The Official Lowyat.NET Sintua Thread, A thread on Chinese folk religion.

dragynraken
post Sep 3 2015, 07:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Sep 3 2015, 07:36 PM)
my house are really safe. have tian gong alter at infront, behind have malay earth god, inside facing main door have grandparent alter. yet have white old figure always stay behind house. my dog never bark at this white old figure
Might be from your family member otherwise dog will never welcome.
dragynraken
post Sep 3 2015, 07:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Sep 3 2015, 07:42 PM)
according sifu say is earth god  sweat.gif
Ya, can be earth god also icon_idea.gif
dragynraken
post Sep 6 2015, 10:55 PM

28 posts

How does the 5 ghost look like?

This post has been edited by dragynraken: Sep 6 2015, 10:55 PM
dragynraken
post Sep 8 2015, 09:27 PM

28 posts

Ooohhhhh nooooo I haven't start reading 1st page >o<

Just completed Heibaiwuchang sifu topic 2 days ago.
dragynraken
post Sep 8 2015, 11:19 PM

28 posts

Awesome, looks like its fated that you meet and you also get to meet many of Da Shi Ye friends.

Funny before I click quote reply I read is "a former demon king who was subdued by Guan Yu but after click reply now the word become Guan Yin don't know why sometimes I always read wrongly but I remember I have read is Guan Yu 3 times then click reply or is it actually is Guan Yu defeat him?

This post has been edited by dragynraken: Sep 8 2015, 11:23 PM
dragynraken
post Sep 29 2015, 12:28 AM

28 posts

Guys just wanna ask. Gumanthong or any spirit can steal money? Because i lost RM50 twice already

This post has been edited by dragynraken: Sep 29 2015, 12:33 AM
dragynraken
post Sep 29 2015, 10:36 AM

28 posts

Hmm ok i investigate.
dragynraken
post Oct 26 2015, 07:35 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Oct 26 2015, 06:12 PM)
i will specifically reply you on this question smile.gif Its an ancient art/knowledge that few possess. Its the same as Science in a way. Not everything can be explained in science. For example the pyramid and the mystery of the sea and space. You cant explain it by science, so can you consider them as none existence? Some of the medicine we took, we do now know how it works. We just know it does. Does that means they arent medicine or fake or placebo? Just like science has its begining and its "method/way" to do its explanation, and some older/ancient knowledge has its "way of passing down", these knowledge can and also are passed down by its own way. One cannot just discard them as none existence and fairy tales or hearsay just because it cannot be explained or understood by oneself.

so, dont lar say its a waste of time bla bla bla and ask for this proof and that proof and compare this to that lar... you hear some of the believers "story" right? plus there are videos in here that you can see see and stuff... of coz you will say its "fake" bla bla bla and so on but... as i say above... you cannot just "think" its not real or its real.. what if its real? lol... anyway.. the point i was trying to say is this... in this life.. there are a lot of things we do not understqand and there are a lot to learn.. dont be prejudice.. its fun when you open your mind and started to actually study or look into these stuff.. it opens your mind to a lot of possibilities in life... some stuff might work for you (science) and some stuff might not work for you.. but it doesnt mean its gonna be the same to others right? tongue.gif just look/study with an open mind.. k?
In my opinion if is no harm to learn, why not?? I like to read all these & see what they do. If the knowledge can benefit to me & all I would keep them. Whether believe or not its the person choice they wont bother anyway. None of these being will ask anyone must believe them.
dragynraken
post Oct 31 2015, 06:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Oct 26 2015, 08:51 PM)
Indeed.

A child once asked the Black and White Brothers whether or not they were real.

They grinned and replied: "Maybe. Maybe not."  tongue.gif
That's so innocent question, hahaha.
dragynraken
post Nov 1 2015, 10:09 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Oct 31 2015, 10:31 PM)
Bump for a medium channelling Guan Yin. Hope you guys managed to pay your respects on this sacred day of hers.  notworthy.gif

Also, happy Halloween!  rclxm9.gif

I thought she's hovering XD

So happy Halloween anything special for sintua?

This post has been edited by dragynraken: Nov 1 2015, 10:09 AM
dragynraken
post Nov 9 2015, 04:47 PM

28 posts

Never experience before except Guan Yin.
dragynraken
post Nov 14 2015, 11:21 PM

28 posts

I wanted to ask this regarding 玄门正宗开光.

