Digi, If switch will get rm300 promo

TSrachel_xxx
post Dec 29 2014, 12:19 PM, updated 11y ago

2,294 posts

Dear all,

Anyone knows what is the offer about? Switch from other telco to digi, digi give you rm300?
johnsdoes
post Dec 29 2014, 12:21 PM

257 posts

This post has been edited by johnsdoes: Dec 29 2014, 12:22 PM
KoChun
post Dec 29 2014, 12:35 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Dec 29 2014, 12:19 PM)
Dear all,

Anyone knows what is the offer about? Switch from other telco to digi, digi give you rm300?
Where did you hear from?
If got, I also want to participate.
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2014, 12:36 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,633 posts

YEAH. More info please
TSrachel_xxx
post Dec 29 2014, 12:40 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Dec 29 2014, 12:35 PM)
Where did you hear from?
If got, I also want to participate.
I saw from their website last week. Today cannot find d
KoChun
post Dec 29 2014, 12:45 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Dec 29 2014, 12:40 PM)
I saw from their website last week. Today cannot find d
Call or visit their DiGi store and get that deal ler.
GodJesterZ
post Dec 29 2014, 02:18 PM

1,542 posts

any update ?
TSrachel_xxx
post Dec 29 2014, 02:33 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Dec 29 2014, 12:45 PM)
Call or visit their DiGi store and get that deal ler.
Called and they said must walk in to find out.

But I got no time to visit their store. That's why asking here.
kaneshi
post Dec 29 2014, 04:29 PM

170 posts

Hope this link would help. It was mentioned at the bottom of the page.
http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/ecomm_...s#1403297737295

KoChun
post Dec 30 2014, 08:04 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Dec 29 2014, 02:33 PM)
Called and they said must walk in to find out.

But I got no time to visit their store. That's why asking here.
I think they overpromise / oversell, now want to cover butt

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Dec 29 2014, 04:29 PM)
Hope this link would help. It was mentioned at the bottom of the page.
http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/ecomm_...s#1403297737295
Thanks for the link.

No other info on this.
Wonder when is the offer until
or any other requirements?

If DiGi really give cashback, then I shall pick DiGi over U
coolstore
post Jan 1 2015, 02:08 PM

1,524 posts

if got, should be for postpaid users only...

KannaSai1
post Jan 7 2015, 03:56 AM

6,933 posts

Dear all,

u mean mnp to digi?
loli_yat
post Jan 7 2015, 08:08 AM

275 posts

Someone tell me digi prepaid (on android) subscribed to blackberry plan will get unlimited quota...(APN must be tweaked)

True or not?

I celcomfag deswai I ask
prosibu
post Jan 9 2015, 08:42 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(loli_yat @ Jan 7 2015, 08:08 AM)
Someone tell me digi prepaid (on android) subscribed to blackberry plan will get unlimited quota...(APN must be tweaked)

True or not?

I celcomfag deswai I ask
blackberry plan only 384kbps max...
i dun think the speed will satisfy u tongue.gif
humanbeing99
post Jan 12 2015, 12:10 AM

285 posts

Biar betul?
unsoul
post Jan 17 2015, 07:11 PM

187 posts

Yes unlimited quota as low as 50cent using the bbm pkg not suitable for downloading .no buffer for youtube
recomend for the average user
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jan 18 2015, 09:23 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

As per the package for postpaid, I can confirm that's true. I myself am now on the DiGi 78 package, may upgrade to the 108 package. Wife's on the family plan, but its RM68 for 2GB data only without any bundled calls and SMSes. Will see by the end of the month to check usage and see if should split her line to a main line.

I'm not on contract, but I seem to receive the same priviledges as well. Need to call CS to double confirm this (will do this soon)
DarkNite
post Jan 23 2015, 05:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

switch to maxis is RM200. Have T&C, please ask the Maxshit center person, not dealer.
KoChun
post Jan 26 2015, 09:13 PM

688 posts

Dear all,
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2014, 12:36 PM)
YEAH. More info please
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Dec 29 2014, 02:18 PM)
any update ?
QUOTE(coolstore @ Jan 1 2015, 02:08 PM)
if got, should be for postpaid users only...
Update:

It's false advertising... Cash back means give you cash back but they dont.

What they do is give to new postpaid subscribers for
Smart Plan 78 and 108 in call & SMS value
Also the value give back depends on the plan.
78 less than 300.

Details you ask at counter coz I dont use more than 20.

They could have call it Promo or Extra Value
Dishonest = Cheating.

Anyway, now you know.
If you MNP port over, RM10 charge by Govt.
TSrachel_xxx
post Jan 26 2015, 09:49 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jan 26 2015, 09:13 PM)
Update:

It's false advertising... Cash back means give you cash back but they dont.

What they do is give to new postpaid subscribers for
Smart Plan 78 and 108 in call & SMS value
Also the value give back depends on the plan.
78 less than 300.

Details you ask at counter coz I dont use more than 20.

They could have call it Promo or Extra Value
Dishonest = Cheating.

Anyway, now you know.
If you MNP port over, RM10 charge by Govt.
smart plan 78 cash back RM120 only.

RM300 cash back only for 200+ plan.

what is MNP? RM10 charge for what?
KoChun
post Jan 26 2015, 09:53 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jan 26 2015, 09:49 PM)
smart plan 78 cash back RM120 only.

RM300 cash back only for 200+ plan.

what is MNP? RM10 charge for what?
MNP: port your current number from other telco to new telco
RM10: Govt Stamp Duty (i believe)

before port, if line is crucial to you
you can try a prepaid to see network reliability.
TSrachel_xxx
post Jan 26 2015, 09:58 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jan 26 2015, 09:53 PM)

ok thanks...
myeddylim
post Jan 26 2015, 10:15 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jan 26 2015, 09:53 PM)

yes, always try by using prepaid before commit.

0.0172sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:00 AM