The Official Lowyat.NET Sintua Thread, A thread on Chinese folk religion.
simonhtz
Dec 1 2015, 10:41 PM
Hi guys,
I hope this is the correct channel for me to ask my question here.
I just invited guan yin to my new place and initiated a new home ritual. My wife and I are only staying through the weekends. Cabinets, Internet and TV are not in yet, so there's isn't much of a incentive staying at our new place. We do, however drop by every alternate day to burn incense for guan yin.
This has been going on for a while. Fast forward next year, I'm relocating to Singapore for work. I foresee I won't come back so often here. My wife will stay back, but I foresee she will be joining me over in Singapore. So, what we do with guan yin.
Coming back and burn incense every weekend, would that suffice to keep guan yin happy? Any frequency that I can be absent from my home without invoking ill-feelings with guan yin?
Additinal info, I'm atheist. I'm doing this so that my wife and her family will be at ease.
simonhtz
Dec 2 2015, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(dragynraken @ Dec 2 2015, 12:47 PM) As an atheist you so good to think about her and respect. I'm sure you can bring her along wherever you go. Abandon her in the house will lead the "kai guang" power fades. Anyway there is no consequence if you abandon her. Bodhisattva rank they already conquer their anger and hate, they can become buddha anytime they want. She will just smile & wait for you if you need her again.[U] Good, I like this. Thanks guys.
simonhtz
Apr 23 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(nachtsider @ Apr 16 2019, 01:41 PM) The deity in the video is one that they claim to be a Netherworld official of some sort, but I have never seen him being revered in any Hell temples outside of Taiwan. I do not put much stock in the authenticity of this deity or medium, given that I have viewed footage of him being entertained by strippers while in trance. The 木吒宫 is very nicely situated; a grand old temple in the classic style (pic below is from the last time I visited). Do they still do consults regularly?  I read the news hardwarezone forum. Is everything okay?
simonhtz
May 2 2019, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(audreyreiko @ May 2 2019, 03:01 PM) Just a reminder, this is serious kopitiam, and who do you think you are? Joined: April 2019, created a dupe just to say this? Pffffft It feels like a 5 year old child pointing at me with a plastic sword. Ha! I guess I’m not the only one. The response was cringy AF.