110 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

thankyou
post Oct 12 2006, 08:22 PM

1,941 posts

ok... i will try to setup and try later.... I will get 404 error... if i load torrentflux at the current server.... I"ll get printscreen in a moment

edit: this is what i get... i wonder issit bittornado client cause that?

This post has been edited by thankyou: Oct 12 2006, 08:28 PM
TStangent709
post Oct 12 2006, 08:32 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 12 2006, 05:57 PM)
Anyone used torrentflux rightnow? I tried loading it at my server... it works with VERY fast speed! but then... its shared hosting... will it kill the server? the processing/memory?

I'm worried it will affect other people... in the same server
laugh.gif what webhost you using that 1 instance of torrentflux can kill their bandwidth?!!

BTW what speed were you getting + webhost Malaysia-based or overseas?
thankyou
post Oct 12 2006, 08:37 PM

1,941 posts

overseas... i don't dare to try burst mode... i cap it to 100KB/s... i on for 5 min and off again.. because it giving the error... i tried 3 times... hopefully its bittoronado prob... i'm installing a new torrentflux kk131 mentioned...

I believe its the totally connection that kills the server... not the bandwidth... i had tried transfer files from server to server with 8mbps easily....
SUSTC_Boy
post Oct 12 2006, 08:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 12 2006, 08:37 PM)
overseas... i don't dare to try burst mode... i cap it to 100KB/s... i on for 5 min and off again.. because it giving the error... i tried 3 times... hopefully its bittoronado prob... i'm installing a new torrentflux kk131 mentioned...

I believe its the totally connection that kills the server... not the bandwidth... i had tried transfer files from server to server with 8mbps easily....
Yes. it's the connection. 100 is enought to kill tongue.gif
thankyou
post Oct 12 2006, 08:49 PM

1,941 posts

Before i got to see 50 peers + 10 seeds... i will get that error... hopefully can get one dedicate server for that...
thankyou
post Oct 12 2006, 09:15 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Oct 12 2006, 08:10 PM)
If you've got torrentflux running try using transmission as the bt client - look at B4rt's fork - much less load than using Tornado. Transmission won't solve the TMnet problems but it's a nice way to manage your torrents.
Thanks for introducting this version.!!! it has better settings like global connection and more... just managed to install it... gonna try it out later... going out now... thanks again!
post Oct 12 2006, 10:25 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

so after u guys using torrentflux
wat is the speed u guys can get?
kk131
post Oct 13 2006, 08:43 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Oct 12 2006, 10:25 PM)
so after u guys using  torrentflux
wat is the speed u guys can get?
Torrentflux isn't a BT client, it's a web interface to manage BT clients - originally tornado but now also transmission and a couple more in the works. It doesn't overcome any of the restrictions imposed by TMNet (unfortunately)

work_tgr
post Oct 13 2006, 08:53 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

I am waiting for TM to promote a special package for BT.
confused-freaker
post Oct 13 2006, 09:10 AM

662 posts

dont even know how to install torrentflux sad.gif ...read the instruction....and obviously... i'm a noob sad.gif

anyway...is this torrentflux thing similar to utorrent webui ?seems the same concept

Posts merged. Please use the edit button next time if you want to add in additional information in order to keep the forum neat - hardyboyz888

This post has been edited by hardyboyz888: Oct 13 2006, 11:20 AM
Christopher_LKL
post Oct 13 2006, 09:27 AM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

torrentflux is web-based management .... it use bittornado as its backend ... dats it ....
FunkyCatSpangky
post Oct 13 2006, 09:34 AM

when the PPTP disconnects is there some way for me to set the windows pptp client to "auto re-establish" the connection again ???

icon_question.gif
post Oct 13 2006, 09:47 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

ooo
icic
haha
after dl i saw the installation steps....
straight away blur...

omikron
post Oct 13 2006, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 13 2006, 08:53 AM)
I am waiting for TM to promote a special package for BT.
Me too. I hope they come up with something like 100GB bandwith a month + extra change per gig for every gig over. I used to have that kind of package back in my uni days oversea. Those were the days, 8mbs line with 2mbs up. Hope some1 with business brain make it. Since from want I see some here are will to pay the extra buck.

This post has been edited by omikron: Oct 13 2006, 10:22 AM
zaakath
post Oct 13 2006, 11:01 AM

654 posts

Anyone getting slow speed on Rellaks. Been having slow speed since yesterday only around 10kbps and most of the torrents have been red on Utorrent
SUSTC_Boy
post Oct 13 2006, 11:14 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Oct 13 2006, 11:01 AM)
Anyone getting slow speed on Rellaks. Been having slow speed since yesterday only around 10kbps and most of the torrents have been red on Utorrent
Is utorrent set up right? Anyway, I think you guys are killing the relakks server. Best to limit the max number of connections to 100 or less (60).

This post has been edited by TC_Boy: Oct 13 2006, 11:21 AM
blackamikaze
post Oct 13 2006, 11:43 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

it just the matter of time relakks will ban malaysia becoz of abusing.. malaysia very popular with abusing server beside cc fraud.
GameSky
post Oct 13 2006, 11:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Oct 13 2006, 11:43 AM)
it just the matter of time relakks will ban malaysia becoz of abusing.. malaysia very popular with abusing server beside cc fraud.
that will made malaysia "proud" laugh.gif
TStangent709
post Oct 13 2006, 12:57 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Oct 13 2006, 11:01 AM)
Relakks works OK if you don't hammer their service non-stop. I was running DL at max and encountered frequent disconnections. Now, I limit DL to about 50-60kb/s and UL unlimited, and it seems to work much better with fewer disconnections.

I would rather have a steady moderate speed for upload and download so I can seed back to my private trackers. Their service might have a hidden daily DL/UL limit that they don't publicise, which gets you kicked off the server if you go past it?
epul
post Oct 13 2006, 01:22 PM

397 posts

i change to relaks already. cant tahan just use proxy. at least dl tv series a bit faster but with extra cash to pay.
hope relakks dont ban malaysian ip
cos sweden internet law is different than usa.
they more protect the user (correct me if im wrong)

This post has been edited by epul: Oct 13 2006, 01:23 PM

110 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:26 AM