How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post
epul
Dec 1 2006, 05:13 PM
Relakks news
[2006-11-28; 17:13] ---- It has now been confirmed that we have been blocked in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is of course nothing we would've wanted and we are trying to find a way to go around the problem.
if like this susah oh
eXPeri3nc3
Dec 1 2006, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(epul @ Dec 1 2006, 06:13 PM) Relakks news [2006-11-28; 17:13] ---- It has now been confirmed that we have been blocked in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is of course nothing we would've wanted and we are trying to find a way to go around the problem. if like this susah oh har? What is the point of this post... I don't get it...
warez
Dec 1 2006, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 1 2006, 05:29 PM) har? What is the point of this post... I don't get it...  This means the service already blocked on UAE.So it's simple to undestand what he trying to mean,get it.
Mau
Dec 1 2006, 07:05 PM
Where can I insert the codes? Please help, fedup of the BT speeds... please help... please
SUSTC_Boy
Dec 1 2006, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(epul @ Dec 1 2006, 05:13 PM) Relakks news [2006-11-28; 17:13] ---- It has now been confirmed that we have been blocked in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is of course nothing we would've wanted and we are trying to find a way to go around the problem. if like this susah oh Looks like people in UAE will have to use a proxy or VPN to get to the relakks VPN.  Why in the world would they block the Relakks VPN Server IP? What are they censoring over there? Must be another nutz country like Iran and China.
duke_hunt
Dec 1 2006, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(epul @ Dec 1 2006, 05:13 PM) Relakks news [2006-11-28; 17:13] ---- It has now been confirmed that we have been blocked in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is of course nothing we would've wanted and we are trying to find a way to go around the problem. if like this susah oh if relakks has mirror server with different name, then arabs user can use relakks... i just subscribe today, had a brief test this evening and the results are impressive, for me off course... with secureix, hover 30-40kbps, more over it got cut off after few hrs... with relakks, it nearly maxed my 1.5mb streamyx...
crapp0
Dec 1 2006, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 1 2006, 02:24 PM) you got it all wrong. you don't have to use "tunneling" to use touto. you just use it normally like any other bt client. some guys get great speeds with it and some don't. i guess it depends on the torrent and how you set it up. refer to UNDERGROUND's touto guide in the software section to see if you set it up properly. Thats what i said that using touto "normally" was actually worse than utorrent. I configured it according to the first page that was created by underground but i got no speed at all.
Chrisky
Dec 1 2006, 10:27 PM
good thing my Relakks still work like charm.
Nucleon
Dec 1 2006, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(evilguy @ Dec 1 2006, 08:32 AM)  afraid i'm tm spy isn it? it ok i just ask only. dont really wanna know in detail. maybe sometime later when i go back to my streamyx line. now i'm away. so dont use streamyx for now. but i think i can guest why this toutou can do the job so, you use toutou and still need to subscribe for tunneling service? why? which service? Once u got tuotu u dont need tunneling.  why am i using two ? i am using BT in office that is why but it doesnt seems works in office with tunneling. I am using http-tunnel. Dont worry i am not afraid even u are TMNET worker. Basically TMNET ppl actually working under bosses who only know nth but their perfomance index. Something like grading. I know there is a lot of TM+TMNET worker in this forum. Some even taking care of important roles in the company but still... they are human... They could be like us love BT too much. Anyway if u got tuotu u should try out and u will know why it works. Cheers !
crapp0
Dec 2 2006, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Nucleon @ Dec 1 2006, 11:16 PM) Once u got tuotu u dont need tunneling.  why am i using two ? i am using BT in office that is why but it doesnt seems works in office with tunneling. I am using http-tunnel. Dont worry i am not afraid even u are TMNET worker. Basically TMNET ppl actually working under bosses who only know nth but their perfomance index. Something like grading. I know there is a lot of TM+TMNET worker in this forum. Some even taking care of important roles in the company but still... they are human... They could be like us love BT too much. Anyway if u got tuotu u should try out and u will know why it works. Cheers ! I've tried tuoto and believe me its done squat for my download speed. Using touto i actually got no speed instead of the speed increase that everybody is raving about. And i followed what underground said in the first page of the forum 2 configure the settings but all i got was nothing.
awyongcarl
Dec 2 2006, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 2 2006, 01:04 AM) I've tried tuoto and believe me its done squat for my download speed. Using touto i actually got no speed instead of the speed increase that everybody is raving about. And i followed what underground said in the first page of the forum 2 configure the settings but all i got was nothing. We already said it's not proven 100% success, alright? If you can't get any shits from it then that's the end of the story. Unlucky one is what I can say.
