125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 08:15 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ Feb 27 2015, 12:47 AM)
Top-up CIMB Dynamic & purchased Arberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund today!

Any other interesting fund to invest in?
I have the 1 month SC 1% for new account holder hence eyeing for good funds recently smile.gif

Been reading the forum here, and learn quite a bit. Thanks guys!
what do you hv in your portfolio?
unknown to what you already have....
jus agar agar tembak.....
KGF or EI MY Focus (m,sia eq)
EI Small Cap (m'sia SC eq)
Affinhwang SAQ (asean Sm~mid cap eq)
current past 6 months HOT countries....China & India.
1 stone 2 birds with RHB OSK China-India Dynamic Growth fund.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 27 2015, 08:34 AM
adele123
post Feb 27 2015, 09:03 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 26 2015, 11:10 PM)
I see. So basically 1 day (or 0 to be exact) for buy and 2 days lag for sell.. guess I'll put some in first while waiting hmm.gif

That portion of money "cannot be invested" as it's part of my emergency savings and thus, has always been placed in FD and renewed and since Housing Loan has higher interest rate than FD's, I decided to park it there instead.
so happen i did "SELL" CMF on tuesday. i checked yesterday afternoon... money was already in.
hullabaloo_bard
post Feb 27 2015, 09:52 AM

297 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by hullabaloo_bard: Feb 27 2015, 09:53 AM
hullabaloo_bard
post Feb 27 2015, 09:52 AM

297 posts

Guys,

Currently, this is my portfolio:

-Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A
-Eastspring Investments ASEAN al-adiil Fund
-Eastspring Investments Dana Al-Ilham
-Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund
-PMB Shariah Aggressive Fund

FYI, my investment idea is towards syariah-compliance long term investment and prefers to hold the funds that I have invested into as long as I can i.e. not so into fund switching stuffs unless it is really necessary to save all the transaction costs.

So, what do guys thing about my portfolio and ways for me to improve/further diversify it?
adamdacutie
post Feb 27 2015, 09:54 AM

303 posts

Received such nice red carpet packets from Fundsupermart.. But bit too late ...
adamdacutie
post Feb 27 2015, 09:56 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Feb 27 2015, 08:22 AM)
Guys,

Currently, this is my portfolio:

FYI, my investment idea is towards syariah-compliance long term investment and prefers to hold the funds that I have invested into as long as I can i.e. not so into fund switching stuffs unless it is really necessary to save all the transaction costs.

So, what do guys thing about my portfolio and ways for me to improve/further diversify it?
So focused on Malaysia ... Perhaps some diversification to Asia pacific region
adamdacutie
post Feb 27 2015, 10:02 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Feb 27 2015, 04:01 AM)
would any1 opt for Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund over KGF?  unsure.gif
Do not think its going eastspring way . KGF is too good.
moon0610
post Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 27 2015, 08:15 AM)
what do you hv in your portfolio?
unknown to what you already have....
jus agar agar tembak.....
KGF or EI MY Focus (m,sia eq)
EI Small Cap (m'sia SC eq)
Affinhwang SAQ (asean Sm~mid cap eq)
current past 6 months HOT countries....China & India.
1 stone 2 birds with RHB OSK China-India Dynamic Growth fund.
Hi yklooi,

I have these in my portfolio:

Kenanga Growth Fnd (from epf) 20%
TA South East Asia 25%
CIMB AP Dynamic Income 17%
CIMB Al-azam 10%
CIMB DALI Equity Growth 10%
ASN 3 Imbang 10%
Arberdeen World Equity 7%

I think that my exposure is more towards MY eq, less on global, so start to go into global (Arberdeen world eq). Considering CIMB Global Titans hmm.gif

Will try to read up on RHB OSK China-India Dynamic Growth fund too. thanks!
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Feb 27 2015, 09:52 AM)

unknown to the % allocated for each fund, your individual preference for countries/region.... hmm.gif may i suggest you goto Post#1 there is this Polarzbearz file....download it, learn to use.
there is this worksheet,......key in the data required, seek out the fund factsheet of your funds, key in the countries allocated for each funds......then in another worksheet, it will show the % allocated for each country in relation to your % allocated for the fund in the portfolio...
then see, where you want to improve or reduce...

btw, a quick glance of yr portfolio...seems like missed China and India....with about 20% US thru Aberdeen (if you divide this 20% against the % allocated in the Aberdeen)..will be MUCH less..
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:16 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
Hi yklooi,

TA South East Asia 25%
CIMB Al-azam 10%
ASN 3 Imbang 10%

I think that my exposure is more towards MY eq, less on global, so start to go into global (Arberdeen world eq). Considering CIMB Global Titans  hmm.gif

Post # 2393 applies.
just a note...may not be suitable to some as it may be termed as timing the market....
The market had been GOOD for some weeks.....it may continue to be GOOD for many more weeks or it may not....
if after having used Polarzbearz file.....if you wanted to go in example GTF....keep cash, buy on dips or when there is some correction...have patience and accumulate the fund during dips to built up the % you want to allocate in your portfolio.
hullabaloo_bard
post Feb 27 2015, 10:20 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Feb 27 2015, 09:56 AM)
So focused on Malaysia ... Perhaps some diversification to Asia pacific region
QUOTE(moon0610 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
Hi yklooi,

