22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 29 2015, 04:03 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 29 2015, 03:57 PM)
why call it PONZI 2.0?
What is a Ponzi?

Wiki says:
A Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investment operation where the operator, an individual or organization, pays returns to its investors from new capital paid to the operators by new investors, rather than from profit earned by the operator. Operators of Ponzi schemes usually entice new investors by offering higher returns than other investments, in the form of short-term returns that are either abnormally high or unusually consistent.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

There u have it wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 29 2015, 05:20 PM

16,872 posts

Even with yesterday's market slump...my portfolio actually went up!

Means...Ringgit really koyak-ing sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 29 2015, 09:35 PM

16,872 posts

Happy hour kejap, dah so many posts laugh.gif

Everyone is saying US is already in a bear market hmm.gif

Power of Ponzi 2.0 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 29 2015, 09:37 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 29 2015, 09:54 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jan 29 2015, 09:52 PM)
Pls elaborate more on US bear ...
www.marketwatch.com
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 29 2015, 09:58 PM

16,872 posts

Fur brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 09:19 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2015, 07:49 AM)
If you invested in a short period and your ROI is very high, then IRR will be extremely high and could be misleading.

Manulife India Equity Fund has been spectular but the concern lies ahead if those who wanted to pursue for it is whether it could sustain its high ROI. I don't want to be trapped again like last time when China funds were introduced when China equities were at its highest all time high.

Think about it!
Ponzi 2.0 already reduced its Thosailand exposure significantly
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 09:41 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 30 2015, 09:40 AM)
Your recommended fund - I bought my 1st batch 2 weeks ago. Now the gain is 3.8%.
Glad that I did not bring u go Holland biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 10:18 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 30 2015, 10:05 AM)
Ends 3pm today....
sales charge of 1.0% for 10 funds
Promotion is valid from 20 January 2015 till 30 January 2015.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5440
Apa nak top up Unker Looi? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 10:31 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 30 2015, 10:29 AM)
i am "0" in Brasil, India and Russia....
RHB OSK GS BRIC...very low in Russia.
India already sprint too fast.
HK/China i had about 10%

will pass tis round...wait for August....
what abt you?...Ponzi 2.0? can "borrow" abit from adv pay...-ha-ha
The only thing still "low" by recent standard is Bolehland rolleyes.gif

Lee Sook Yee fund? whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 10:45 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 30 2015, 10:40 AM)
If Ponzi 2.0 is for the long term.. why don't ust put in CIMB PRS?
Which invest in ponzi 2.0..
Lower SC charges again..
What if I can retire at 40 years old? PRS...cannot take out. Legally not at retirement age

What if I need big chunk of money to start a business? PRS...cannot take out. Stuck.

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 30 2015, 11:09 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 30 2015, 11:08 AM)
WOW!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you must be a "Members of the Administration (refer to the Article 160 of the Federal Constitution)"
Kerja kat Kiasuland la tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 31 2015, 08:12 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 31 2015, 07:35 AM)
US market dropped:

DJIA -251.90 17,164.95 -1.45%
S&P 500 -26.26 1,994.99 -1.30%
NASDAQ-48.16 4,635.24 -1.03%
But it'll still be an extraordinarily good month for my portfolio wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 31 2015, 09:58 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Jan 31 2015, 08:43 AM)
Will try to find time to open acc this weekend and start soon, act as monthly savings and help control my spending also not bad while learning how to invest, mayb just start by putting into their recommended portfolio and learn better how to read all the numbers..smile.gif
Nothing teach u better than actually investing and experiencing the ups and downs thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 31 2015, 11:25 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 31 2015, 11:06 AM)
I sweat.gif sweat.gif when I entered the ILP into my portfolio spreadsheet. The sales charge (first few years) exceeded my data validation (between 0% - 100%) and I had to change the data validation doh.gif doh.gif

Feel so wasted looking at the ILP but must buy to safeguard my family on the first property doh.gif doh.gif

Hopefully it's not a wrong decision, especially after frequenting FSM thread cry.gif
If u are good enough with UTs, ILP is indeed a waste of time

ILP charge SC (they call it offer-bid spread) of up to 5-6%

U CAN actually, say, buy UTs from FSM, and then buy TERM INSURANCE, which is cheaper
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 31 2015, 11:41 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 31 2015, 11:29 AM)
I tried comparing the term insurance vs. ILP; term insurance's commitment comes up at a bout 40% higher premium per annum for the same TPD coverage, insured at the loan amount.

rclxub.gif Then after looking at my commitments, the ILP seems to be more affordable although it carry risks (of non performing market). But the fund I chosen is 50% FI 50% EQ.
Are u sure it's a pure term insurance? Term insurance is supposed to have ZERO cash value i.e. anytime u surrender the policy, u get back ZERO amount.

