Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSyklooi
post Feb 26 2015, 02:15 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif 1 more day to make use of the 0.8%.....
hmm.gif what to buy?
hmm.gif i don't have exposure in BRI
hmm.gif should i go into RHB OSK GS BRIC EQ fund?
hmm.gif Thinking of putting 3% of portfolio into it.
hmm.gif But 44% of this 3% will be in China....
hmm.gif Any fund that is heavy on BRI?
hmm.gif EI GEM has lesser in BRI than GS BRIC.
hmm.gif let me go get a coin. rclxub.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 26 2015, 08:20 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 26 2015, 02:41 PM)
unker... why BRI... why not just I?

for those interested in the "I"... something i found to share it outhttps://www.jpmorganmf.com/GTMA/MI-WP_ModiH...moon_201501.pdf
hmm.gif why NOT just "I"?
0.8% SC closing on 27 FEb
India's Budget announcement is on 28 Feb ....
(if the Budget is NOT up to the expectation of foreign institutional investors.... doh.gif )
India Mkt had been up for quite some time laio....higher expectation on corporate results....(If it fails to convince doh.gif )
feel that the market may be placing too much emphasis on the extent and speed of reforms… Investors may face disappointment if reforms are not implemented within the timeframe that the market has anticipated… (then doh.gif )
The benchmark index, BSE Sensex, also remained flat in February, against 6% market rally in January
sweat.gif Lipper rated 18.8 very high risk.....uncle can get heart attack leh.
anyway...good suggestion...will keep in view and get in once there is buying opportunity as my portfolio is "0" in there.
hopefully will get in after June...when the 'fat lady" of the FED sings
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 08:15 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ Feb 27 2015, 12:47 AM)
Top-up CIMB Dynamic & purchased Arberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund today!

Any other interesting fund to invest in?
I have the 1 month SC 1% for new account holder hence eyeing for good funds recently smile.gif

Been reading the forum here, and learn quite a bit. Thanks guys!
what do you hv in your portfolio?
unknown to what you already have....
jus agar agar tembak.....
KGF or EI MY Focus (m,sia eq)
EI Small Cap (m'sia SC eq)
Affinhwang SAQ (asean Sm~mid cap eq)
current past 6 months HOT countries....China & India.
1 stone 2 birds with RHB OSK China-India Dynamic Growth fund.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 27 2015, 08:34 AM
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Feb 27 2015, 09:52 AM)
-Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A
-Eastspring Investments ASEAN al-adiil Fund
-Eastspring Investments Dana Al-Ilham
-Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund 
-PMB Shariah Aggressive Fund

So, what do guys thing about my portfolio and ways for me to improve/further diversify it?
unknown to the % allocated for each fund, your individual preference for countries/region.... hmm.gif may i suggest you goto Post#1 there is this Polarzbearz file....download it, learn to use.
there is this worksheet,......key in the data required, seek out the fund factsheet of your funds, key in the countries allocated for each funds......then in another worksheet, it will show the % allocated for each country in relation to your % allocated for the fund in the portfolio...
then see, where you want to improve or reduce...

btw, a quick glance of yr portfolio...seems like missed China and India....with about 20% US thru Aberdeen (if you divide this 20% against the % allocated in the Aberdeen)..will be MUCH less..
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:16 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
Hi yklooi,

I have these in my portfolio:

Kenanga Growth Fnd (from epf) 20%
TA South East Asia 25%
CIMB AP Dynamic Income 17%
CIMB Al-azam 10%
CIMB DALI Equity Growth 10%
ASN 3 Imbang 10%
Arberdeen World Equity 7%

I think that my exposure is more towards MY eq, less on global, so start to go into global (Arberdeen world eq). Considering CIMB Global Titans  hmm.gif

Will try to read up on RHB OSK China-India Dynamic Growth fund too. thanks!
Post # 2393 applies.
just a note...may not be suitable to some as it may be termed as timing the market....
The market had been GOOD for some weeks.....it may continue to be GOOD for many more weeks or it may not....
if after having used Polarzbearz file.....if you wanted to go in example GTF....keep cash, buy on dips or when there is some correction...have patience and accumulate the fund during dips to built up the % you want to allocate in your portfolio.
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Feb 27 2015, 10:20 AM)
Tq for your comments. Currently all funds is equally distributed at 20%. As much as I want to diversify out side Malaysia, there is limited syariah-compliant outside-malaysia funds that I can invest into.