Several months ago i went to a chinese temple at ss3 Petaling Jaya. I bought a guan yin statue and i ask the monk whether they do 开光. Then the monk say they dont do that even their master. Then i ask can taoist 开光? They also say cannot, so why? Their answer is because guan yin is not just a normal god and she is far beyond powerful being than gods and no one have right to 开光. Then i ask how if never 开光 they reply you just have to believe in your heart and guan yin be anywhere or anybody. Then i just walk away blank lol and they say it is good enough also if you recite her compassion or heart mantra. If you think of her, she will be there for you.

So guys i wanna ask can guan yin 开光 or not? If not how did the taoist did it and if like that kind of answer then it means the mediums cannot call guan yin to possess body too.
dragynraken
post Nov 15 2015, 02:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Nov 15 2015, 11:56 AM)
Another side note i wish to mention. EVERYBODY can do the process of 开光 if you know how. Just like the flower bath. It could be done by ANYBODY if you know how. Its the process of making the sacred item or consecrate the item that requires "specific" ppl to do it. And feel free to correct me if I am wrong but that is what I learned so far.
I would say it require 3 things to perform 开光

1. Item to be consecrate, it can be anything or depends
2. Ritual master, with the correct knowledge of spells & deities & performing
3. The correct ingredient & material, to invite/offer the deity to bless or reside in the item

To invite evil being the ritual master can be good or bad person or depend what type evil being. Offering will always involve blood or life.

PS: Its just my opinion.

Sadly we don't have Taoist master here. Most of the internet source is 100% not true. Taoist truth is very secretive to their own and they only will teach their own student and student refrain to leak or expose their teachings.
dragynraken
post Nov 16 2015, 01:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Nov 15 2015, 03:11 PM)
I'd like to stress once more that this thread is NOT about Taoism.

Sintua and Taoism are two different beasts.
Ok sorry notworthy.gif
dragynraken
post Nov 27 2015, 04:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Nov 27 2015, 03:41 PM)
Wow! All the while i thought he exist in the movie only...
Some character is just add in. But who knows even add in character they might exist too.
dragynraken
post Nov 28 2015, 05:12 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Nov 28 2015, 11:48 AM)
I meant the piggy tongue.gif
Only Sandy the 3rd brother & the dragon turn to horse is not real but who knows.
dragynraken
post Dec 2 2015, 12:47 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Dec 1 2015, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys,

I hope this is the correct channel for me to ask my question here.

I just invited guan yin to my new place and initiated a new home ritual. My wife and I are only staying through the weekends. Cabinets, Internet and TV are not in yet, so there's isn't much of a incentive staying at our new place. We do, however drop by every alternate day to burn incense for guan yin.

This has been going on for a while. Fast forward next year, I'm relocating to Singapore for work. I foresee I won't come back so often here. My wife will stay back, but I foresee she will be joining me over in Singapore. So, what we do with guan yin.

Coming back and burn incense every weekend, would that suffice to keep guan yin happy? Any frequency that I can be absent from my home without invoking ill-feelings with guan yin?

Additinal info, I'm atheist. I'm doing this so that my wife and her family will be at ease.
As an atheist you so good to think about her and respect. I'm sure you can bring her along wherever you go. Abandon her in the house will lead the "kai guang" power fades. Anyway there is no consequence if you abandon her. Bodhisattva rank they already conquer their anger and hate, they can become buddha anytime they want. She will just smile & wait for you if you need her again.

This post has been edited by dragynraken: Dec 2 2015, 12:54 PM
dragynraken
post Dec 2 2015, 10:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Haylo @ Dec 2 2015, 09:41 PM)
Nachtsider,

I just saw another thread talk about third eye. They saw ghost roaming around. Those are the one that hell police are trying to catch?

Also, do you have a starter pack for ghost hunter vigilantism/bounty hunter?

For example, third eye(to see ghost), the cobra whip, the wooden sword, bagua, talisman and amulet?

I know I sound really sohai asking all this question but I am serious, these are the questions I have been asking myself since I was child.
Not all roaming spirit can be catch. Spirit have a lot levels and they may reside in different plane or different dimension. Some wandering spirit can be even more powerful than ghost police. So having sacred weapon doesn't mean you can win any fight.

dragynraken
post Dec 2 2015, 11:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Dec 2 2015, 10:47 PM)
Such beings tend NOT to be the souls of dead people.
Do they catch non human dead soul?
dragynraken
post Dec 2 2015, 11:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Dec 2 2015, 11:06 PM)
They come to collect anyone or anything that has died a natural or scheduled death.

Those who die unnatural or premature deaths may not necessarily come to their attention and may thus go uncollected, at least initially.
Which mean accident, being killed or suicide they dint come?

0.1148sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:17 AM