TA South East Asia 25%
CIMB Al-azam 10%
ASN 3 Imbang 10%

I think that my exposure is more towards MY eq, less on global, so start to go into global (Arberdeen world eq). Considering CIMB Global Titans  hmm.gif

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 27 2015, 10:08 AM)
unknown to the % allocated for each fund, your individual preference for countries/region.... hmm.gif may i suggest you goto Post#1 there is this Polarzbearz file....download it, learn to use.
there is this worksheet,......key in the data required, seek out the fund factsheet of your funds, key in the countries allocated for each funds......then in another worksheet, it will show the % allocated for each country in relation to your % allocated for the fund in the portfolio...
then see, where you want to improve or reduce...

btw, a quick glance of yr portfolio...seems like missed China and India....with about 20% US thru Aberdeen (if you divide this 20% against the % allocated in the Aberdeen)..will be MUCH less..
Tq for your comments. Currently all funds is equally distributed at 20%. As much as I want to diversify out side Malaysia, there is limited syariah-compliant outside-malaysia funds that I can invest into.

Any idea?

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 27 2015, 10:23 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

U guys so active today...I surrender sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2015, 10:27 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 27 2015, 10:23 AM)
U guys so active today...I surrender sweat.gif
I like half zombie now!
SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Feb 27 2015, 10:20 AM)
Tq for your comments. Currently all funds is equally distributed at 20%. As much as I want to diversify out side Malaysia, there is limited syariah-compliant outside-malaysia funds that I can invest into.

Any idea?
hmm.gif "Play" with polarzbearz's file....increase or decrease the % allocated of the target fund....
the % of the country will increase/decrease accordingly....
btw, hv you maxed your ASNB?
to hunt for more syariah compliant funds...use the FSM fund selector tools

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 27 2015, 10:34 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
I like half zombie now!
Last night wanna sleep at 11PM...

11.30PM...

*bom bom bom*

had to down 4 cans of beer in a gulp to force sleep doh.gif
Celestine
post Feb 27 2015, 10:37 AM

150 posts

Hello everyone, i'm new in fund investment. I came across this nice forum and was any experts out there have any advice in my portfolio. The following are my portfolio (have invested around 5 months):
1) Kenanga Growth Fund (53%)
2) CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund (39%)
3) Eastpring Investments Small-Cap (8%)

So far I'm quite pleased with CIMB and KGF fund, though KGF fund can be very volatile ie during times of OnG crash, it went to as low as 0.93 and i missed the chance to top up during that time:( any advice where i can add in more? I'm looking for aggressive, at least 10% return per annum. would greatly appreciate advice on this. Thanks:)
woonsc
post Feb 27 2015, 10:41 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Celestine @ Feb 27 2015, 10:37 AM)
Hello everyone, i'm new in fund investment. I came across this nice forum and was any experts out there have any advice in my portfolio. The following are my portfolio (have invested around 5 months):

So far I'm quite pleased with CIMB and KGF fund, though KGF fund can be very volatile ie during times of OnG crash, it went to as low as 0.93 and i missed the chance to top up during that time:(  any advice where i can add in more? I'm looking for aggressive, at least 10% return per annum. would greatly appreciate advice on this. Thanks:)
Beli lah SenSEX a.k.a Manulife India Equity Fund.. brows.gif brows.gif
3 month sudah 14%..

SUSyklooi
post Feb 27 2015, 10:41 AM

8,188 posts

I'm looking for aggressive, at least 10% return per annum. would greatly appreciate advice on this. Thanks:)
rclxms.gif this is A GOOD one....
icon_question.gif i will be glueing to the pc for the next hour to see the suggestion.... FSM 0.8%SC closing at 3pm today....Pls hurry. tell me, tell me.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 27 2015, 10:42 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 27 2015, 10:42 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Celestine @ Feb 27 2015, 10:37 AM)

So far I'm quite pleased with CIMB and KGF fund, though KGF fund can be very volatile ie during times of OnG crash, it went to as low as 0.93 and i missed the chance to top up during that time:(  any advice where i can add in more? I'm looking for aggressive, at least 10% return per annum. would greatly appreciate advice on this. Thanks:)
U need some Developed Markets exposure

and, "at least 10% return per annum"...that is not realistic. U need to adjust your expectations. Do not be spoiled by spectacular gains of recent years. It's not sustainable.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 27 2015, 10:43 AM
woonsc
post Feb 27 2015, 10:45 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 27 2015, 10:42 AM)
U need some Developed Markets exposure

and, "at least 10% return per annum"...that is not realistic. U need to adjust your expectations. Do not be spoiled by spectacular gains of recent years. It's not sustainable.
do you mean Global Titan?

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:04 PM