Steam Total War Attila

TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 24 2014, 12:15 PM, updated 10y ago

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Official Announcement Trailer

Londinium is Burning

Anyone knows where I can get the retail Special Edition version here in Malaysia ?

Some more videos.....

Viking Forefathers Culture Pack – Pre-order bonus

Diplomacy & Politics Feature Spotlight

Army Management Feature Spotlight

The White Horse

Red Horse Trailer

So what faction shall represent the Black Horse in the next trailer ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 26 2014, 02:36 PM
mowlous
post Dec 26 2014, 11:05 AM

542 posts

/cold wind

I think CA gonna have to brace a cold response for a while at launch. Especially since now many turn to hardcore critics for advise and game publisher's review no longer taken seriously after they rate 9/10 on rome 2 at launch when there are lots of bugs.

kechian ....
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 26 2014, 02:30 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Dec 26 2014, 11:05 AM)
/cold wind

I think CA gonna have to brace a cold response for a while at launch. Especially since now many turn to hardcore critics for advise and game publisher's review no longer taken seriously after they rate 9/10 on rome 2 at launch when there are lots of bugs.

kechian ....
The expansions always have less response than initial release, no matter how good the game turn out to be. smile.gif

p/s: any admin can add the game's avatar ?

p/p/s: any chance the game price will change if MYR going down some more against USD ? Haven't preordered yet, usually I preorder games that I want a day before release. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Dec 26 2014, 02:32 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 26 2014, 02:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 26 2014, 02:30 PM)
The expansions always have less response than initial release, no matter how good the game turn out to be.  smile.gif

p/p/s: any chance the game price will change if MYR going down some more against USD ? Haven't preordered yet, usually I preorder games that I want a day before release.  biggrin.gif
The price depends on the publisher.

btw, thumbnail added tongue.gif
mowlous
post Dec 26 2014, 02:47 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 26 2014, 02:30 PM)
The expansions always have less response than initial release, no matter how good the game turn out to be.  smile.gif

p/p/s: any chance the game price will change if MYR going down some more against USD ? Haven't preordered yet, usually I preorder games that I want a day before release.  biggrin.gif
Ahem ... less response as in lowest record among their track record ....

Price is suppose to change but I think steam got fix rate policy, a lot of other game in USD is still paid the same amount converted less then current market rate, although I don't know if that is because steam lazy to fix regional rate or just let them all flat out fix country rate. Which is why if you want to buy any game right now it's best to do so before steam start to realize the currency issue.

I'm still hopeful that CA could bounce back, but first they need to get rid unwanted bad investment.

This post has been edited by mowlous: Dec 26 2014, 02:47 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 26 2014, 03:19 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Dec 26 2014, 02:47 PM)
Ahem ... less response as in lowest record among their track record .... 

Price is suppose to change but I think steam got fix rate policy, a lot of other game in USD is still paid the same amount converted less then current market rate, although I don't know if that is because steam lazy to fix regional rate or just let them all flat out fix country rate. Which is why if you want to buy any game right now it's best to do so before steam start to realize the currency issue.

I'm still hopeful that CA could bounce back, but first they need to get rid unwanted bad investment.
I think Steam base their regional price base on the region's own buying power and the game's own market penetration. I mean if all games are sold base on USD conversion rate then there'll be less sale in many parts of the world. In any case TW series will sell lower price with Steam compared to some other types of game (like FPS) here. biggrin.gif

On topic, Attila looks interesting especially the army management feature. I hope there'll be a demo available like Shogun 2's demo style.

https://steamdb.info/sub/51728/history/

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Dec 26 2014, 03:22 PM
mowlous
post Dec 26 2014, 03:42 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 26 2014, 03:19 PM)
I think Steam base their regional price base on the region's own buying power and the game's own market penetration. I mean if all games are sold base on USD conversion rate then there'll be less sale in many parts of the world. In any case TW series will sell lower price with Steam compared to some other types of game (like FPS) here.  biggrin.gif

On topic, Attila looks interesting especially the army management feature. I hope there'll be a demo available like Shogun 2's demo style.

https://steamdb.info/sub/51728/history/
I am all ears on army management. Seems to have more customization, but I wonder if they would have any depth or not. I'll only sh*t bricks if the items you give are actually items you loot from fights and won territories. It would be so personally satisfying killing your enemy, pillaging them and spread the reminder of your dominant against your enemy. But only if they had think that far...
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 26 2014, 03:50 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I don't want the game to be more complicated though. Who got time to play games 24/7 now. whistling.gif My TW principle since the original Shogun was pretty simple. On the campaign map, see what province to conquer and what unit/building to create.

Then go to battle. tongue.gif
mowlous
post Dec 27 2014, 06:23 PM

542 posts

Idk for me I like games with a little bit deep and detail especially games with history. I hope things that they add give a little bit more history value cause back in the rome days some faction had actually started war because of relics and artifact.
frags
post Dec 28 2014, 03:46 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

After this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QculYaxjvCU

I've looked at every new Total War game trailer/video with a grain of salt. I'll never get excited for any game based off of a trailer ever again.

This post has been edited by frags: Dec 28 2014, 03:48 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 31 2014, 12:20 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Dec 27 2014, 06:23 PM)
Idk for me I like games with a little bit deep and detail especially games with history. I hope things that they add give a little bit more history value cause back in the rome days some faction had actually started war because of relics and artifact.
As long as not too complicated like the Paradox games. tongue.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 31 2014, 12:44 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 28 2014, 03:46 PM)
After this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QculYaxjvCU

I've looked at every new Total War game trailer/video with a grain of salt. I'll never get excited for any game based off of a trailer ever again.
I still remember 80's and 90's games which does not even look alike what's shown on the game boxes. biggrin.gif
mowlous
post Dec 31 2014, 06:31 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 31 2014, 12:20 PM)
As long as not too complicated like the Paradox games.  tongue.gif
I don't think they would ever gonna make total war series as complex as paradox games ... lol .... I've been crusader kings 2 on and off for almost a year liao also haven't seen the light yet. 1 company crazy is enough .... tongue.gif
mowlous
post Jan 1 2015, 03:35 PM

542 posts

New feature I wonder if they would keep their promise or not this time.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 5 2015, 11:22 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Dec 31 2014, 06:31 PM)
I don't think they would ever gonna make total war series as complex as paradox games ... lol .... I've been crusader kings 2 on and off for almost a year liao also haven't seen the light yet. 1 company crazy is enough .... tongue.gif
I still don't understand that game. blink.gif Too much to read. mad.gif

Anyone here preordered yet ? I'm going to seduce my wife to buy me as valentine's day gift. biggrin.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 15 2015, 12:41 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Total War: ATTILA- Let's Play Hordes and Migration

Pretty interesting but I want to play the Jutes. Pack the bag and move to Spain. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 16 2015, 09:44 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 16 2015, 09:44 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Total War: ATTILA - The Black Horse (Official Trailer)

New trailer. Can't wait for February. Need new graphic card. blink.gif

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 19 2015, 11:47 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Total War: ATTILA – Barbarian Hordes Feature Spotlight

Getting more and more interesting.......

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 20 2015, 11:01 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Okay. Campaign map is now out.

http://wiki.totalwar.com/w/Total_War:_ATTILA_Campaign_Map
Skidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 10:51 PM

479 posts

Personally thinking of getting this after skipping Rome 2.

Reading about it online, seems people are saying it is very similar to Rome 2 in terms of graphics etc. but with added features. So those who have not purchased Rome 2, this would be a better buy.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:05 AM