87 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

panda-man
post Nov 9 2015, 02:49 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 02:43 PM)
i start to change my eating habit coz after raya i almost lost my kidney coz my legs start bloated..
so i consult with my fitness fren.. they give me my meal plan.. then yeap.. now after for more than 10 years.. im a runner again..

[attachmentid=5257214]

My Starting Photo July, August & September

July 102kg
August  97.44kg
September  90.87kg
October 86.80kg
whoa! nice! all just from eating healthier?
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 02:58 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 9 2015, 02:49 PM)
whoa! nice! all just from eating healthier?
yes sir... first month i cant walk coz legs still bloated.. follow everything from whut my fren ask me.. just purely jaga the eating.. then.. i love 5kg for first month... by then i got so motivates coz been a while its hard for me to lose weight.. by then i start to push my self to running.. now im addicted to it hehehe... but yeah.. seeing the first month result is surely a motivation boost for me.. most of my update i update in my Fitness and Marathon FB.. :DeLaRafi SB:

its all bout food intake bro... thats whut my coach always tell me.

DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 03:01 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

this one is last month monthly report.. still progressing for my ideal weight...
but yeah.. theres one time i got to plateu moment.. where my weight is 88.88kg for 3 weeks.. so my coach fix it by altering my cheat meal day..
mt24
post Nov 9 2015, 03:02 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(VirginGreen @ Aug 24 2015, 05:15 PM)
Hi all.

My gf will like to have an ideal diet. She is about 150++cm and 70++kg.
Its already overweight according to BMI.
I am still reading thru this topic starting with thread 1, to gain more knowledge.
But can someone explain a bit, i heard that there is a different in:
1. Losing weight (in term of KG)
2. Losing fat (burn fat)

So, she should actually work out to lose weight or lose fat or both?
What is the difference? How to work out on it?
I am not forcing her to lose weight though, its her own decision but we both thought that losing a bit of weight is a good thing also, in order to lead a healthier life.

Our target is to have an ideal diet. Targeting to lose about 0.5kg - 2kg monthly.
Any advice?

She is planning to:
Breakfast - No breakfast. She already no eat breakfast for quite some time, since started working, for few years already
Lunch - Fruits + yogurt/vitagen (What fruits are good for diet?)
Dinner - Less rice, less pork and chicken meat, more vege and fish meat
*Sat & Sun - Got eat breakfast, most of the time is maggi mee

Usually she didnt eat tea time and supper
She didnt exercise that much. So what exercise is good that can work out at home?
Planning on sit up exercise

So can someone help us on this?
What she shud eat for lunch? and for dinner?
What fruits are good for diet?
What other food to avoid other than fried/oily food?
What exercise to do at home?

Targeting to lose between 0.5kg - 2kg monthly

subscribe to weight/strength training program
she will see tremendous change from there
myself losing 10kg in a period of 6 months program

panda-man
post Nov 9 2015, 03:03 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 02:58 PM)
yes sir... first month i cant walk coz legs still bloated.. follow everything from whut my fren ask me.. just purely jaga the eating.. then.. i love 5kg for first month... by then i got so motivates coz been a while its hard for me to lose weight.. by then i start to push my self to running.. now im addicted to it hehehe... but yeah.. seeing the first month result is surely a motivation boost for me.. most of my update i update in my Fitness and Marathon FB.. :DeLaRafi SB:

yeah i need to control more. my food willpower is doh.gif need to get back on that. mind sharing what average day is like for makan? right now im mostly doing grilled vege and chickens with some fruits. need to stop the snacking though. workdays i dont have issue. but weekends.... rclxub.gif
TC-Titan
post Nov 9 2015, 03:12 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 02:58 PM)

Well done bro~! Keep up the good work! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

R u taking part in Penang Bridge Marathon this month?

I am also trying to lose weight to get my desired 6 pack, which has been a dream since a looonnnggggg time ago.

I'm doing my best to get at least get a 4 pack and overall healthy body by end of this year.

So let's work hard together to achieve our goals!~ icon_rolleyes.gif
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 03:36 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 9 2015, 03:12 PM)
Well done bro~! Keep up the good work!  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

I am also trying to lose weight to get my desired 6 pack, which has been a dream since a looonnnggggg time ago.

I'm doing my best to get at least get a 4 pack and overall healthy body by end of this year.

next year bro.. i will join the HM maybe... but if im okay with my Borneo Marathon HM and Kuching Marathon HM.. then maybe im going to go Penang Full Marathon next year..

DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 03:36 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 9 2015, 03:12 PM)
Well done bro~! Keep up the good work!  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

next year bro.. i will join the HM maybe... but if im okay with my Borneo Marathon HM and Kuching Marathon HM.. then maybe im going to go Penang Full Marathon next year..

VirginGreen
post Nov 9 2015, 03:53 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Nov 9 2015, 03:02 PM)
subscribe to weight/strength training program
she will see tremendous change from there
myself losing 10kg in a period of 6 months program
Ok thanks for your advice
Powet
post Nov 9 2015, 06:15 PM

709 posts

DeLarafi great to see that, good luck mang!

*working on my own path* T_T
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 08:32 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Nov 9 2015, 06:15 PM)

You can do it bro... All The Best... flex.gif
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 08:32 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 08:33 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

TC-Titan
post Nov 9 2015, 09:18 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 03:36 PM)
Haha steadyyyy! All da best. Who knows maybe from those two marathons u will achieve your goal even faster!
BacktoBasics
post Nov 9 2015, 09:42 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 03:01 PM)

this one is last month monthly report.. still progressing for my ideal weight...
but yeah.. theres one time i got to plateu moment.. where my weight is 88.88kg for 3 weeks.. so my coach fix it by altering my cheat meal day..
share your secret bro. you do weights? whats your diet plan like? crazy fast results. any supplements?
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 10:15 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 9 2015, 09:42 PM)
share your secret bro. you do weights? whats your diet plan like? crazy fast results. any supplements?
Wait boss im still working.. im a chef by the way.. no supplement and no weight as my coach want me to train weight after i get my ideal weight.

Just a healthy eating plan... and after the second month i start to do running ... my trainer from @easternPhysique (FB:IG)
but for sure willing to share my plan later here...

i work first..
DeLarafi
post Nov 9 2015, 10:15 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 9 2015, 09:42 PM)
Wait boss im still working.. im a chef by the way.. no supplement and no weight as my coach want me to train weight after i get my ideal weight.

Just a healthy eating plan... and after the second month i start to do running ... my trainer from @easternPhysique (FB:IG)

i work first..
BacktoBasics
post Nov 9 2015, 10:50 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 9 2015, 10:15 PM)

i work first..
aight bro. take your time. I having a hard time losing weight even though I do weights
DeLarafi
post Nov 10 2015, 12:36 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 9 2015, 10:50 PM)
aight bro. take your time. I having a hard time losing weight even though I do weights
i know that feelin broo.. im trying and failed since 2004.. and now its working..

BacktoBasics
post Nov 10 2015, 10:52 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 10 2015, 12:36 AM)
i know that feelin broo.. im trying and failed since 2004.. and now its working..
working with trainers? without then cant?

87 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:14 PM