12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DOTA 2 V20, Congrats v20!!!

v1n0d
post Jan 17 2015, 03:06 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:42 PM)
His drawing kinda advance, only ppl who play support will understand.

1st Picture is simple, the basic of basic double pull. *Sac mean sacrifice the tree for better vision?* That my guess though

2nd n 3rd Picture indicate there is a chance enemy will interupt ur camp pulling and farm them instead, u need to be careful, eg. axe might contest your creep pull and take most gold advantage, if they do, swtich to 4th picture and go harrass instead.

4rd picture mean u have to sacrifice pull and go harrass instead. This is tricky depend on your carry farm, u have to suit the carry, if he cant farm under tower, don double pull, go zone our ur enemy instead, that way he have more farm. And remember to stay at range where u don leech ur carry exp too much.

5th picture told you about the timing u have to control really well. You have to double pull, then sacrifice the camp farm and go staack pull instead for the carry to farm later. after double pull, always remember to contest rune, bounty rune is always meant for support, else for mid hero who cant farm well cos enemy team is better.

This is all how i analysis through the view from Radiant.

If anything feel free to correct me. biggrin.gif
In that case, let me correct you. smile.gif

The sequence of pictures display how a trilane is supposed to make use of the adjacent jungle on the Radiant safelane. As you know, there tend to be two supports in a trilane - the 4th and 5th position. The 4th executes the pulls while the 5th zones out the offlaner and protects the pull from being contested. After the pull is contested, the supports either contest the bottom rune (and possibly rotate to another lane) or flank the offlaner to try land a kill. Rinse and repeat until the laning stage is over.

Things to remember:
1. Since a couple of patches back, the experience gained by killing neutrals is shared by both friendly and enemy heroes, so it's now extra important to zone out the offlaner.
2. You must either stack/double pull. If you do a single pull, it'll result in the lane being pushed out further as your second wave of creeps will combine with the leftover from the first wave.
3. The 4th position executes the pull and gains the gold from it. The 5th position stays on the outskirts of exp range to sap exp while denying the offlaner a chance to contest the pull. You can alternate who pulls/zones if you're running greedy supports (eg: ES & Lina).

v1n0d
post Jan 17 2015, 03:48 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Jan 17 2015, 03:36 PM)
haven seen ANYONE doing what kaiser just showed in the gif in my tier. lol
Don't worry, lower 5k is no different.
v1n0d
post Jan 20 2015, 08:36 AM

3,197 posts

babycry123 You complain about the bad behavior of others in pubs but then you turn around and to the same thing? ROFL! Don't try to justify your mistakes.

"It's just a game," is nothing but an excuse, the same kind of one that gets thrown around when people deny runes to allies, feed intentionally, and toss allies to their death. Understand that your idea of "fun" is resulting in someone else's time being wasted. If you recall, Valve split the queue into ranked an unranked for a reason - because many players were getting annoyed with randoms spoiling their games with childish acts like these.

"Be the change you want to see in the world."
v1n0d
post Jan 20 2015, 10:14 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:58 AM)
cumback and comeback is big different yo. whistling.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 20 2015, 12:54 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 20 2015, 12:43 PM)
positioning i think need to learn through experience.
cant be taught in words like this cos every scenario will bring diff position to its best.easiest way to learn is to make mistake and let ppl scold u for it,"why stand there noob?!" LOL
I like this lol.
v1n0d
post Jan 20 2015, 01:59 PM

3,197 posts

funnyTONE If you really want to learn positioning, play CM. Low move speed, squishy as a ripe banana - perfect for teaching you where to stand.

