Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

eleven dragon
post Jan 17 2015, 07:58 PM

239 posts

Hi, is my portfolio balanced in term of exposure?

AMB Income Trust Fund - 20%
CIMB Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 20%
CIMB Global Titan - 20%
Eastspring smallcap - 20%
Kenanga growth fund - 20%

thanks.
eleven dragon
post Jan 17 2015, 08:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 17 2015, 08:05 PM)
With so many posting their portfolio asking for opinion...

Rather than giving opinion which may or may not be helpful, I'm gonna teach u guys how to really see how your portfolio looks like...

Go download the latest fact sheet of your funds
Then see what are the countries/sectors/asset classes that it invests in

E.g. CIMB Global Titans as at Nov-14 fact sheet has 51.8% in US, 35.7% in Europe, 11.8% in Japan and the remainder in Cash. U have RM10,000 worth of holdings in CIMB Global Titans.  Your total portfolio is RM50,000.

Thus, RM10,000/RM50,000 x 51.8% is exposed to US

Do this for the other funds.

Then u can construct a picture of the allocation of your portfolio.

Attached is mine:
Wah..ya hor, why I never thought of that sweat.gif

Thanks a lot for useful tips! rclxms.gif

0.0459sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:14 AM