Teeth braces, for the perfect smile
Feb 3 2013, 01:10 AM
415 posts Joined: May 2011 |
so braces is around RM7000-8000 now? seeing the response(read from page 1), i think gov ortho is out of option. i'm 22 this year already
Sep 10 2013, 01:12 PM
Hi
Installed my braces yesterday at whitesmile berjaya times square. the process is really painless! except the fluid (used for washing?) kinda entered my throat and the taste is really not nice anyway, i couldnt bite properly cuz when i try to fully bite, my left upper molar tooth will hit the bottom bracket. so i cannot bite fully/chew at all! is this normal? grey = molar tooth black = the bracket This post has been edited by jazzkobis: Sep 10 2013, 01:14 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 11 2013, 09:08 AM
Oct 16 2013, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Cattitude @ Oct 14 2013, 11:42 PM) where you make it? extraction Rm1600? My damon alone RM6k liao with RM100/month with upfront rm2.5k plus rm800 mouth guard bcos i hv grinding problem x-ray rm200 mold rm200 gua extraction rm1600 gua why yours so reasonable price one? where is your place? so expensive |
Oct 16 2013, 06:03 PM
Oct 16 2013, 08:15 PM
Nov 1 2013, 01:13 AM
Nov 6 2013, 09:31 PM
Jan 12 2014, 06:26 PM
Feb 18 2014, 05:47 PM
Feb 19 2014, 11:46 AM
Feb 20 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Dnflt @ Feb 19 2014, 04:17 PM) Can you go to work the day after putting on braces? I mean does it hurt so bad it bother your daily routine.? first time put on braces, i can't chew at all for about 10days then ok already. doesn't really affect daily routine. but feels weird with the metals inside your mouth lol. after a month or so already used to it feels like nothing there (kinda like part of your mouth already)but at first sure got ulcers here and there after each appointment for retightening, expect 2-3day discomfort then fine already |
Feb 20 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Adriana Ann @ Feb 20 2014, 03:57 PM) sob sob sob, im also with braces now, is about 3 months time, I did it in Q&M Dental in Puchong..but i dont have any problem so far, can eat anything, din't lost any weight somemore i remember on my first week i lost 1kg seems like i will graduate with my braces on |
Feb 26 2014, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 25 2014, 03:32 AM) It been some times since I last post here. Now my lower teeth already aligned and already started the pulling. wahh congrats mang And I will be married with my braces on later this year On the bright side, braces indeed becoming some kind of fashion nowadays so it should be fine yeah, recently my doc have applied power chain for upper and lower teeth which comes with many colours to choose from didnt know that damon braces also can put coloured rubber (in this case, put power chain) i chose light blue and it looks nice |
Jun 24 2014, 04:43 PM
Jan 10 2015, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(AnimeAsia @ Jan 10 2015, 06:30 PM) I've did Damon braces and already removed it. I think I've overbite now. But my doctor says my teeth alignment is perfectly fine. Planning to find another doctor's opinion. Whitesmile at times square?Currently, I'm using clear plastic retainer (wears day and night, sometimes night only), but this retainer quality is very bad although I took good care of it. It cracks / breaks after 1 to 2 months of wearing. Each pair costs me RM400. It's not sustainable for me to make a new pair every month. I don't like Hawley retainer because it is very uncomfortable to wear and my saliva keeps flowing like waterfall. Any ortho to recommend me? So far my friends recommended: 1) Parkcity Dental @ Desa Parkcity 2) Dr. Wong at SS2, beside Public Bank 3) Esteem Dental btw if hawley is already uncomfortable to you then the braces itself how leh? |
Jan 19 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(shepherddream @ Jan 19 2015, 03:50 PM) Anyone have damon braces and at the same time how many tooth has been extracted? i read from damon website it said no extraction needed. but still in malaysia i heard lot of people need extraction with damon braces mine no need extraction although doc initially said want to extract. I think it depends on the doc's plan on how to do it easier |
Jan 26 2015, 05:05 PM
Feb 1 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jan 27 2015, 07:23 PM) I'm using damon system, but I would suggest you to put on the traditional one. In term of period needed for the teeth to be align. Mine needed 3 years plus to complete, where else my friend whom did a traditional one only wear it like 1 year plus. It quite a huge different, pay more for damon yet need to wear it longer. im on damon and wearing since sept 2013going to debond next month so i guess it varies with people depending on their case |
Feb 1 2015, 09:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:59 AM |