Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

happy4ever
post Oct 1 2006, 05:27 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(MrHan @ Sep 24 2006, 07:07 PM)

I am planning to improve the looks of my teeth by wearing braces. So can anyone of you LYN forumers introduce any good dentists or othodontic who charge reasonably? I know it isn't cheap, but at least I would like to have quality services over what I've paid for.

Thanks a lot.
QUOTE(MrHan @ Sep 28 2006, 07:15 PM)
So I guess that I've got to prepare at least RM5K to get it done... Anyone know any private dentist or orthodontist that allow payment through installments? tongue.gif
Hi. I did mine in 1995 (during my 6th form days) in SS2, besides Affin Finance. Its Dr Low Teong Ortho. Very senior and very good. My 2 front teeth then was almost 45deg outwards sweat.gif Cant even eat "wat-kai"! cry.gif Sau-Nga-Chai I was. Now, handsome already..and my frens then were surprise to see me change so much! laugh.gif

And at my age then, he still manage to perfect my teeth thumbup.gif
Took me about 3 years to have a 90% perfect look.

Dont worry abt the money. Each time you go, will charge you that amount of dental charges, not RM2 to RM3k upfront.

First visit, you will need to do xray. He does it for you also.
Then do a mould and make recoomendations
Then, need to extract teeth that blocks yr way. (I had 2 nice teeth taken!)
Then abt once a month need to see him, spend about RM50 to RM200, depending on what he did la. Most of the time he just tighten the bracelet a bit, so cost abt RM35+-
He also keeps your teeth clean and white!

One word of caution, this doctor has a nasty temper. Well known among other doctors...hehe..but besides his temperament, he is dem good!

happy4ever
post Oct 1 2006, 05:31 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 29 2006, 02:24 AM)
all i can say about the orthodontist treatment is "pain". No joking and it is freaking pain for the first time wear the bracelet the first week, i was not able to eat a tofu either for the first time. And if you accidentally bite your own lips, the inner skin of your lips will be wide open up like cutting through by meat blender. I still the remember the taste of blood and the amount of blood coming out of my mouth.
Each time my braces got tightened, at nite sure pain as you feel the tension in yr teeth. Few days later only gone.
But the most irritating thing is, sometimes there this piece of wire thats scraping yr mouth, can cause ulser man.
Besides, never eat noodles or foods that can twirl around yr braces. this includes chewing gum!

happy4ever
post Oct 2 2006, 09:35 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Oct 2 2006, 02:52 AM)
wah..... dare you eat the chewing gum with the bracelet on....  sweat.gif
After the braces, I had a retainer on. And forgot all abt it and ate a chewing gum right before dinner! I was outside, so no where to simpan my retainer, so i had to use my tongue to scrap off those gums...and then...no choice, had my dinner, with that mint taste in my mouth...sukest dinner i ever had! icon_question.gif

QUOTE(iDk @ Oct 2 2006, 02:55 AM)
Seriously, i am not to scare people about the bracelet with the pain and injure thingy. It will worth it in the end when the moment the bracelet taken out, you will have the most beautiful smile even.

My teeth too damn straight until most of the time people think i wear fake teeth. *sweat* Sorry man, my teeth are straight, strong and shining bright tongue.gif
Yep. I have me a nice beautiful girlfren, if not for my braces! laugh.gif Took me 3 over years, and not a single appointment missed. My teeth was just too darn hard. Anyhow, that was 10 years ago. The doc is still around, and...was suppose to go back every 6 months for dental checkup..which I FFK! haha

happy4ever
post Oct 2 2006, 02:28 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Oct 2 2006, 02:11 PM)
Do anyone facing experience to pull out the teeth before braces implementation?

Last time doc said i must pull out 4 teeth for me to do the braces. After he brings out the big injection,i runaway scared hehehe.Im only 14y/o that time hehehe.
No worry leh. Only during injection pain, after that numb all the way. flex.gif
happy4ever
post Oct 3 2006, 06:44 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Oct 2 2006, 04:10 PM)
hey, do your teeth will out run their places? i got mine run a bit by a bit, the lower part retainer i lost it (i think my stupid coursin took it and play and lost it, i guess  vmad.gif ) So now only got the upper retainer. My previous teeth also because of the front right side teeth started to turn 45 degress. So now my teeth got the sign of turning a bit. I done mine was about 7 years ago.
Hmm, nope..all in place. I think u need to go back to yr doc again.

My lower teeth still have this wire stuck to it, at the back

By right, i should have remained consistent in seeing the doc, but i got lazy once when my upper set of teeth got straightened out.

Guess i should make a visit again.
happy4ever
post Oct 3 2006, 09:16 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Oct 3 2006, 08:52 AM)
I'll give a big Amen to that!
Haha...You have encountered him before? tongue.gif
happy4ever
post Oct 3 2006, 02:20 PM

7,194 posts

Try SS2's Dr Low Teong orthodontist. Highly recommended. (as long as you don step on his tail)

Not sure how much though. U can call any dentist and ask kua.

0.0370sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 AM