Any idea?
hmm.gif "Play" with polarzbearz's file....increase or decrease the % allocated of the target fund....
the % of the country will increase/decrease accordingly....
btw, hv you maxed your ASNB?
to hunt for more syariah compliant funds...use the FSM fund selector tools

SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:41 AM

8,188 posts

I'm looking for aggressive, at least 10% return per annum. would greatly appreciate advice on this. Thanks:)
rclxms.gif this is A GOOD one....
icon_question.gif i will be glueing to the pc for the next hour to see the suggestion.... FSM 0.8%SC closing at 3pm today....Pls hurry. tell me, tell me.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 27 2015, 10:42 AM
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 02:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 27 2015, 02:09 PM)
hi
hi, icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 02:23 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 27 2015, 02:16 PM)
erm no need stock oso can...just something to earn money... icon_question.gif
hmm.gif if want to earn...try jobstreet... tongue.gif
else try bank's FD
if want to invest.....just beware.
"Possible Outcomes of Investing in the Fund
Investment involves risk. The value of the Fund and its distributions (if any) may rise or fall. These risk factors, among others, may cause you to lose some or all of your investment."
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 02:25 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 27 2015, 02:18 PM)
putting money to Amanah Saham good?? or use the money to invest in funds??  icon_question.gif
Amanah Saham is also fund....
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 02:31 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 27 2015, 02:27 PM)
So how is that different from investing directly.
you mean directly to stock market?
in that case....only blame ownself lor....if the selected fails....praise ownself when it strike a jump.
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:34 PM

8,188 posts

What is Correlation? - Part 1/4
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4919
Correlation Between Assets - Part 2/4
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4948
The Mathematics of Diversification - Part 3/4
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4978
How To Use Correlation To Build Portfolios - Part 4/4
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5000
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 11:59 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 27 2015, 11:55 PM)
you top up any funds for this 0.8?
Nope....what about you?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 27 2015, 11:59 PM
SUSyklooi
post Feb 28 2015, 02:16 PM

8,188 posts

India's govt unveils Budget for growth, says will boost investment, benefit ordinary people
Published on Feb 28, 2015 1:58 PM
NEW DELHI (Reuters) - India's Finance Minister Arun Jaitley announced a budget for growth on Saturday, saying the economy was ready to "fly" and that the government would boost investment and ordinary people should benefit.
Mr Jaitley said economic growth would accelerate to between 8 per cent and 8.5 per cent in the fiscal year starting in April. "India is about to take off," Mr Jaitley, 62, told lawmakers after rising to deliver his first full-year Budget since Mr Modi's landslide election victory last May.
Reaping the benefits of low global prices for oil, India's main import, Mr Modi's nationalist government says it is in a sweet spot with spare cash to modernise roads and railways without busting fiscal deficit and inflation targets.
Mr Jaitley said it was time for a "quantum leap" on reforms and that incremental change "is not going to take us anywhere", building on expectations that the 2015/16 budget would deliver big-bang reforms. - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/sout...h.CHjdOPnZ.dpuf

Go go Manulife India. rclxm9.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 28 2015, 04:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 28 2015, 03:54 PM)
Really good crystal ball!  brows.gif  brows.gif
doh.gif something like this came out...

North Korean leader Kim Jong Un tells army to prepare for war
Published on Feb 28, 2015 2:10 PM
SEOUL (AFP) - North Korean leader Kim Jong Un has urged his army to prepare for war with the United States and its allies, state media said on Saturday, as Pyongyang ramps up the rhetoric ahead of US-South Korea military drills. - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/east...h.OweZMzjB.dpuf

doh.gif hope it s just ALL Bluff like last year.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0209sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:19 AM