evilguy
Dec 2 2006, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(Nucleon @ Dec 1 2006, 11:16 PM) Once u got tuotu u dont need tunneling.  why am i using two ? i am using BT in office that is why but it doesnt seems works in office with tunneling. I am using http-tunnel. Dont worry i am not afraid even u are TMNET worker. Basically TMNET ppl actually working under bosses who only know nth but their perfomance index. Something like grading. I know there is a lot of TM+TMNET worker in this forum. Some even taking care of important roles in the company but still... they are human... They could be like us love BT too much. Anyway if u got tuotu u should try out and u will know why it works. Cheers ! you using http-tunnel paid version one? how's the speed? can max your download? i think it is risky to using http-tunnel at office. if network admin know, he can easily block the http-tunnel server's ip. than you cant connect at all to the server. this only can happen if your admin always monitor the traffic. if not, you safe already.
crapp0
Dec 2 2006, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Dec 2 2006, 02:12 AM) We already said it's not proven 100% success, alright? If you can't get any shits from it then that's the end of the story. Unlucky one is what I can say. Whose this "we" your talking about since you seem to be the only one who's berating about it since i only gave my opinion about its supposed performance cept you with your "stories" which i find useless in this context for my previous post. QUOTE you using http-tunnel paid version one? how's the speed? can max your download? i think it is risky to using http-tunnel at office. if network admin know, he can easily block the http-tunnel server's ip. than you cant connect at all to the server. this only can happen if your admin always monitor the traffic. if not, you safe already. I'm using a free VPN service which for the most parts allow max speeds. This post has been edited by crapp0: Dec 2 2006, 03:41 AM
Xybirium
Dec 2 2006, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 2 2006, 03:40 AM) Whose this "we" your talking about since you seem to be the only one who's berating about it since i only gave my opinion about its supposed performance cept you with your "stories" which i find useless in this context for my previous post. I'm using a free VPN service which for the most parts allow max speeds. Which free VPN service are you using? Can give the address? I am using SecureIX and speeds are quite acceptable (30-40K) for me.
Hornet
Dec 2 2006, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 2 2006, 01:04 AM) I've tried tuoto and believe me its done squat for my download speed. Using touto i actually got no speed instead of the speed increase that everybody is raving about. And i followed what underground said in the first page of the forum 2 configure the settings but all i got was nothing. the guide there unfortunetly, isnt much of a help i must say (but still, threadstarted treid his best) It doesnt explain many thing and i believe we have to wait for english version to start tweakin around. Mine cant connect too... there's just some setting that if i know what it is, should be able to do the trick. unfortunetly i cant read mandrin...
btfan
Dec 2 2006, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(virtual @ Nov 30 2006, 10:25 PM) Definitely no speed limit but I'm thinking of limiting the number of connections to around 50 per user. Isn't 50 a bit on the low side? Even if you're running only one torrent, it's still a maximum of 50 connection and normally ppl run a few torrent at a go.
ipien
Dec 2 2006, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(nwk @ Sep 26 2006, 11:54 AM) i have some ideas but i am not going to post it here because there are plenty of tmnut spies in this forum. can u give me your ideas in my mail...ipien0728@gmail.com
virtual
Dec 2 2006, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(btfan @ Dec 2 2006, 11:52 AM) Isn't 50 a bit on the low side? Even if you're running only one torrent, it's still a maximum of 50 connection and normally ppl run a few torrent at a go. I reached my max. connection at around 30 connected seeders+peers. The thing of more importance, are those seeders+peers uploading? If average they upload 2 KB/s, download speed is almost max already. I recommend running 1 torrent at a time.
hahn87
Dec 2 2006, 03:02 PM
i dunno about wad u all talking about coz i didn't follow up from the 1st page but wad i can say is... i am using utorrent. did port forwarding.. and enable protocal encryption. my bt speed most of the time is full blast on 512kb line = 50-60kb per sec. i download english series and anime too. sometime when it's slow is usual lack of peer.. very very little only slow... my utorrent not showing the flags in the peer but streamyx ip is usual start with 218 219 or 60 rite... i dun get many of those... a lot of different IP
nwk
Dec 2 2006, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Dec 2 2006, 03:02 PM) i dunno about wad u all talking about coz i didn't follow up from the 1st page but wad i can say is... i am using utorrent. did port forwarding.. and enable protocal encryption. my bt speed most of the time is full blast on 512kb line = 50-60kb per sec. i download english series and anime too. sometime when it's slow is usual lack of peer.. very very little only slow... my utorrent not showing the flags in the peer but streamyx ip is usual start with 218 219 or 60 rite... i dun get many of those... a lot of different IP congratulations! you just told all the tmnut spies here that you are unthrottled. don't worry, they will install the "T" device in your area very soon. after that, lets see if you can still go full blast or not.