87 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

lowyj
post Jul 22 2016, 10:30 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(lausimmei78 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:20 AM)
haha you like me..always excuses leh..that's why cannot lose weight...
b4 joining gym say will wake up at 6 am to go gym b4 work..after join sleep till 7 am  doh.gif
waste money and time
now me cut down on soft drinks and smaller portion for dinner..very slow progress...nothing change on the weight scale  whistling.gif
Don't eat lesser but eat smarter. What I meant is try to track your daily food intake with myfitnesspal. Eat at caloric deficit, surely you can lose weight. Goodluck and be patient smile.gif
rageLE
post Aug 5 2016, 04:20 AM

152 posts

my weight has become stagnant at 70kg for quite sometime , should i change my diet and exercise , oh and by the way , i seem to lose more weight from my upper part but my lower body (legs/thighs/calf) are like so fat and I always wanna have those slim legs , what should i do?
Wira Hikari
post Aug 5 2016, 08:10 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(rageLE @ Aug 5 2016, 05:20 AM)
my weight has become stagnant at 70kg for quite sometime , should i change my diet and exercise , oh and by the way , i seem to lose more weight from my upper part but my lower body (legs/thighs/calf) are like so fat and I always wanna have those slim legs , what should i do?
You ought to try Squats and Treadmill/Cycling, esp squats as it really focus on the thighs.
GonnersKL
post Aug 8 2016, 09:27 AM

114 posts

share a good read for those exercising to much to lose weight

http://www.star2.com/living/viewpoints/201...e-you-grow-old/
ripplezone
post Aug 16 2016, 03:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(GonnersKL @ Aug 8 2016, 09:27 AM)
share a good read for those exercising to much to lose weight

http://www.star2.com/living/viewpoints/201...e-you-grow-old/
Exercising for the purpose of losing weight is rather ineffective.

Eat right (plus some calorie deficit) and moving around more are the more important stuff.

Exercising is a bonus.

This post has been edited by ripplezone: Aug 16 2016, 03:59 PM
dotcomguykl
post Aug 18 2016, 06:47 PM

50 posts

If it works for you, then it works for you! Do you get what I mean? Be your own counsel first.

QUOTE(nkl1 @ Jun 14 2016, 02:45 PM)
Hi sifus, i am currently doing this intermittent fasting to lose fat as i dont have the time to workout as much as i could last time.

i know this isnt for everyone but may i know what is your opinion about intermittent fasting
innsean
post Aug 21 2016, 08:28 PM

555 posts

Every person is different, best is experiment with your own body and feel what is comfortable for you
Ecofriend88
post Aug 21 2016, 09:45 PM

99 posts

Hi, weight 100kg; height 174cm; age:38.
Morning breakfast : wan tan mee + kopi Tarik
Lunch : chicken rice plus Nescafé ice
Dinner : home cook food

Wanna let the weight down gradually how to start.

hirano
post Aug 22 2016, 01:01 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(Ecofriend88 @ Aug 21 2016, 09:45 PM)
Hi, weight 100kg; height 174cm; age:38.
Morning breakfast : wan tan mee + kopi Tarik
Lunch : chicken rice plus Nescafé ice
Dinner : home cook food

Wanna let the weight down gradually how to start.
Start by letting go those kopi tarik, nescafe ais, etc. Try plain water or non-sugared green tea for a start.

