I am wearing braces now just turned 23M. I started wearing it first week of May this year. I am only expected to wear it for 12-15 months so just another 6-9 months to go.
I am doing mine at Teh Orthondontics with Dr. Teh Leok Hui. It is at Desa Sri Hartamas. Cost is RM3000+ for metal braces and RM5000+ for asthetic braces. I go for the asthectic braces paid half up front and RM200 every visit for adjustment. Other cost is RM200 for moulding and x-ray and later another RM700 for the retainer once the braces is taken out.
I also took out all 4 of my wisdom tooth before I started the braces treatment, which I did with Dr. Ling at The Bouelavard ner Mid Valley, 4 wisdom tooth cost RM3200 with Intravenoues Sedation.
My experience so far, first 2 weeks after the braces is put in is not so comfortable, and might have trouble eating. But after that life is normal, I EAT EVERYTHING dun care. I broke my braces twice have to go back and glue back. That was 3 months ago. After re-glue back twice never happen again. Even during adjustment for me only pain during dinner time that day. So it is no problem at all. I am glad I did it.
Teeth braces, for the perfect smile
Oct 14 2006, 01:50 PM
0.0410sec