Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

dorothy2010
post Feb 17 2014, 09:20 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(oneavaya @ Feb 16 2014, 01:57 AM)
Have anyone heard of Dr Chan Kieng Hock? He is in Klinik Oou dan rakan in Bukit Tinggi Klang. I plan to get my braces there.
Hi, I just put my braces with him last Nov. Well the charges is cheaper compare to the others. Mine is RM4.5k for braces, and Dr.Chan remove my 4 tooths for adjustment. Each removal is rm60. My sister and my cousins get their braces there as well. So far nothing wrong, all their teeth look nice now. So should be no worry for you, just go ahead. Haha...the only thing i found it uncomfortable is the opening time, as I am a 9-6pm worker, and sometimes have to work on Saturday. Therefore, I find it hard to fix a right time for my next appointment. Haha
dorothy2010
post Feb 17 2014, 09:21 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Feb 15 2014, 06:12 PM)
Is it possible to put braces just for the upper part?
Yes. Just get the advice from the doctor.
dorothy2010
post Feb 24 2014, 10:54 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(oneavaya @ Feb 23 2014, 10:54 PM)
Thx for ur reply. I went for another dentist the other day, Dr Pua in Jalan Nanas, he advised me to hold for braces first till my gums are ready for that. So im a little doubt with Dr Chan as he did not tell me about that. Any advice?
Hi, I removed 2 of my tooth on the 1st week, and on my 2rd week another 2 tooths being removed. I remembered I start to put braces on my 3rd week. This is how my braces start. haha...u check out with Dr.Pua again. see how he can advice u.
dorothy2010
post Mar 17 2014, 12:21 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Mar 15 2014, 01:14 AM)
Wow 4.5K? I dont mind going further for cheaper if he's good. Number?
03-3324 8782

But every month you have to come and change the stuff wohh....
dorothy2010
post Mar 21 2014, 04:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Mar 18 2014, 03:05 AM)
Change what stuff can explain  in more detail?
u have to change the plastic stuff...i also dont know what is called. it for tighten the teeth.
dorothy2010
post Oct 14 2014, 02:07 PM

105 posts

I do mine last Nov 2013 in Klang, Doctor Ng. 4600+Extraction of 4 teeths+ Repair of 2 teeths , total cost me RM4950. Paid half and remaining monthly installment of RM100. So far satisfied but the receptionist is not that friendly la.

0.0504sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:32 AM