EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 7), ~Lets Continue Partyfor MerryDale~

HL2712
post Mar 4 2015, 01:58 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 3 2015, 10:17 AM)
Currently there are 2 types of DSL, ie 8A and 8C
8A - 20x70 - 2173 sf ~ (initial price RM688K)
8C - 22x70 - 2483 sf ~ (initial price RM768K)

The price have adjusted upwards and I'm not sure what range it is now, but I think should be additional RM20k++.  Anyone who has the latest price range are welcome to share here.

There are another 2 more types of DSL going to be on sale (could be by this month):
8B - 20x75 - 2313 sf
8D - 22x75 - 2683 sf

Price range not sure but you can try to work it out base on psf basis of the existing 8A and 8C to derive the sale price of 8B and 8D.
Yo peeps. recently bought a unit. and have been impressed by the whole masterplan so far. Just to share what I have gathered in the past few weeks.

8A selling price from RM708k (3% rebate, SPA signing within 3 weeks)
8C selling price from RM786k (3% rebate, SPA signing within 3 weeks)

Was there on the weekend and was updated of the following:
1. sometime around 14 March or so, they will have the opening of the bridge (didnt follow on asking but presumably is the North Gate?)
2. Eco World will thereafter launch the South Garden
3. Indicative pricing would see an additional RM18k or so (subject to finalization, price starting from RM726k)

Whilst I would like to stay in Eco Majestic eventually, I will likely to first let out the DSL upon completion. Out of curiosity, what is the expected/target rental yield upon completion in this area? Anyone can share their views?

This post has been edited by HL2712: Mar 4 2015, 01:58 AM
HL2712
post Mar 4 2015, 10:49 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 4 2015, 07:48 AM)
Good sharing and congrats for your purchase smile.gif thumbup.gif
Yeah I suppose that should be the North Gate ie the red carpet access connecting SEH.
If 8B is priced around RM726k, my guess for 8D is RM820k - RM830k.
Afaik rental in Semenyih area doesn't seem to be appealing. Current rental market should be around RM1k - RM1.5k pm.
I was under impression when I spoke to the SA the RM726k is for 8A. (speculatively I think that should be it as the price went up from RM688k when it first launched, to the current RM708k, and up slightly to RM726k when they start selling South Garden (East section))

Agree on the rental. I was expecting RM1.5k upwards but seem like I am on the optimistic side!

How one would justify the purchase/investment into Merrydale/Eco Majestic? I was quite bullish at the prospect but my friend was telling me that based on investment perspective, the selling price (to yield good return) would be too demanding at the end of Y3 or Y5.

(intended to stick in return matrix table but cant seem to haha)

HL2712
post Mar 5 2015, 02:49 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Mar 5 2015, 11:18 AM)
Bro, you should have taken the buggy ride along the lake too wink.gif

Then sure kena racun...
that is exactly how I was racun-ed into buying... biggrin.gif
HL2712
post Mar 16 2015, 11:29 AM

64 posts

Hi guys,

I understand that the loji rawatan air semenyih is just ~200m away from Eco Majestic. But somehow couldn't google the exact location of the site.

How is the operating condition of the loji and presumably it's a sewage treatment plant?

HL2712
post Mar 17 2015, 10:41 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Mar 16 2015, 01:30 PM)
I can confirm this fact. The WTP is located in Putrajaya. I have been there 4-5 times.

Only the dam is located in Semenyih.... About 4-5 km from Nirvana....very far from EM.
thanks Tengstar and Sam for clarifying.
HL2712
post Mar 24 2015, 05:05 PM

64 posts

Hi peeps,

just a quick check, how does the referral works? I have introduced a friend to buy into Merrydale, but wondering if the rebate is in cash term or credit note to be used for future purchase?

i was somehow under the impression that it is the former but when i read the Eco Word Prestige T&C, it seems to be that its more like credit note eh...

http://ecoworld.my/wp-content/themes/mf/do...ads/EWP_T&C.pdf

thanks in advance for your clarification.
HL2712
post Mar 24 2015, 05:12 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 24 2015, 05:09 PM)
My experience is by cash term, will be credited into the referral's alliance-ecoworld debit account.. Referrer will takes money to referee.. If referrer refuse to do so, then really a problem..
thank you for your prompt reply Sam rclxms.gif
HL2712
post Mar 26 2015, 04:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 26 2015, 11:55 AM)
Chris gor, can share share the masterplan of these low/medium cost apartment?
also, where is the Eco Forest? is it on the 492 acres land Eco World bought in June 2014?
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...land/?style=biz

I know it is the requirement to launch affordable housings, but what is the likely impact on the whole neighbourhood. but again, the household requirement for the 100k upwards affordable housings are quite high (3k-8k).
http://lphs.selangor.gov.my/index.php/pages/view/55

0.0431sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 PM