I buy a very cheap ILP just for the sake of having a medical card with flat premium payment.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 31 2015, 11:42 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 31 2015, 11:53 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 31 2015, 11:51 AM)
hmm.gif Surprisingly there are very MINIMUM amount of guaranteed cash value.

The product I was quoted for term insurance was this: https://www.aia.net.my/products/main/brochu...30529_final.pdf

hmm.gif should be OK gua, as my main goal of that insurance is to insure the property loan amount for my family, in case anything *choi* happen to me. I choose the lowest possible ILP plan liao, after knowing the initial sales charge etc. sweat.gif
I suspect your agent under-quoted u for the ILP hmm.gif

Danger of cash value<insurance charge rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 1 2015, 01:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 1 2015, 12:58 PM)
Sifus-sifus sekalian,

Currently I'm working on the data importer (converts FSM historic transaction into my spreadsheet format) as you all know, I'm pretty new to FSM platform and thus, limited amount of data.

Appreciate if any of you (with mass amount of transactions) to share with me the "Transaction Types" available in your "Historic Transactions @ FSM" (not your data. but small sample of your data is appreciated too for testing, if you don't mind laugh.gif) available in FSM? Currently this is what I'm aware and confirmed of based on my historic transaction + the sample data sent by jutamind for analysis:

For PURCHASES

• Buy

• Switch Buy

• [GUESSING] I'm guessing there's nothing else here

For SALES

• Switch Sell

• Platform Fee Sell (<<<< basically equivalent to "Sell" in my spreadsheet)]

• [GUESSING] I'm guessing there will be Sell

Appreciate if any of you could provide inputs as I need to know "Remarks" available in FSM to convert / map it to the "Transaction Type" in the spreadsheet notworthy.gif
For me...

Buy (by cash)
Switch Buy (switch from other fund or from CMF)
Dividend / Unit Split
Sell (receive cash)
Switch Sell (switch into other fund or back to CMF)

Know why I distinguish between cash and CMF transactions?

I actually maintain 2 spreadsheets. 1 is my main spreadsheet as in Post #1, and another 1 which records all TRANSACTIONS, in date order. With use of Data Filter, I can easily see things like...

How much cash I actually pumped into my UTs...
How much cash I actually received from my UTs...
Sum up this 2, I get my NET cash invested into UTs
Compare that with my current portfolio valuation, I get sum check for my total profit

This transactions worksheet is also useful in case in future I wanna migrate to other worksheets, all historical transactions are there for future use biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 1 2015, 01:22 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 1 2015, 05:28 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 1 2015, 01:22 PM)
But how about the "words" used in FSM Historic Data? As I need the "exact terms" from FSM perspective to do the mapping (i.e. "Sell" in FSM = "Sell" in spreadsheet; "Platform Fee Sell" in FSM = "Sell" in spreadsheet; etc...)
[attachmentid=4325875]
(see the highlighted box above)
My terms all follow FSM
buy
Switch buy
Sell
Switch sell
Dividend
Unit split

I don't have any platform fee at the moment
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 1 2015, 05:28 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 1 2015, 01:22 PM)
But how about the "words" used in FSM Historic Data? As I need the "exact terms" from FSM perspective to do the mapping (i.e. "Sell" in FSM = "Sell" in spreadsheet; "Platform Fee Sell" in FSM = "Sell" in spreadsheet; etc...)
[attachmentid=4325875]
(see the highlighted box above)
My terms all follow FSM
buy
Switch buy
Sell
Switch sell
Dividend
Unit split

I don't have any platform fee at the moment
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 2 2015, 11:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 2 2015, 10:26 AM)
Pink Spider

I noticed that in "FSM Sales Transaction" there are two types of fees - "Redemption Fee" and "Switching Fee". Is it ok to sum these percentages together?
[attachmentid=4326824]
Example: when selling fund A, it costs me 1% redemption fee and 1.5% switching fee. Can I assume that the total % incurred during this sales transaction is 2.5%? I did a quick test in the excel spreadsheet and seems like the value is the same.
[attachmentid=4326825]

icon_question.gif
die

this I really cannot help liao tongue.gif

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1150sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:29 AM