Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)
kiasu6
Oct 21 2015, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(fadzy640 @ Oct 20 2015, 02:33 PM) I am an obese and since a few weeks ago have started being active again. 30 YO male 171cm 113kg in June 98kg as of yesterday Activities include jog, run, and some weight lifting. Oh weekly hiking as well. I am quite detail on food intake to make sure calorie deficit everyday. However lately i realised that Ii am losing weight faster especially after taking up hiking. More like 2kg per week. I drink plenty of water every day and I dont think it is cause by dehydration. I workout every day, 1 hr each time and sometimes goes to twice a day. So my question is, is it normal to lost that much weight in such a short time?  wow.. congrats... i wish i can be like you.. and most important is get rid of the spare tyre..
kiasu6
Oct 30 2015, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 24 2015, 09:40 AM) My place just open a new burger king. Lmfao! Trying hard to not think about it but ...... don say edi.... im cheated on mcd few meals jo... oh please give me strength to stop it!!!
kiasu6
Nov 2 2015, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 30 2015, 06:40 PM) Just took KFC few days ago and regretted like  oh KFC... i pass by everyday.. the smell... NOOO!!!! QUOTE(fadzy640 @ Oct 31 2015, 05:31 PM) Lol that is normal la ppl..must have felt like s**t afterwards..haha the fish burger was ok.. but the fries... oh no...
kiasu6
Nov 3 2015, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(fadzy640 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:06 PM) Lol i understand how u feel..same goes here..stuck at 96kg due to lots of rubbish food intake..overall managed to lose 18kg since i started few months ago..18kg more to go..haih long uphill battle it will be.. Yesterday started taking whey protein..lets see how well it goes please let me know the whey protein feedback. its not meal replacement rite?
kiasu6
Nov 3 2015, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(fadzy640 @ Nov 3 2015, 10:16 AM) definitely not. i use it as post-workout supplement. will update on this in the next few weeks. yes!! thanks...!! i hope you'll see results...
kiasu6
Nov 5 2015, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 5 2015, 03:29 PM) any results from taking whey protein? haha.. sorry, not me... waiting for positive result from fadzy640This post has been edited by kiasu6: Nov 5 2015, 05:04 PM
kiasu6
Nov 5 2015, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(fadzy640 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:04 PM) Not sure about muscle gain coz not sure how to measure. But definitely helped in breaking weight loss plateau. Stucked at 96. As of today 94.7. That is around 1.3kg already since i started. Congrats!!! As I heard before more muscle means higher calories burn during rest. So means u r building muscle if continue same diet and see difference. Did you up the ante during workouts?