post Oct 19 2013, 12:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Damage done

4 Premolars extraction = RM80 each
Bonding = RM6500 (Pay RM2500 first)
2months inverval visit @ RM200 pervisit for the next 2 1/2 years

More damage

Cannot makan painful to bite using front teeth, even worse without 4 premolars in between molars, food all goes inside the wires between the lobang. and the freaking brackets like so sharp and abrassive causing ulcers all over the place.

The food is not chewed properly that will lead to indigestion. more acid secretion in stomach which cause gastric, burns and reflux.

Extra damage

Bought Philips Sonicare FlexCare+ HX6942/20 with UV sanitizer RM576!

The ultimate damage

My smile is uglier than before even with my ceramic braces. Looks like pursing my lips all the time (sorta jongang) or worst the mouth sometimes opens by itself and fly could comes in. How could I smile like this?

Wearing braces is not comfortable at all, you'll be moody which may lead to scolding people around you like your mom or your coworker or your cat or your girlfren unnecessarily loosing temper and maybe loosing your frens and could loose your job too.

The lowest self esteem probably not meeting new people and maybe no sex for the next 2 1/2 years.

This post has been edited by chokia: Oct 19 2013, 04:32 PM
SUSchokia
post Oct 22 2013, 10:53 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

LMAO, IKR. but that's what i felt especially getting the good teeth out. Now i feel a bit better after gettin laid 1st time with braces last Sunday.

EEeeew

Ok then on monday (yesterday) after having a Quacker oat for breakfast, i was rushing into a conference room for presentation without cleaning my mouth.

Some oat flacks settled on my lips while i was talking without me realized it.

Double Eeeew.

Jialat
SUSchokia
post Oct 23 2013, 04:24 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

My front teeth definitely painful when try to bite things (my braces are 11 days old only)
SUSchokia
post Oct 24 2013, 08:41 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(LookingforHome @ Oct 24 2013, 08:27 AM)
Definitely is painful when it is so new to you.
U have upper and lower at the same time?

Try to have bananas, orange juice, take porridge....
Yes upper and lower, infact the 4 premolars (2 up 2 down) also extracted in a week interval before the braces fixed.

So really difficult to eat with the four gaps with wire suspended in between like penang bridge.

lunch time really difficult to get soft food i.e porridge for a working person.
SUSchokia
post Nov 13 2013, 10:00 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:42 PM)
I did my teeth brace in adventist hospital too, Dr.Ang always sighed when he do alignment for my teetheverymonth tongue.gif
Wow what type of braces Dr. Ang puts on you and how long he predicted you have to wear them. The teeth picture look pretty complicated.

How much adventist charge for that? i heard they do all sort of cosmetic surgeries too (i.e belly tuck, fat removal, nose job, hair transplant etc)

SUSchokia
post Nov 13 2013, 11:14 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I also dont know what type of braces that smilebay put on me until one day the wire came off from the last bracket after i accidentally bite a hard biscuit onto the penang bridge cable (you know the gap of extracted premolar)

Since i know smilebay closed at 5pm and it was 7pm that time it will be kinda hazard to just leave to wire protruding like that might poke my cheek flesh like thaipusam.

By looking at the the other end of the bracket to see how the wire was inserted as a reference, I took the needlenose plier and held the wire just put it back, then only I realized that the whole length wire is not fixed but movable inbetween the bracket.

No wonder the Dr charges me RM6500 and i dont have to visit him so often like every month but two months once instead in the period of 2 years and half.

This post has been edited by chokia: Nov 13 2013, 03:10 PM
SUSchokia
post Nov 13 2013, 03:37 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:12 PM)
I dont know what type of braces did i wear, so far its already been 2 and a half year and Dr.Ang havent told me when can remove it because my case really take time. The total cost is rm3800 excluding tooth extraction and x-ray.
wow you have super white and clean teeth, did you bleach your teeth before?
If just rm3800 then it's quite cheap. or izzit that's the payment you made so far?

