17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSyklooi
post Jan 27 2015, 10:02 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 27 2015, 09:52 AM)
Fund managers have pressure to deliver returns within 1-year timeframe.

We retail investors can look longer/further. We CAN position ourselves before they return en masse rolleyes.gif
Heavy on Putin & ah jib hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 27 2015, 01:27 PM

8,188 posts

What clampdown? China margin trading returns to hit record high
PUBLISHED ON JAN 27, 2015 12:48 PM
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.qw4E6OYj.dpuf

MOre volatility on the cards? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Ponzi 2.0 ? sweat.gif
when the central govt crack down harder again?
SUSyklooi
post Jan 27 2015, 01:33 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 27 2015, 01:28 PM)
Shanghai kaboom

Top up Ponzi 2.0 with 1% SC! biggrin.gif

Shane Oliver bullish on Eurozone equities:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...pe27Jan2015.pdf
cry.gif by that time, profits wiped out, $$ got stuck in that fund....top up not effective -leh. laugh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 27 2015, 01:44 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 27 2015, 01:37 PM)
What talk u? rclxub.gif

I said, today HK and Shanghai indices fall, Shanghai >2% down as at now

Take advantage of 1% SC, top up
sad.gif oh,..you meant today notworthy.gif ...i meant future icon_rolleyes.gif

wanna let it drops for a few days.... brows.gif 1%SC closing this Friday rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 27 2015, 01:46 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 07:54 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 28 2015, 12:21 AM)
If you want to do a mass-copy, just make sure that:
As for those already-existing data, you can select the entire rows (of that fund) and "Delete Row". (p/s: this is especially important for the "retired" rows, make sure you delete them instead of setting value to 0 as this will screw up IRR formula)
rclxms.gif polarzbearz....1 latest suggestion..... hmm.gif
I saw that you had already had a FAQ worksheet, thumbup.gif
noticed that you responded to queries posted answers very promptly and in details. thumbup.gif
did you collected them all (latest postings and answers) and added in the FAQ?
if not, may I suggested that you collects them and add into the worksheet named FAQ
if possible table and index them into categories.. tongue.gif

just to cut down would repeat of similar questions posted in future and may also act as a technical guide......
notworthy.gif just a suggestion....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 28 2015, 08:03 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 08:10 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 28 2015, 07:57 AM)
Today top up? whistling.gif
hmm.gif thinking of this
RHB-OSK-GS BRIC EQUITY FUND
currently very minimal exposure to this region (except China)
But India & China had been running good for the past few months.....
making them "NOT" so ideal?.....
what say you?

SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:11 AM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif the fund that had been SIDE LINED and out of mind of many....
will his quiet jumps continue?

Attached image(s)
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:14 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 28 2015, 10:06 AM)
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2015-01-28/s...rices-fall.html

SGD slump...Affin Hwang SGD Income, anyone? tongue.gif
hmm.gif currently i got about 5% exposure there
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:18 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 28 2015, 10:14 AM)
A wife that gave u cold shoulders for 3 months and then 1 night give u one-time glorious, hot, steamy sex

Ada bagus ka? tongue.gif
hmm.gif better late than never? rclxm9.gif
at least got excuse to go out seek brows.gif brows.gif cheers.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:23 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 28 2015, 10:20 AM)
^
there u have your answer

seek other wife....oops I mean look at other better funds
hmm.gif but now the wife performance changed liao?
if change, will it "Benefits" the neighbors? vmad.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:35 AM

8,188 posts

Ringgit also falls after surprise MAS move on Singapore dollar
PUBLISHED ON JAN 28, 2015 10:29 AM

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/business/...h.DXhIsW23.dpuf

NO GAIN?
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:38 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jan 28 2015, 10:33 AM)
I still kept this... but yeah... not so great. Just keep it since it's more asia pac than select opportunity fund and I'm not keen to up my small cap exposure in ponzi1.0
hmm.gif like the gambler's mind....my luck will come, will come on the next throw......i had been doing that for the past 18 months....just for region exposure wise and waiting for breakeven to change was my thought then...
now just break even...after MINUS SC is abt +.5% profits? hmm.gif
change or no change??? hmm.gif
give 2nd change or no give face?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 28 2015, 10:59 AM

Attached image(s)
SUSyklooi
post Jan 28 2015, 10:01 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 28 2015, 09:50 PM)
1. CMF is a unit trust, hence not protected by PIDM
2. CMF by its mandate,  cannot buy shares, cannot buy bonds
3. CMF can place fixed deposits, bank deposits, REPOs and other money market instruments, and nothing else
Some liked it for its no lock in period, for it seems that in the current equity market environment, common sense would suggest that the ability to remain flexible and be able to take advantage of market volatility when they present themselves, would be a good monetary policy to follow.

