i am 68kg,173cm and gym regularly + 5km running once a week but the fat at my neck still there
food wise, 2 or 3 meals per day (depending on my work shift) with less junk foods
Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)
Sep 19 2018, 12:49 AM
13,783 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
any effective way to lose double chin?
i am 68kg,173cm and gym regularly + 5km running once a week but the fat at my neck still there food wise, 2 or 3 meals per day (depending on my work shift) with less junk foods |
Sep 30 2018, 02:14 PM
Dec 8 2020, 06:19 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
i have been working on reducing body fat + belly but not much changes past 2 months. weight 68kg with 173 cm height. bodyfat around 19%
i only focus cardio 4-5x running per week. 3-5km each run in 30 minutes 2 meals per day from 12pm-8pm with less rice. mostly noodles. no snacks stopped beers during weekdays and only drink in weekend do i need to increase to more mileage in running? |
Dec 9 2020, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Dec 9 2020, 01:43 AM) Yeah, could try increasing the cardio to 1 hour. You probably have to reduce the intensity to last that long though. I reckon that steady state cardio is the way to go. It is not going to burn more kcal/min, but multiply by more time means that you burn more kcal/day. I hope that makes sense. i have been practiced in eating 80% full the most for each mealIt is not about the rice and/or meals per se. It is about total calories consumed. Less rice and a lot more lauk may actually result in more surplus calories, ironically. i reckon is the beers making it worse and hence i try not to dring during weekdays |
Dec 9 2020, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 9 2020, 10:01 AM) -> noodles are also carbs; lesser carbs, more protein & greens is key thx. yes self discipline is important-> may want to consider adding HIIT workout or functional training into your workout regime -> drink more water -> it's okay to snack on some nuts, fruits, yoghurt etc -> beer you can have it for your cheat day but the key is not to overdo it -> even if you're having it only over the weekend, make sure to control your quantity -> moderation is key it's a change of lifestyle and not temporarily. Adjustments are hard but you'll get around it with consistency and persistency. i really have to change my lifestyle liao |
Dec 9 2020, 02:46 PM
Dec 9 2020, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 9 2020, 03:16 PM) Oh yes, of course. If you get into weights training, it'll help you to build muscles. but main focus is the belly. so cardio still better i guess?A combination of HIIT (high intensity interval training) and weights training throughout the week is ideal. But if you enjoy running, just continue with it and add-on weights routine. |
Dec 9 2020, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2020, 05:28 PM) at 68kg and 19% bf...say u want to drop to 15%...ur weight would probably be around 63-64kg?...thats quite stick insect already at 173cm... yeah i quite surprised they suggest me to drop to 65kg.also 2 meals a day doesnt say much...cos its still calories in vs out... 3-5km in 30mins is quite a range...from a quick walk pace to a decent jog... if 3km / 30mins better just extend to 6km / 60mins... else that one 30min session u probably only burn like 150-200cal? 1 teh ais will wipe that out WFH is definitely playing some roles in calories out as i walk way lesser compare in office if i lazy, i would go for 3km at 20 minutes then another 10 minutes slow pace just to round up total 30 minutes if the mood kicked in, i will go for 5km at 30-33 minutes. |
Dec 9 2020, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2020, 07:05 PM) well to 65kg...3kg a month is doable... yes my muscle are shrinking badly lolsay 0.75kg / week...and 1kg of fat is 7700cal...so u need to be at deficit of about 800-900cal / day...and with only about 200 / day from exercise...means u have to eat less food even then ur not losing 100% fat...always some muscle loss associated... |
Dec 10 2020, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(rara_bella @ Dec 10 2020, 10:22 AM) running alone won't lose that belly fat. I always low on sugar diet except beer lol.most importantly, u need to cut the sugar. then maybe add some weight training and abs workout what's ur visceral fat rating now? QUOTE(Bakagomi @ Dec 10 2020, 11:01 AM) Lose belly fat then aiming for toner body? |
Dec 10 2020, 02:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0691sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 AM |