This is the last game I played as CM, the replay should still be available:
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1165806909
v1n0d
post Jan 20 2015, 02:50 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 20 2015, 02:28 PM)
u aim support 1st..
Tuan, tolong jangan berikan ajaran sesat. You only aim a support first if it's a free kill or he's particularly disruptive in teamfights and you have no counter for his spells (WD and Silencer are excellent examples).
v1n0d
post Jan 21 2015, 10:00 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 21 2015, 09:36 AM)
v1n0d just watched your replay of CM. Totally impressed with your mad skills. I personally love to learn more about warding. I'm curious though, at the start of the game why did you plant an observer in front of the fountain?
I didn't. In that game, the other support (VS) was a new player who was using his friend's account. He had no idea how to transfer wards, and he tried passing them without using CTRL+click. doh.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 21 2015, 10:30 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 21 2015, 09:44 AM)
You mean purchased?
Do you mean that at start of the game some one buys one ward and drop on the floor then buy another so that you can place at two rune spots by two heroes?

Also, since the new update, a lot of first kills are happening near the rune. I learned something new from that replay. Nice spot by pudge mang.  notworthy.gif  Just too bad it didn't connect.

Quick question:

1- watching replays only lets me see the global chat. Is it possible to read the party's chat instead?

2- I'm assuming you guys are playing MMR using mic to communicate. Or does pinging be sufficient?
Most people CTRL+click to share wards/tangos, but sometimes you can just pass the entire ward bundle to your offlaner if you're confident that you don't need to ward the portion of the map closer to the safelane.

That Pudge was good, but a little careless later on. There were quite a few times where he got cocky and overextended. Losing a godlike streak awards the opponent who killed you with about 1k gold, which is HUGE.

I don't think you can read the party chat, even if you're on Dotabuff Plus.

I alternate between the mic/typing/using the chat wheel. Pinging is useful but be careful where you ping. When I want to alert an ally to a rotation, I use the warning ping and signal the direction the rotation is coming from. I also have hotkeys mapped to type the following lines:
1. top rune
2. bottom rune
3. top missing
4. mid missing
5. mid missing

Most of these commands are now obsolete because the chat wheel has been improved, but I've kept them as I'm too used to them already.
v1n0d
post Jan 21 2015, 01:30 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 21 2015, 12:11 PM)
from what I understand, there was a 1 week period before last week ( during my exam week, so i didnt know about the change) that valve implemented the ranked ap style ( choose 1 by 1 ) in normal pub match making.

I personally think that should stay. Why complain about wasting 5 min to pick properly and possibly have a enjoyable game? do you rather risk wasting 30-1 hour of your time due to a one sided draft or a potato line up?
The ranked AP style of sequential hero picks does not guarantee there won't be potato lineups. There are many players who just play what they want without regard for team composition. It's currently at the stage where if you care about your lineup, you have to be the last to pick.

The original idea behind introducing the idea of ranked matchmaking was to provide an environment where serious players could play without having to endure the "just a game" mentality, and track their improvement using the rating system. Valve has failed on both accounts as there are still many trolls in ranked, and the improvement tracked is artificial due to account boosting and smurfing.
v1n0d
post Jan 22 2015, 12:29 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Jan 22 2015, 11:48 AM)
That 4.25s is a beast.
Blame ur teammate for not actually capitalizing on it.
You can try blink dagger on a support morphling too. Blink behind enemy hero, push the opp hero towards your teammates, then wave away if opponent tries to gangbang you.

If your team cannot bring down an isolated 4.25s hero, they should really reflect on themselves d.
Very true. I've not actually tried playing the max stun build, but I've seen a friend do it successfully:
http://www.dotabuff.com/players/115162773

This guy climbed to 5k by playing exclusively on the offlane.
v1n0d
post Jan 22 2015, 03:27 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 22 2015, 01:27 PM)
i think if you can get agh and blink is considered quite luxury on cm edi. Either it means you were given the space to farm or your team is leading ahead by that much or it dragged till quite late game.

I saw one cm and dazzle combo quite nice.

Cm got caught out,around 1v3 or 1v4 but she have bkb. She on bkb and ulti while the rest of us straight tp in or move in for the team fight. Once our dazzle tp in, he clutch grave the cm. With bkb, the enemy can't stun, with shallow grave, the enemy core can't kill her and ended up with multi kill there and won the team fight.