At times it can relates to the diversification of risk. A money market fund is exposed to multiple debtors (counterparties), whereas when fixing money with a bank, your exposure is concentrated. “In a money market fund, you are essentially a holder of a pool of money market assets and that means if one of the underlying institutions in which the fund invests defaults, your risk is spread, and your loss will be negated by the diversification of the money. But if the institution you fix your money with fails, this could have dire consequences for you even with PIDM.” (eventhough the chances of it happening here is very slim)

CMF rate can go up and down, FD is known ROI

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 28 2015, 10:09 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 29 2015, 09:59 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Jan 29 2015, 09:24 PM)
And what are the average returns we can make? Do I need to know a lot to get like 10% annually?
hmm.gif
Unknown to your risk appetite (which is very personal and subjective)....try reading these links first before you decide that you want to get 10% annually....
Why do you invest?
Investing is not about picking the top-performing asset or the highest ranking fund. The purpose of investing is to make your money work for you. This requires investors to make informed, important and conscious decisions. Here are the questions that you must ask yourself before investing:
https://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...vestingFAQ.aspx

However, before you jump in and start investing your hard-earned money, and thinking of the POSSIBLE RETURNS, there are several important things that you would need to know about yourself first.
•How much do you really need? (Future Planning)
•How much risk can you take? (Risk Level)
•How long are you willing to wait before you see profits? (Time Horizon)
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...d.svdo?PageID=1

attached is a SAMPLE of funds that has a VERY GOOD Records of achieving that 10% annually.
to see more, try goto FSM website...Click at FUNDS INFO then FUNDs SELECTORS
(just be aware that, PAST PERFORMANCE may not be an indicator of future returns and the funds in the sample is ONLY focused in 1 country....which is against the normal wisdom of diversification....because “You can make many small mistakes but not big mistakes. Diversification is a solution.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay)

well, jfi, in 2014 at 95% allocated to EQ, my returns is just 2.2%...ha-ha...put into FD can earn more than that......just for your awareness only. tongue.gif
(guess just enhanced believes of this “In normal circumstances, over-diversification will not give you a superior result.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay)

“Unless you can stand to lose, you should not invest in the stock market. You must learn from losing money.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 29 2015, 10:19 PM

SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 09:57 AM

8,188 posts

guess, i don't get to read this very often......
"...investors of the fund are advised to take note that due to the execution of the stabilising mechanism, there could be opportunity costs of owning the fund in one's portfolio. An investor may not be able to participate entirely in the full potential of global equity markets in order to limit drawdowns. During periods of a strong but volatile market recovery, the fund has a chance of underperforming the market given its reduced net equity exposure".

Idea of the Week: A Strategy To Potentially Lower Volatility [23 Jan 15]
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/article/--10044
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 10:05 AM

8,188 posts

Ends 3pm today....
sales charge of 1.0% for 10 funds
Promotion is valid from 20 January 2015 till 30 January 2015.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5440
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 10:29 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 30 2015, 10:18 AM)
Apa nak top up Unker Looi? tongue.gif
i am "0" in Brasil, India and Russia....
RHB OSK GS BRIC...very low in Russia.
India already sprint too fast.
HK/China i had about 10%

will pass tis round...wait for August....
what abt you?...Ponzi 2.0? can "borrow" abit from adv pay...-ha-ha

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 30 2015, 10:30 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 10:34 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 30 2015, 10:31 AM)
The only thing still "low" by recent standard is Bolehland rolleyes.gif

Lee Sook Yee fund? whistling.gif
KGF by Lee Sook Yee thumbup.gif ...this month alone +5.5%
just created 3.5% in my portfolio in Dec 2014......

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 30 2015, 10:39 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 10:47 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 30 2015, 10:40 AM)
If Ponzi 2.0 is for the long term.. why don't ust put in CIMB PRS?
Which invest in ponzi 2.0..
Lower SC charges again..
hmm.gif Not taking PRS Youth incentive and Tax reliefs into play....
RM1000 @ 1% sc = RM 10
RM1000 @ RM 8 PPA annual fees
hmm.gif
lock in period.... hmm.gif
flexibility to change to funds i liked... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 30 2015, 10:48 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2015, 11:08 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Jan 30 2015, 11:02 AM)
I dont have money in EPF  doh.gif
WOW! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
you must be a "Members of the Administration (refer to the Article 160 of the Federal Constitution)"

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM