The Official Lowyat.NET Sintua Thread, A thread on Chinese folk religion.

mars2003
post Nov 20 2015, 07:20 PM

123 posts

Hi nacht,
firstly thanks for opening such an informative thread! I just stumble the thread yesterday and enjoy everything written in here by everybody.

I have a few question to ask and hope you can help me understand more.

1)does sintua relies heavily on words spoken/said by medium when the medium in on trance?
2) how to we know there and then that the medium is really on real state of trance or fake? Any guideline to help?
3) can a medium cast wicked spell on a person ? I mean if having gotten the person date and time of birth?
4) I have a friend who claimed to learn the art of inviting deities 跳童 from a sifu,but he is not chosen or from what I know has a 金身 , is that possible ?

Sorry for the long question, just hope to get a clearer picture ,
mars2003
post Nov 20 2015, 10:29 PM

123 posts

Thanks for the reply nacht, btw can you recommend a reputable temple within klang valley for underworld deities ?
mars2003
post Nov 21 2015, 05:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Nov 21 2015, 09:09 AM)
No problem, Mars. smile.gif

There is this one temple known as the Hall of Sevenfold Jade/七玉殿. It is one of the few temples in my hometown of Klang dedicated exclusively to the Hell deities, boasting the all-merciful Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva in the main hall, and a special air-conditioned, cave-like basement room where the Black and White Brothers and other lesser but more fearsome Hell beings reside.

You can visit them at 4, Jalan Cox, 41300 Klang; they hold consults on Saturday nights at 9:30 p.m or thereabouts. The temple is admittedly somewhat difficult to find, being off the beaten track; it is located down by the river bank near the Fairy Park funeral parlour, close to Wisma TLT and the old Pawagam Sri Intan.

Thanks nacht,
I think I will be going tonight with my friend. Normally how much angpao to give for consultation ?

mars2003
post Dec 9 2015, 07:14 PM

123 posts

Hi nacht,
A quick question, have u ever seen that medium on trance by 大二ah pek vomitting ancient coins? Or dice ? Does it hold any special meaning ?
mars2003
post Dec 17 2016, 09:05 PM

123 posts

nach,
I was wondering if folk religion do also practice vegetarian day during the 1st n 15th calender day.
Cos it seems to me it was supposed to be Buddhism practise.
mars2003
post Jun 13 2017, 11:22 AM

123 posts

nach,
I got a question hope you can help me,
u know there is a respect for people that pray guanyin, shouldn't eat beef out of respect.
but I heard now another story that devotes to Lord guan
best to avoid duck/goose also. but when I question the story behind it seems nobody can give me exact picture.
so u know the story behind it???

0.0191sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:42 AM