opening a business account, cimb need business license?

SUShao2my
post Dec 24 2014, 04:28 PM, updated 11y ago

34 posts

Hi i was trying to apply for a business account for my online business but apparently cimb is requesting for a business license. I guess they implementing this recently. which of course why would you need a business license for an online business? because all i thought is we need a business registration in ssm thats all, why the hell we need to go through dbkl for a business license for an online business?

my question here is do any of u face the same issue? and which bank do not required business license?
smallcrab
post Dec 24 2014, 05:20 PM

140 posts

Online business which means u don't need an office/shop rite?? If that's the case SSM cert is sufficient.

Couple of months ago i went open business current acct at CIMB, SSM and chop is sufficient ... my biz provides consulting service and i put house address in the SSM.
SUShao2my
post Dec 24 2014, 05:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Dec 24 2014, 05:20 PM)
Online business which means u don't need an office/shop rite?? If that's the case SSM cert is sufficient.

Couple of months ago i went open business current acct at CIMB, SSM and chop is sufficient ... my biz provides consulting service and i put house address in the SSM.
crap i should have done it earlier, now apparently im having issue with that because they need a business license.
MyRedz
post Dec 26 2014, 01:10 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Dec 24 2014, 05:28 PM)
Hi i was trying to apply for a business account for my online business but apparently cimb is requesting for a business license. I guess they implementing this recently. which of course why would you need a business license for an online business? because all i thought is we need a business registration in ssm thats all, why the hell we need to go through dbkl for a business license for an online business?

my question here is do any of u face the same issue? and which bank do not required business license?
hi TS..what online bbusiness are u doing
bakry
post Dec 26 2014, 06:54 PM

385 posts

I went to DBKL to ask about this last month and was told no license for online biz. Just need ssm.
yeezai
post Dec 28 2014, 02:13 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

just apply other bank then ...
zuiko407
post Dec 28 2014, 08:17 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Dec 24 2014, 04:28 PM)

Just register one via SSM
anuarnor
post Dec 30 2014, 07:33 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:17 PM)
Just register one via SSM
what ts meant was there's a new ruling that you need to have your place of doing business approved by the local council (dbkl, mpsj etc) before you can open a bank account. Btw ts i heard you can still open an account with Ambank, Alliance Islamic without local council approval.
Lifeis@mess
post Dec 30 2014, 03:25 PM

108 posts

i just opened a current acc at maybank. they just need ssm cert, introducer signature and few other docs.
uputra81
post Dec 31 2014, 09:53 AM

287 posts

Hi, yeap.. had this problem also with CIMBANKZEE.. crazy bank.. I even held a customer complaint to customer service. I think you should bising2 also. I opened with maybank then. The shitty thing is they never mentioned in their website for required documents. Even now, I think they have updated their website, still no such business license requirement. Very strange and stoopid when u visit their branch.

http://www.cimbislamic.com.my/en/personal/...-account-i.html
mumeichan
post Jan 1 2015, 09:04 AM

4,152 posts

But CIMB online banking is the best in malaysia now
SUShao2my
post Jan 6 2015, 12:53 PM

34 posts

i jsut went to a maybank branch and they say it required form B and D?

what is b and d?

is d license too?
SUShao2my
post Jan 6 2015, 12:54 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Lifeis@mess @ Dec 30 2014, 03:25 PM)
i just opened a current acc at maybank. they just need ssm cert, introducer signature and few other docs.
which maybank you went?
Lifeis@mess
post Jan 6 2015, 01:16 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 6 2015, 12:54 PM)
which maybank you went?
cyberjaya branch
SUShao2my
post Jan 6 2015, 01:18 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Lifeis@mess @ Jan 6 2015, 01:16 PM)
cyberjaya branch
now i got another issue, i need a introducer wth! why so hard just to open a business account in malaysia

anyone can recommend me a bank out there, that just need ssm cert ?
techmania
post Jan 6 2015, 01:19 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jan 1 2015, 09:04 AM)
But CIMB online banking is the best in malaysia now
In sense of what compare to MBB?
techmania
post Jan 6 2015, 01:29 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 6 2015, 01:18 PM)
now i got another issue, i need a introducer wth! why so hard just to open a business account in malaysia

anyone can recommend me a bank out there, that just need ssm cert ?
Most banks need introducer which hv current a/c on the bank you want to open but few banks allow you to open if you have certain amount of fix deposit in there, public bank is one of them but this is few years back I don't know still apply today.
smallcrab
post Jan 6 2015, 11:30 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Jan 6 2015, 12:53 PM)
i jsut went to a maybank branch and they say it required form B and D?

what is b and d?

is d license too?
form D is the SSM biz reg cert for sole proprietor/enterprise.

last May i opened CIMB biz current acct, need RM1k deposit only. No need introducer also.
No need dbkl/mpsj / whatever tahi.

MBB need 2k and introducer.
OCBC need 20k deposit!

CIMB best for me.

SUShao2my
post Jan 7 2015, 01:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 6 2015, 11:30 PM)

last May i opened CIMB biz current acct, need RM1k deposit only. No need introducer also.

OCBC need 20k deposit!

CIMB best for me.
they recently change on November i guess thats why is crap
shadow_walker
post Jan 8 2015, 09:48 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(techmania @ Jan 6 2015, 01:29 PM)
Most banks need introducer which hv current a/c on the bank you want to open but few banks allow you to open if you have certain amount of fix deposit in there, public bank is one of them but this is  few years back I don't know still apply today.
bro if i already got current a/c with maybank...do i still need an introducer to open a bank account for my new company?
johnyblaze87
post Jan 8 2015, 02:48 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 8 2015, 09:48 AM)
bro if i already got current a/c with maybank...do i still need an introducer to open a bank account for my new company?
no need tailou. u become intoducer to ur company account lah.
i baru buat. maybank shah alam.
uputra81
post Jan 31 2015, 12:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 6 2015, 11:30 PM)

OCBC need 20k deposit!

CIMB best for me.
I still using my savings acc with cimb. So a bit leceh to move from MBB to CIMB.
Wonder if the stupid business license rules still apply or not. hmmm..
saintnotsinner
post Feb 1 2015, 11:00 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Dec 24 2014, 05:28 PM)

doesnt matter what kind of business. always need license bro. and you need an introducer to open a business current account.
saintnotsinner
post Feb 1 2015, 11:05 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 8 2015, 10:48 AM)
yes if you already have.. no need introducer
uputra81
post Mar 3 2015, 01:12 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(saintnotsinner @ Feb 1 2015, 11:00 AM)
doesnt matter what kind of business. always need license bro. and you need an introducer to open a business current account.
Freelancer how?
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 3 2015, 01:18 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

maybank need introducer. the account must be active and more than 1 year. luckily i open my current account that time when got introducer...
saintnotsinner
post Mar 3 2015, 03:36 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(uputra81 @ Mar 3 2015, 02:12 PM)
Freelancer how?
It's up to you. You may still operate your business as freelance if you want.

0.0229sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:49 AM