Afterwards cut your meal portion. You dont need to eat until you are very full. There's only 1 principle that you need to remember: calorie out > calorie in for weight loss.
renyyz
post Aug 23 2016, 12:21 AM

450 posts

Guys, I am 172cm with 92kg. I plan to get ideal weight (around 65kg) but dunno how to start. Anyone can help me? I try eat less and jog but after 1 month and half, nothing change
Everdying
post Aug 23 2016, 11:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Aug 23 2016, 12:21 AM)
Guys, I am 172cm with 92kg. I plan to get ideal weight (around 65kg) but dunno how to start. Anyone can help me? I try eat less and jog but after 1 month and half, nothing change
this topic over-done already in here la.
but u need to monitor calorie intake.
just cos u eat less doesnt mean its less calories.
choose the right food and u can still eat more but with less calories...so u dont feel hungry so much.

use the usual myfitnesspal app etc to monitor.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 23 2016, 11:17 AM
happy_berry
post Aug 23 2016, 11:29 AM

2,465 posts

I don't recommend starving yourself and eating less. Workout more intensely and build those muscles. Remember portion control and cut down the oily and salty stuff.
avrilmae
post Aug 23 2016, 11:36 AM

1,039 posts

Cut down on sugar and refined carbs
renyyz
post Aug 23 2016, 05:59 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 23 2016, 11:16 AM)
this topic over-done already in here la.
but u need to monitor calorie intake.
just cos u eat less doesnt mean its less calories.
choose the right food and u can still eat more but with less calories...so u dont feel hungry so much.

use the usual myfitnesspal app etc to monitor.
Problem is I always eat outside. So dunno about the calories of food

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Aug 23 2016, 11:29 AM)
I don't recommend starving yourself and eating less. Workout more intensely and build those muscles. Remember portion control and cut down the oily and salty stuff.
Since I only do jog, so how frequently is recommended to me? Before this I do jog 4 times a week (satur, Mon,Wed,Fri) but no change. So now I only do 1 times a week

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Aug 23 2016, 11:36 AM)
Cut down on sugar and refined carbs
Now I rarely takes sweet drink. Only plain water. I takes sweet drink around 1 times a week or 2 weeks
Everdying
post Aug 23 2016, 06:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Aug 23 2016, 05:59 PM)
Problem is I always eat outside. So dunno about the calories of food
Since I only do jog, so how frequently is recommended to me? Before this I do jog 4 times a week (satur, Mon,Wed,Fri) but no change. So now I only do 1 times a week
Now I rarely takes sweet drink. Only plain water. I takes sweet drink around 1 times a week or 2 weeks
then even more reason to watch what u eat.
more established places got calorie info anyway.
bafukie
post Aug 25 2016, 02:04 PM

1,406 posts

steady state cardio aka jogging, cycling, elliptical done at constant speed will work in the beginning. Then the law of diminishing return sets it. If any of you guys (or gals for the matter of fact) wants to slim down, cut out sugary drink COMPLETELY. No kopi peng (kopi kosong is fine), teh ais, milo ais, teh o limau or wat not. That includes 'healthy' fruit juice.
So, any of you wanna lose weight wanna take up the challenge???? Just for one month. wink.gif Pass the challenge, then we talk more. If not, why waste time???????

*coming from a guy who lost 25kg within 6 months.

innsean
post Aug 25 2016, 10:55 PM

555 posts

Rule of thumb is simple, cut sugar and eat more fiber based complex carbs, vegetables, beans and lentils, nuts. Make work out a part of your lifestyle, sleep well and occasionally have a cheat meal
UntilUComeBack
post Sep 6 2016, 11:22 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Sep 6 2016, 10:23 AM)
i got tips to lose fat

if you live in flat or apartment, simply walk the stairs from bottom to top 2 times. do this when you wake up in empty stomach. no need to rush, just climb the stairs slowly.

in 2 weeks you will see result. i promise you. no need to sign up for gym or anything.
wow. stay at flat.
level 10..
if balik rumah do this , for sure i collapse terus.
Xavier Lau Wai lok
post Sep 7 2016, 09:03 PM

I always believe strength is a best way to shred fat. And get shredded.

Cardio yes, but where's the muscle building?
knuckles04
post Sep 8 2016, 09:24 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Xavier Lau Wai lok @ Sep 7 2016, 09:03 PM)
I always believe strength is a best way to shred fat. And get shredded.

Cardio yes, but where's the muscle building?
Can use weights as cardio hahaha!

87 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:05 AM