Btw, anyone wana play with me? Would appreciate it if people can give me some advise on which part to improve. Calibrated my party mmr at 3.2k. Since then, never won a match in mmr, dropped to 3091 mmr. :/
You can play with me if you want to, I'm not fussy about my party rating. My Steam profile is cartographer, you can just drop me a PM to let me know you're from LYN.

P.S. I sincerely hope you're not the type who likes to troll or flame for no reason. I already deleted a couple of people from here because they behave like major @$$holes. Imagine my shock when I saw one 2k guy trash talking the opponent after winning when he got carried hard.
v1n0d
post Jan 22 2015, 06:21 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:34 PM)
i care bout ranked mmr though xD
so if party with me pls dun go troll lol
Party rating is inaccurate. Of the leaderboard players on my buddy list, those who don't insist on playing with players in their bracket (5k/6k) have a party rating of almost 1k lower.

Solo rating at the moment is a little off because Valve now allows solos to be matched with parties of 2. When this is removed (and I think it will be because a lot of people are already complaining about this), expect your solo rating to move up/down by a small margin.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:35 PM)
you can add me but i random time play one, sometimes if you invite me i no respond mostly i AFK or working in PC >_<

normally i type "working" or "no" if i not available one...  unsure.gif
I used to have you, but I think I've deleted you (possibly because we rarely get to play together). I tend to clean up my buddy list frequently. I'll add you again the next I'm on.

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 22 2015, 03:49 PM)
No problem, i hate those the most too actually. Normally i try to help everyone and i want to create a good environment in dota and just want to enjoy the game.

On a side note, i also want to improve myself. I think i never troll or flame purposely, only time when i trash talk is when opponent trash talk us after taking racks.After me and my friends made a come back. then we say back the words that they mentioned to us.  sweat.gif That ought to teach them a lesson not to trash talk.

My ign is BluE^. Add you but your steam is private and I can't send you a message.
No problem, I'll approve it the next I'm on. Not sure when that'll be though, it's a busy week for me.
v1n0d
post Jan 26 2015, 07:21 AM

3,197 posts

My apologies to those who've added me as I've not had the time to go online and approve your requests yet. I'll do so sometime this week.
v1n0d
post Jan 26 2015, 07:59 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 26 2015, 07:49 AM)
i think he meant battlefury. last time in dota1 ppl like to do battlefury on jugg.
Don't forget BF on PotM. Back then it was considered cheap damage + regen. brows.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 26 2015, 09:39 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 26 2015, 08:54 AM)
just need to survive to be able to initiate.
jugg is gay with just phase and mom now :/
Not really. He's melee - easily kited, and gets shut down hard if he can't get his spells off. Drow and Sniper own his ass provided he can't get near enough to omni/bash/crit them.

The biggest problem I see in pubs is teams don't share his omni damage in the early game. When someone gets hit, they all run away. Wrong! Run close together, share the slashes. You can tank the damage together before he gets his core dps items up. Mid game get a ghost scepter/use automatic targeting to your advantage.
v1n0d
post Jan 27 2015, 10:25 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Jan 27 2015, 10:02 AM)
started playing random in ranked.

never had so much fun before.
Welcome to the club! thumbup.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 27 2015, 08:53 PM

3,197 posts

Accepted all pending buddy requests. Look forward to seeing you guys in-game!
v1n0d
post Jan 30 2015, 03:10 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 29 2015, 08:14 PM)
How to counter techis? sad.gif

my teammate always kena baited then BOOOM, techis just got rich again...
Furion. Lone Druid. Lycan. Basically any hero with summons will do.
v1n0d
post Jan 30 2015, 11:49 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 30 2015, 11:47 AM)
Ya, agree with techies is useless. Especially during late game.
Do we see any professional players who are good at techie?
Wagamama.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:09 AM