Playback turning a movie/video upside down, viewing it 180 degrees tilted

TSjayjay
post Sep 25 2006, 12:34 AM, updated 20y ago

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

we all heard about reversing songs, or 1/2 speed or 2x speed playback, but can any software make the movie upside down?
my friend happend to download a movie upside down, any suggestions? wink.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Sep 25 2006, 12:53 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

just select ur video clip & transform to rotate..

try Sony vegas.. best video sw i used so far.
alvin1378
post Sep 25 2006, 01:08 AM

967 posts

if u play it at pc, just change ur desktop view angle (turn it 180 degee) ...
d3x
post Sep 25 2006, 01:58 AM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

Any decent video editing software can do the job. I personally go with Vegas, just like dinodog there. smile.gif

Heck, you want to reverse it, play it 1/2 speed, 2x playback also can. laugh.gif
xenon
post Sep 25 2006, 08:32 AM

502 posts

First you should find out whether it is vertically flipped or rotated 180 degrees. They are different. Vertically flipped is more likely and it's caused by codec incompatibility. This can happen when it is created with encoder A and played by decoder B. One codec interprets the specifications as scanning pixels from bottom up, the other interprets as top down. One of the solution is to try a different decoder, but the chance of success is quite low.

So, you actively flip it. ffdshow can play a wide range of video compression format. It can flip vertically with just a click in the menu. If you happen to have a compression format not supported by ffdshow (I can only think of RealVideo), or your video is not flipped but rotated, then use AviSynth. AviSynth can work for all cases.
beehawk
post Sep 25 2006, 02:46 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

redownload again maybe?
or maybe if ur mobo is an intel, u or ur gc support it, just change the directly of ur screen when u play it......
alvin1378
post Oct 1 2006, 06:50 PM

967 posts

Gom Player can play video upside down rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

ctrl + v

This post has been edited by alvin1378: Oct 1 2006, 06:51 PM
samurai1337
post Oct 1 2006, 07:01 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Sep 25 2006, 12:34 AM)
we all heard about reversing songs, or 1/2 speed or 2x speed playback, but can any software make the movie upside down?
my friend happend to download a movie upside down, any suggestions?  wink.gif
Well if you're using Nvidia cards the driver comes with tool (NVRotate) to allow you rotate the screen... so that you'll see a proper video during the playback. Apart of that they are plenty of tools doing the same thing too

You don't actually have to manipulate and rotate the video physically.

0.0154sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:34 PM