Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

Jet23sky
post Dec 15 2010, 05:13 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I'm planning to have braces for my teeth. But after seen the dentist, he actually told me that I have to take out 4 wisdom tooth doh.gif. And 2 of them need to do operation as the wisdom position is horizontal instead vertical. He actually explain on how to remove the horizontal by break the wisdom teeth to few pieces and taken it out. cry.gif . When I heard this, it makes me scared.. Real scare.. Has anyone done this kind of operation before???
Jet23sky
post Dec 16 2010, 09:07 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Dec 15 2010, 11:16 PM)
Yeah, i had my 4 wisdom teeth taken out. I was under general anesthesia (I'm injected with a drug, whole body went to sleep, feels nothing). Then when I woke up, all my 4 teeth is already done with. Thinking back, it's just like a dream.
OMG, then if you wake up. You will feel pain in all 4 corners right? And those anesthesia, do they apply in normal dentist or I have to go to those big hospital? doh.gif

I check with dentist before the price, 4 wisdom teeth all together costs almost RM2k. 2 of them cost RM100 each and another one cost almost 900 each due to the difficulties O.o.

Seriously, I really scare about taking out the wisdom teeth. It looks really really pain. Last time I have exp that the dentist is trying to pull out one tooth from my mouth, and dentist is just only apply partial anesthesia on my mouth, but I still feel the pain in it. I think he didn't put enough to it. cry.gif
Jet23sky
post Dec 16 2010, 10:59 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 16 2010, 10:03 AM)
try to avoid GA if possible.... sedation is a good option if you are really frighten about it....
does GA cost any harm to our body? Cause I really scare about the removal of wisdom tooth. Sedation does it meant by partial dosage on mouth only? I'm thinking of removing all 4 wisdom tooth before chinese new year, after that along with the bracer.

Jet23sky
post Dec 16 2010, 01:43 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 16 2010, 01:04 PM)
there's always risk whenever you go under GA but it's pretty low lah.... but when under GA, surgeons are normally pretty rough... smile.gif
Gulp..... rough O.o. Like forcefully pull out something? doh.gif
Jet23sky
post Feb 2 2015, 11:54 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Hi all, recently I just finished removing all 4 wisdom teeth... Now I plan to have my teeth bracer. I went to two dental clinic, both gave me totally two different advice.

1) Dentist A told me that I do not need to remove any tooth during the bracer. And I just need to grind 0.5mm on each teeth on top and it should be fine. He told me that I just need to wear it for 9 months.

2) Dentist B told me that I need to remove total of 4 teeth in order to do the bracer, and grinding is not necessary. She told me I need to wear it for 2 years at least.

So now both dentist perceptives are totally different... And I do not have time left for the other one....Anyone has any suggestion or feedback after reading this? Thanks.
Jet23sky
post Feb 3 2015, 04:26 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Feb 2 2015, 06:00 PM)
I ever heard grind teeth not good for teeth. I remove 3 teeth before put on braces. coz my teeth is quite crowded
Actually, the only thing I worry is.... Those are good teeth, if they remove it, will it have any impact in the future or not. Cause usually people have like standard number of teeth... Removing those are like..... stabbing knife to myself....haha

I have gone through the bad days during wisdom teeth removal and suffer nerves numb for 4 months. I don't have issue in removing the 4 teeth. I just worry those are good teeth.. Maybe someone can enlighten me or educate me in regards on these good teeth removal? Thanks. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Jet23sky
post Mar 3 2015, 11:58 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I'm going to have my teeth bracer installed next Monday. Yesterday I went to see dentist, and she explained to me about my situation now after the x-ray, and show me the estimated result through simulation.

1) I do not need to remove any tooth at this moment as there is gap everywhere between teeth, but she will monitor for 6 months first, and ask my opinion whether I am fine with the result or not. If not, then she will remove the wire and take out 4 teeth. But I saw the result before and after removing 4 teeth... Is really significant. It really make my mouth area push back.

2) Right now my teeth has separator in it. And it seems like she will use molar bands method to pull my teeth. She will choose the last teeth instead of second last is because she will need to have all tooth in position first.

3) She also explained to me that she might need to apply teeth bone nail after four teeth have been removed as simulation shows that my lower teeth will only show half of them if I smile, but she said is depend on me whether I'm perfectionist or not.

4) She always said after 2 years of bracer, she will apply some other thing such as cut the meat border around the teeth to make all of them to have even looking, also some of my teeth are in pointing shape, and she also said she will grind it to make all of them even.

She is patience in explaining everything to me.

So I only left a week for me to "spam" eating whatever things I want.... Definitely my first food is RAMLI BURGER!!!

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Mar 3 2015, 11:58 AM
Jet23sky
post Mar 5 2015, 08:40 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 5 2015, 06:10 PM)
Glad that you found a good dentist.Mind share where did you do your braces ?

I wanted to do braces as well and i like invisalign being invisible , but the cost is  cry.gif
It's located in Johor Bahru Mount Austin Area. Unless you stay in JB. Or else you are not sure where it is. Hehe

0.0572sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:23 PM