited by sanook: Oct 7 2006, 08:35 PM |
Oct 7 2006, 08:40 PM
2,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ipoh/Melaka |
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Oct 7 2006, 07:44 PM) Well talking about proxies currently the list in xproxy had a few proxies no longer on the list (and there a few more new proxies) yea remember i posted my speed yest...it was too good to be tru...it was 0 again in the mornin n i had to use proxies.....rite now wit no proxies the speed is ok....i really dun get itGone were the Saudi proxies, it worked well last two days, then yesterday the speed plumelled, I guess it went offline. China one were working darn well yesterday, I can occasionally hit max speed, but today it went downhill again, often hitting only around 30 - 50kb/s I need to get a new proxy list soon >_< I almost used up everything on xproxy LOL. Anyone know any other websites for a list of free proxies to abus... I mean try out? |
Oct 7 2006, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(f**kstreamyx @ Oct 7 2006, 08:27 PM) that company has banned p2p on some of its servers (specifically US-based servers). Yes, p2p is banned on usa servers hence why I use french and german ones.quote from their web-site "...unfortunately, some of you use a perfectly legal technology to do perfectly illegal things. We appreciate that this may be the main reason why you are using a service like Your Freedom, but it is still causing trouble in some places..." |
Oct 7 2006, 09:02 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Oct 7 2006, 09:09 PM