5,379 posts

Recently switched to U Mobile, service is OK
Heard U Mobile sharing Maxis line.
you90
post Jan 3 2015, 05:26 PM

801 posts

U Mobile sometimes will face an unknown services disruption, in Klang Valley especially.
ryukeong
post Jan 4 2015, 05:05 PM

220 posts

Umobile if running in 2G mean is sharing with maxis, if 3g is umobile alone
archfx786
post Jan 7 2015, 07:57 PM

110 posts

umobile i already use 1 month....sometime get call..cant hear..line 1 bar etc...klang valley
bailey89
post Jan 9 2015, 10:25 AM

Umobile rates are very cheap, but sometimes when people try to call, nothing shows up on my hp screen. Then a few minutes later receive sms saying you have missed call. Happened quite a few times.
NightFelix
post Jan 9 2015, 10:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bailey89 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:25 AM)
Umobile rates are very cheap, but sometimes when people try to call, nothing shows up on my hp screen. Then a few minutes later receive sms saying you have missed call. Happened quite a few times.
You sure is not your phone problem? hmm.gif
prosibu
post Jan 9 2015, 01:08 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 9 2015, 10:35 AM)
You sure is not your phone problem? hmm.gif
I agree with him. I got no call shown in my HP untill get misscall sms.
Happened at midvalley last time.

Other than that, no issue at other area. so i think might be the area issue unsure.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 9 2015, 01:08 PM
sofeadraa
post Jan 9 2015, 01:38 PM

47 posts

Been using Umobile for a year now. It's good. But the thing is sometimes (very rarely) the line will get disrupted for unknown reasons. I wonder why.
-Shinjiz-
post Jan 9 2015, 04:32 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 9 2015, 01:08 PM)
I agree with him. I got no call shown in my HP untill get misscall sms.
Happened at midvalley last time.

Other than that, no issue at other area. so i think might be the area issue unsure.gif
Probably the signal isn't strong that the area? hmm.gif
Once in a while, I also face such issue.
kevyeoh
post Jan 13 2015, 09:25 PM

4,714 posts

I am trying it out by purchasing the prepaid card befroe commit to postpaid... so far i can say pretty good network. .. both voice and 3g signal good... need to use longer in diff area i guess cuz so far use slightly less than 1 month only...
weng_viva2
post Jan 14 2015, 06:32 PM

25 posts

Umobile in klang valley so far so good,
if out of the town,the 3G signal is damn...
SUSvuetnam
post Jan 14 2015, 11:55 PM

1,259 posts

U mobile broadband ok tak? planning to get postpaid broadband sim card for my ex phone-Huawei Y300, coz now using Xiaomi Redmi 4G. Planning to get a extra internet service...

My usage:
For 2 device

Whatsapp, facebook,normal facebook,sometimes watch youtube
0% on game

I am always on the go,sometimes go outstation.

Do u recommend U Mobile? I am not heavy user ,
ay@m
post Jan 17 2015, 06:28 PM

248 posts

based on what i heard...u mobile is sharing the other telco's network...

so sometimes you may get dropped service for a while when you are moving from one area to one area...

personally...i have experienced the 3G signal suddenly disappear....and then reappear again...i suspect is this issue....but to me...since i'm not a person who is always calling long mins or long hours....no impact to me....

but if you need stable connection and also if you travel a lot...i suggest you buy the prepaid simcard...try it out first and see if it's ok for you....then only you go for postpaid plan... smile.gif

good luck!

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jan 14 2015, 11:55 PM)
U mobile broadband ok tak? planning to get postpaid broadband sim card for my ex phone-Huawei Y300, coz now using Xiaomi Redmi 4G. Planning to get a extra internet service...

My usage:
For 2 device

Whatsapp, facebook,normal facebook,sometimes watch youtube
0% on game

I am always on the go,sometimes go outstation.

Do u recommend U Mobile? I am not heavy user ,
TRUNASUCI
post Jan 17 2015, 06:49 PM

832 posts

If I'm not mistaken, U Mobile is using Celcom infra and TuneTalk is using Maxis infra..

correct me if I'm wrong
SUSvuetnam
post Jan 17 2015, 07:25 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Jan 17 2015, 06:28 PM)
based on what i heard...u mobile is sharing the other telco's network...

so sometimes you may get dropped service for a while when you are moving from one area to one area...

personally...i have experienced the 3G signal suddenly disappear....and then reappear again...i suspect is this issue....but to me...since i'm not a person who is always calling long mins or long hours....no impact to me....

but if you need stable connection and also if you travel a lot...i suggest you buy the prepaid simcard...try it out first and see if it's ok for you....then only you go for postpaid plan... smile.gif

good luck!
I also looking for simcard but its expensive cry.gif cry.gif
ay@m
post Jan 18 2015, 12:48 AM

248 posts

???

RM8 to purchase a new prepaid card...

then top up RM30...and select the U28 plan...u get 1 GB of data and i think 50 mins of calls...

should be enough for you to test...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jan 17 2015, 07:25 PM)
I also looking for simcard but its expensive cry.gif  cry.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Jan 18 2015, 02:33 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Jan 18 2015, 12:48 AM)
???

RM8 to purchase a new prepaid card...

then top up RM30...and select the U28 plan...u get 1 GB of data and i think 50 mins of calls...

should be enough for you to test...

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I already have Maxis for call, my purpose is extra internet only
onthefly
post Jan 25 2015, 10:35 PM

1,314 posts

Umobile prepaid does not have history log ? I login their website.. cant find it
Pacmangoku
post Feb 7 2015, 09:41 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jan 18 2015, 02:33 AM)
I already have Maxis for call, my purpose is extra internet only
Ru using the prepaid or postpaid.
The U28 postpaid is cheap and working fine for me thumbup.gif
KoChun
post Feb 15 2015, 12:09 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(weng_viva2 @ Jan 14 2015, 06:32 PM)
Umobile in klang valley so far so good,
if out of the town,the 3G signal is damn...
so, you are the one who goes.... Harlo Harlo Harlo

0.0198sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:51 PM