BTW thats not my teeth, i just want to show that type of braces the doctor did for me. i paid RM2500 initially. and RM200 per visit every two months.

I think mine is damon system. No tighten or rubber band needed. I'm pretty sceptical with the system to be honest. The wire is just running loose in between bracket. It's said that the wire will gently allow the teeth to move by themself to space out from the overlapped and space in to close the gap. Due to that the duration of getting them all aligned is shorter compare to the conventional braces. Hows that sound?

For a month now i've yet to see any movement except the wire moved out from the bracket few times already. LOL
SUSchokia
post Nov 20 2013, 10:59 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(azminnion @ Nov 20 2013, 06:03 PM)
a bit pricy mehh...
i tot under 2k...
aahhaha...
next year la i go braces
not pay all lump sum.

only initial u pay 30 to 40% from overall cost, then monthly RM100 or two months once at RM200 per visit

SUSchokia
post Nov 24 2013, 03:01 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I think these doctor just charge suka suka one, like if they have good credential, graduated from prestige university or using expensive equipment, or located in expensive area (i.e bangsar) or type of braces or even your age and status etc. These doctors are also businessmen.

Like Siti Nurhaliza is wearing the RM16K lingual/ incognito braces and you cant see it because it's behind her teeth

This post has been edited by chokia: Nov 24 2013, 03:03 PM
SUSchokia
post Dec 26 2013, 10:28 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 23 2013, 02:34 PM)
How much will it cost if we continue this braces consultation / treatment in another place (just to continue, not from the beginning).

I am currently under Dr. How in Bangsar (almost settle all payment, just 2 more months payment left). I am getting fed up with the waiting time. It is just getting too ridiculous. Today, I waited for 2 hours (made an appointment at 12pm) and they still didn't call me. Couldn't wait anymore and just left the place.

I know it is not a good idea to continue treatment with another dentist but I am not so convinced with this doc, especially when it comes to waiting time and also the treatment (the most recent one which cost me extra RM200 for nothing).
Im thinking the same way too (switch to other doctor after i see my teeth are acceptably aligned infact i saw few DIY youtube videos how to remove the braces using wire cutter) so i dont have to continue paying the instalment but then you already paid almost all, thats not really smart move especially only to find out that those teeth are still not aligned. These doctors are so smart in business (no wonder they earn 50K a month) so they will drag you years & years and ask you to pay more. Most people teeth will aligned within 6 months.

Case-in-point: I have overcrowded upper and lower. my below row already aligned within 2 months time and my upper overlapped is almost aligned now. (after 2 visits) but the doctor so pandai he extracted 4 of my premolars and i guess those 4 gaps will take years to close (maybe less). The doctor estimated 2 1/2 years which i have problem to believe by looking at the actual progress.

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 26 2013, 10:44 AM
SUSchokia
post Jan 8 2014, 08:15 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I cannot pronounce properly too, sometimes i can see my saliva splashes out of my mouth when speaking.

Ewww

But im glad my teeth are all aligned now only after 4 months no more overlapped, crowded or jutting out. Can smile now even with braces.
SUSchokia
post Feb 1 2014, 07:41 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(BubblyFish @ Jan 29 2014, 08:15 AM)
I did mine in government clinic, costed me RM700. I have another friend who did it in private clinic, costed her another additional 0. (RM7000)

The good thing about private clinic is that you can choose your appointment time. In government clinic, you have to follow their time. You have to take leave just to go to them and wait for 1~2 hours and finish after 5 minutes of checking....sometimes only haha.
Wow RM700 so cheap
SUSchokia
post Mar 14 2014, 10:50 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Mar 11 2014, 08:53 AM)
Any idea what's the price range and how long the patient need to wear the braces?
actually in 2-3 months wearing thick wire braces your overlapping teeth should be aligned. even for the gap to close but these doctors will prolong the time for years which i dont have idea why.

my teeth already aligned after 3 months but the doctor didnt want to proceed to close the extracted gaps instead just change the wire.

WTH is he doing is beyond me.

0.0212sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 PM